Rowlee Mudda song ...

Zetski

Re: Rowlee Mudda song ...

Postby Zetski » December 31st, 2017, 2:33 am

PariaMan wrote:Pallos i voted in kamla and I voted her out . I voted twice for panday. The man did not have to say Rowlee mother. She did not put herself up for public office.

Leave people mother out of the bachannal

Nobody ask yuh who yuh vote for doh..
But d song have nothing to do with race or his mother.. is all politics.. if yuh had take time to understand d mc song yuh would not be posting drivel.
Go back in yuh hole

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » December 31st, 2017, 2:34 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:jes now on tv both cnc3 & tv6 talking about d issue but they only saying a song by massive gosine - is like they fraid to read out d name wrong orrrr , or massa told d reporters not to say d song name ........ :|
ha ha, the licence to transmit radio waves in T&T is a privilege not a right! a simple reminder from the governing authority on what is acceptable goes a long way .especially when one knows how valuable spectrum allocations are, they can easily do without massive's contributions or lack therof
he aint worth it

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » December 31st, 2017, 2:39 am

Zetski wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Pallos i voted in kamla and I voted her out . I voted twice for panday. The man did not have to say Rowlee mother. She did not put herself up for public office.

Leave people mother out of the bachannal

Nobody ask yuh who yuh vote for doh..
But d song have nothing to do with race or his mother.. is all politics.. if yuh had take time to understand d mc song yuh would not be posting drivel.
Go back in yuh hole
although no one ask him who he voted for, it seems that anyone who objected to this song is a pnm hence this remark

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2017, 6:45 am

megadoc1 wrote:
Rovin's Audio wrote:jes now on tv both cnc3 & tv6 talking about d issue but they only saying a song by massive gosine - is like they fraid to read out d name wrong orrrr , or massa told d reporters not to say d song name ........ :|
ha ha, the licence to transmit radio waves in T&T is a privilege not a right! a simple reminder from the governing authority on what is acceptable goes a long way .especially when one knows how valuable spectrum allocations are, they can easily do without massive's contributions or lack therof
he aint worth it
All because you PNM ppl have a radio licence you coasting.

Singing for your supper bro

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2017, 6:53 am

Mean while rain in all yuh MC , floods as a result of PNM not cleaning water ways .

PNM MPs hiding from their supporters and showing no concerns .

Increase pnm crime in yuh MC.

All this but PNM main concern is banning Massive and megadoc safe guarding his radio licence.

Postby maj. tom » December 31st, 2017, 8:05 am

One should be asking why now all of a sudden all this uproar about a song, about a culture that has been enjoyed since forever in Calypso. Why now are some people suddenly offended but cannot see the hypocritical nature of their own protests?!

1. They are emotionally being manipulated by politicians to keep their own narrative of racial divide going... As usual.
2. Watch a couple episodes of Roots once again and Jay Z's "The story of O. J." video. These sudden out cries of disrespect of mother and racism stem from the stories told in those portrayals of ART.

Despite the shoe now being on the other foot and its blatant hypocrisy, one should ask why all these artificial insinuations of racism NOW came up but never in other portrayals of the other race in the entire history of Calypso of Trinidad. And you see how some people really, sincerely and wholeheartedly believe it's suddenly a personal racist attack in them on this forum? I have read the essays and outcries! Why is that happening now? Why it didn't happen in all the other Calypso showdowns in all the Carnival events in the past?

You all need to ask deeper questions on this issue.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2017, 8:16 am

For me it is just the mother part . I find that was really unnecessary . Otherwise anyone in public elected office is fair game

Postby rollingstock » December 31st, 2017, 8:44 am

If you still on that mother thing then it's clear you didn't listen to the song so stfu with your drivel.

Postby Redman » December 31st, 2017, 8:46 am

why outcry didn't happen before -is irrelevant.

Deal with the outcry NOW.

is this the direction that the art form should continue down?
today in 2018?

Clouding the issue that it is our responsibility to steer our art forms
and politics.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2017, 8:53 am

My mother has died .Bless her soul and it is deeply disturbing to me that a significant percentage of Trinidad can consider nothing wrong with a song that will go on the world
Stage with a hook line like that.

I am not pnm or any other party and votes for exactly who I want to and consider myself mixed

Wrong is wrong and should be called as such

Postby rspann » December 31st, 2017, 8:59 am

Paria , I listened to the whole song and hear him say that the mother cOunted the produce. Tell me which line you talking about? If he really cursed, the police should lock him up.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2017, 9:04 am

Hey we all know what this song 's message is and we know what it sounds like also we know what people will be saying. I remember Paul you mudda come from crazy raised a huge outcry and was banned from the airways.

