Do not know why people always trying to equate something with something else . If something wrong it wrong .periodsMASH wrote:The black face, I could give u dat, because of the use in America in the past and that is a sensitive topic there. Just hope u didn't ring out scrunter chinee parang or spoke out against anybody that played it over de season, as it is a verbal version of that same mindset.
Or any of those comedy shows like what leary Joseph does do with his karate man skit. Because those are highly demeaning to chinee
Any other item?
megadoc1 wrote:Don't worry with them,they know it wrong,it's just that the group they identified with was on the receiving end of licks in the Calypso arena For years ,this One gives them a feeling of "ah we get them back" so they will defend it with their all!
Yuh notice everything said by the government or the PNM is taken out of context and made an issue out of it ?
But look them nah ,massive's song is the only thing I see that they taking at word value
Is Rowlee mudda count basied on race?Redman wrote:The same way PNM women's league have problems with it they should also show concerns over Oma account and pissy bed Pam
You keep listing Oma s Account as a justification.
The song didn't play on race.
She had an account into which a major player in business deposited money.
Her husband the sitting PM...feigned ignorance.
All of this was in the public domain.
As usual your statement s are inaccurate and unsubstantiated
Oh lawd the PNM saver of the cheadeliteauto wrote:megadoc1 wrote:Don't worry with them,they know it wrong,it's just that the group they identified with was on the receiving end of licks in the Calypso arena For years ,this One gives them a feeling of "ah we get them back" so they will defend it with their all!
Yuh notice everything said by the government or the PNM is taken out of context and made an issue out of it ?
But look them nah ,massive's song is the only thing I see that they taking at word value
there is an old saying, " a word to the wise is sufficient" Once you grasp certain things, you should realise that the crosstalk is unnecessary
16 cycles wrote:murder count at 494 for 2017?
megadoc1 wrote:Don't worry with them,they know it wrong,it's just that the group they identified with was on the receiving end of licks in the Calypso arena For years ,this One gives them a feeling of "ah we get them back" so they will defend it with their all!
I doneracedriverpro wrote:Paria Man, take ah brake yuh taking this way to seriously and it obstructing the flow of entertaining posts.
So Rowlee muddah cyah be a madrass oman?PariaMan wrote:I doneracedriverpro wrote:Paria Man, take ah brake yuh taking this way to seriously and it obstructing the flow of entertaining posts.
the song is crass and the blackface video racist. Proven beyond doubt☻☻☻☻
Agreed the video is Racist and should be banned if played on local TV.PariaMan wrote:Then get a black woman to portray her . The using of a fair skinned woman then blackening the face is the racist part
Well the PNM made sure it can't be played on radio. I hope other songs are also banned that are racist and are anti injun.PariaMan wrote:Nobody saying a universal ban on the song just do not play it on radio
And frankly I cannot see how to separate the song from the video
Redman wrote:If he free to write it..then others free to say what they want about it.
He free to sing.
X free to say it cross a line.
Y free to say it wrong to speak out against it.
eliteauto wrote:megadoc1 wrote:Don't worry with them,they know it wrong,it's just that the group they identified with was on the receiving end of licks in the Calypso arena For years ,this One gives them a feeling of "ah we get them back" so they will defend it with their all!
there is an old saying, " a word to the wise is sufficient" Once you grasp certain things, you should realise that the crosstalk is unnecessary
Yep two PNMites in a podDe Dragon wrote:eliteauto wrote:megadoc1 wrote:Don't worry with them,they know it wrong,it's just that the group they identified with was on the receiving end of licks in the Calypso arena For years ,this One gives them a feeling of "ah we get them back" so they will defend it with their all!
Yet here you and megadoc are.![]()
SR wrote:1 man reel beating up on this topic like its personal......good ting it din have no hilux in the video yes
De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:If he free to write it..then others free to say what they want about it.
He free to sing.
Yes but X and Y are doing more than speaking out aren't they? They are now actively hounding him using unprecedented means like TATT, FAB and arse licking/family connected promoters to deny him opportunities to compete in their shows.
Redman wrote:De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:If he free to write it..then others free to say what they want about it.
He free to sing.
Yes but X and Y are doing more than speaking out aren't they? They are now actively hounding him using unprecedented means like TATT, FAB and arse licking/family connected promoters to deny him opportunities to compete in their shows.
Once some one exercises their discretion in a different direction to you....its arse licking.![]()
You put capital at risk-and make massive famous...then you get to do the same as George Singh.
How many releases did TATT make?
I only saw 1.
Essentially they said that the song MAY blah blah blah....here is the rule.
Act accordingly.
Unless you can say that thats outside their remit...I dont see the issue....
Let them TAKE action...then it will be tested.
ent the UNC have SC and Senators willing to take up legal causes in defense of all that is good??
Anand tired make interventions on his behalf.
Both parties have their arms whose function is to bleat at the smallest offense.
big deal
Taking offense does not mean they or you (at their offense) right.
They have the same right to say what they want,that Massive has to sing what he want.