Rowlee Mudda song ...

Re: Rowlee Mudda song ...

Postby sMASH » December 31st, 2017, 10:03 pm

The black face, I could give u dat, because of the use in America in the past and that is a sensitive topic there. Just hope u didn't ring out scrunter chinee parang or spoke out against anybody that played it over de season, as it is a verbal version of that same mindset.
Or any of those comedy shows like what leary Joseph does do with his karate man skit. Because those are highly demeaning to chinee

Any other item?

Postby The_Honourable » December 31st, 2017, 10:05 pm

lololololol
26166188_10208339140874529_5714454028197513934_n.jpg

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2017, 10:06 pm

sMASH wrote:The black face, I could give u dat, because of the use in America in the past and that is a sensitive topic there. Just hope u didn't ring out scrunter chinee parang or spoke out against anybody that played it over de season, as it is a verbal version of that same mindset.
Or any of those comedy shows like what leary Joseph does do with his karate man skit. Because those are highly demeaning to chinee

Any other item?
Do not know why people always trying to equate something with something else . If something wrong it wrong .period

Postby sMASH » December 31st, 2017, 10:39 pm

Probably for u. But for persons and groups in positions in power to manipulate the treatment of vast swathes of the country, they use it conveniently. And that is where the comparison comes into play, to show the double standards.
When one group does it, it isn't acknowledged, but the time the treatment is reversed, national press release and national authority want to Stand up on moral authority to condemn and guide.
Fair is supposed to be fair.

But u know blackface was done in a popular movie in recent times?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2017, 11:01 pm

Great that makes it ok

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » December 31st, 2017, 11:11 pm

Don't worry with them,they know it wrong,it's just that the group they identified with was on the receiving end of licks in the Calypso arena For years ,this One gives them a feeling of "ah we get them back" so they will defend it with their all!
Yuh notice everything said by the government or the PNM is taken out of context and made an issue out of it ?
But look them nah ,massive's song is the only thing I see that they taking at word value

Postby eliteauto » December 31st, 2017, 11:23 pm

megadoc1 wrote:Don't worry with them,they know it wrong,it's just that the group they identified with was on the receiving end of licks in the Calypso arena For years ,this One gives them a feeling of "ah we get them back" so they will defend it with their all!
Yuh notice everything said by the government or the PNM is taken out of context and made an issue out of it ?
But look them nah ,massive's song is the only thing I see that they taking at word value

there is an old saying, " a word to the wise is sufficient" Once you grasp certain things, you should realise that the crosstalk is unnecessary

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2018, 5:21 am

Redman wrote:
The same way PNM women's league have problems with it they should also show concerns over Oma account and pissy bed Pam

You keep listing Oma s Account as a justification.

The song didn't play on race.
She had an account into which a major player in business deposited money.
Her husband the sitting PM...feigned ignorance.

All of this was in the public domain.

As usual your statement s are inaccurate and unsubstantiated
Is Rowlee mudda count basied on race?

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2018, 5:26 am

eliteauto wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:Don't worry with them,they know it wrong,it's just that the group they identified with was on the receiving end of licks in the Calypso arena For years ,this One gives them a feeling of "ah we get them back" so they will defend it with their all!

there is an old saying, " a word to the wise is sufficient" Once you grasp certain things, you should realise that the crosstalk is unnecessary
Oh lawd the PNM saver of the chead

Postby 16 cycles » January 1st, 2018, 6:34 am

murder count at 494 for 2017?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » January 1st, 2018, 7:01 am

16 cycles wrote:murder count at 494 for 2017?

yeah boss they disappointed also they say next year for sure they go go for the record and cross 550 . give them a change is only their second year in power
right now it have more important things than the murders and robbery or flooding or bad impassable roads -- carnival and what song making them look bad, or who saying things about they sponsors or any body interested in exposing the corruption

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » January 1st, 2018, 7:16 am

Paria Man, take ah brake yuh taking this way to seriously and it obstructing the flow of entertaining posts.

Postby Redman » January 1st, 2018, 7:17 am

Sense

Most of the angst is speculative extrapolation of a worst case possibility.
Chicken Little an all that.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 1st, 2018, 8:10 am

racedriverpro wrote:Paria Man, take ah brake yuh taking this way to seriously and it obstructing the flow of entertaining posts.
I done

the song is crass and the blackface video racist. Proven beyond doubt☻☻☻☻

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » January 1st, 2018, 8:21 am

PariaMan wrote:
racedriverpro wrote:Paria Man, take ah brake yuh taking this way to seriously and it obstructing the flow of entertaining posts.
I done

the song is crass and the blackface video racist. Proven beyond doubt☻☻☻☻
So Rowlee muddah cyah be a madrass oman?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 1st, 2018, 8:22 am

Then get a black woman to portray her . The using of a fair skinned woman then blackening the face is the racist part

Postby sMASH » January 1st, 2018, 8:28 am

^agreed. But I thought that was gosine also in drag.

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2018, 9:13 am

PariaMan wrote:Then get a black woman to portray her . The using of a fair skinned woman then blackening the face is the racist part
Agreed the video is Racist and should be banned if played on local TV.

However it's on YouTube and that's and free for all.

But the song is not racist and ppl must have the right to play what ever they like without PNM women's league showing concern and the state using their muscle on it

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 1st, 2018, 9:17 am

Nobody saying a universal ban on the song just do not play it on radio

And frankly I cannot see how to separate the song from the video

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2018, 9:27 am

PariaMan wrote:Nobody saying a universal ban on the song just do not play it on radio

And frankly I cannot see how to separate the song from the video
Well the PNM made sure it can't be played on radio. I hope other songs are also banned that are racist and are anti injun.

A precedent has now be set. Hindu and Muslim women's groups must now speak out on future nasty PNM songs .

Postby De Dragon » January 1st, 2018, 9:47 am

Redman wrote:If he free to write it..then others free to say what they want about it.
He free to sing.
X free to say it cross a line.
Y free to say it wrong to speak out against it.

Yes but X and Y are doing more than speaking out aren't they? They are now actively hounding him using unprecedented means like TATT, FAB and arse licking/family connected promoters to deny him opportunities to compete in their shows.

Postby SR » January 1st, 2018, 9:52 am

1 man reel beating up on this topic like its personal......good ting it din have no hilux in the video yes

Postby De Dragon » January 1st, 2018, 10:06 am

eliteauto wrote:

Yet here you and megadoc are. :lol: :lol:

Postby zoom rader » January 1st, 2018, 10:34 am

eliteauto wrote:

Yet here you and megadoc are.
Yep two PNMites in a pod

Postby rollingstock » January 1st, 2018, 10:50 am

SR wrote:1 man reel beating up on this topic like its personal......good ting it din have no hilux in the video yes

Buh wha de arse, bwahahahahahahahahahahahahahahaaaàaaaaaa :rofl;

Postby Redman » January 1st, 2018, 10:50 am

Redman wrote:If he free to write it..then others free to say what they want about it.
He free to sing.

Yes but X and Y are doing more than speaking out aren't they? They are now actively hounding him using unprecedented means like TATT, FAB and arse licking/family connected promoters to deny him opportunities to compete in their shows.

Once some one exercises their discretion in a different direction to you....its arse licking. :roll: :roll:

You put capital at risk-and make massive famous...then you get to do the same as George Singh.

How many releases did TATT make?
I only saw 1.
Essentially they said that the song MAY blah blah blah....here is the rule.
Act accordingly.
Unless you can say that thats outside their remit...I dont see the issue....
Let them TAKE action...then it will be tested.
ent the UNC have SC and Senators willing to take up legal causes in defense of all that is good??

Anand tired make interventions on his behalf.

Both parties have their arms whose function is to bleat at the smallest offense.
big deal
Taking offense does not mean they or you (at their offense) right.

They have the same right to say what they want,that Massive has to sing what he want.

Postby matr1x » January 1st, 2018, 10:55 am

They never ban cro cro songs. So I don't see why ban this song

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » January 1st, 2018, 11:04 am

But they ban Paul you mudda come which is along the same lines

Postby De Dragon » January 1st, 2018, 11:09 am

Redman wrote:
He free to sing.

Once some one exercises their discretion in a different direction to you....its arse licking. :roll: :roll:

You put capital at risk-and make massive famous...then you get to do the same as George Singh.

How many releases did TATT make?
I only saw 1.
Essentially they said that the song MAY blah blah blah....here is the rule.
Act accordingly.
Unless you can say that thats outside their remit...I dont see the issue....
Let them TAKE action...then it will be tested.
ent the UNC have SC and Senators willing to take up legal causes in defense of all that is good??

Anand tired make interventions on his behalf.

Both parties have their arms whose function is to bleat at the smallest offense.
big deal
Taking offense does not mean they or you (at their offense) right.

They have the same right to say what they want,that Massive has to sing what he want.

Once again your semantics overtake reason and facts. George Singh's money :lol: The only money George Singh risks is the profit from a taxpayer funded show. TATT issued "only" one release but how many did they issue for a song before? Of course you wouldn't see an issue because it is GOD JUHN Scarfy, and your record there is proven.

Postby Redman » January 1st, 2018, 11:10 am

So TATT ...appointed by the President...says ...we understand Massive song MAY infringe xyz.
We remind you the ACT says ABC.
We are of the view that the song Can be in breach.
Please be guided by the LAW...

Are radio stations playing this song or not.
George sing say no
Newsday say it in heavy rotation.