The same should apply here

Postby maj. tom » December 31st, 2017, 9:05 am

Art can go whatever direction it wants! Once they decide to censor it "for the good of the nation" they will never stop. That is how tyrants justify their actions decades later. Why they don't censor all the assness and yelling and bawling you hear on certain radio stations coupled with the nasty rubbish they play? Freedom of Speech, that's why!

And again, why NOW the discussion is important, why never before! How can it be irrelevant! Isn't that cherry picking the law and opinions of certain people? Isn't that the very definition of discrimination? Suddenly you folks got all saintly and moral and the best for society eh? No there is a deeper psychological reason that we should explore.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2017, 9:16 am

I clearly remember Paul you mudda come being banned from the radio. So why you keep insisting why now.

Also nothing wrong with e nation progressing and correcting pass ills. Obviously times must change and just because something was acceptable in the pass means it should be acceptable forever

Postby Redman » December 31st, 2017, 9:18 am

Yes and the direction is based on where the public collectively feels it should....usually measured by response
Public likes a song -they support it.
they don't...they let it die.
Hence the feedback STEERS the direction.

Massive dont sing for free....neither does Machel

Im not advocating censorship.....i believe the market should decide.

That said-TATT has the right to say what it is allowed to say within the law and their remit.
And if they go to court---let their actions be tested in court.

Asking why TATT under entirely different boards didnt do XYZ in the past is not adding anything to the issue today.

Tyrants???

How is a statutory board acting within its constitutional remit dictatorial or tyrannic?

Its their job to be a REGULATOR....let them regulate.

Give the system its space to work before you cry wolf.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2017, 9:25 am

While I am also not for censorship there must be a line somewhere. For example if a man was to sing a song on underage sex that obviously crosses a line and should be banned from the radio

And I am sayin for me the line is also crossed with singing a sound that sounds as though it is referring to a mothers genitalia. That's my opinion. Obviously other people will have their opinion based on their upbringing

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 31st, 2017, 9:47 am

"if she bark at my dog I go ignore she cyat" -Keith Rowley

Dais all I hadda say.

Cyar be vex when a man giving chat to a man who regularly gives chat.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2017, 10:00 am

That's one public official are against another let them duke it out. At the same time my opinion is Rowley was very wrong and I lost a lot of respect for him there

But that is a separate issue a man singing a song which sounds like he is referring to a mothers genitalia is cringe worthy

Give Rowley chat but leave The man mother out of it .She did not go up for election. She not even alive

Postby rollingstock » December 31st, 2017, 10:23 am

I going and sing a song about Shah Rone big account.

Bunch ah hypocritical fcuks in here. How dare the Indo Trini sing about king rowlee

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 31st, 2017, 10:35 am

I tried listening to some chutney for this year...they are way more vulgar and degrading compared to this one by massive...and they are being played frequently...so this is just purely politicial imo

Postby SR » December 31st, 2017, 10:56 am

Newsday have a decent article on this

Postby Gladiator » December 31st, 2017, 10:59 am

PariaMan wrote:That's one public official are against another let them duke it out. At the same time my opinion is Rowley was very wrong and I lost a lot of respect for him there

But that is a separate issue a man singing a song which sounds like he is referring to a mothers genitalia is cringe worthy

Give Rowley chat but leave The man mother out of it .She did not go up for election. She not even alive

I think you missing the point about cursing.... when someone says to you "haul yuh mudder cu*t" they not cursing yuh mudda.... they cursing you.

The mudda cu*t expression is meant to be a general insult in local lingo, not intended to specifically curse yuh mudda but directed to the receiver of the curse.

Mother Cu*t- Urban Dictionary

a person who's really really a pain in the ass,and so frikkin irritating!Gotta use it when you find no word's to abuse such a person....

John:Dude remember you told me not to take out the new Porsche,well i did and i banged it to a tree!
You:*Seething rage*Why you freaking MOTHER CU*T!!!!!

A Touch Of Evil

Postby A Touch Of Evil » December 31st, 2017, 11:02 am

HA HA it is so funny how some people getting offended by a song like Trinidad turning into a batty boy nation. The c[][]|ie really piss some pnm nerves off :fist:

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2017, 11:24 am

Gladiator wrote:
PariaMan wrote:That's one public official are against another let them duke it out. At the same time my opinion is Rowley was very wrong and I lost a lot of respect for him there

I think you missing the point about cursing.... when someone says to you "haul yuh mudder cu*t" they not cursing yuh mudda.... they cursing you.

The mudda cu*t expression is meant to be a general insult in local lingo, not intended to specifically curse yuh mudda but directed to the receiver of the curse.

Mother Cu*t- Urban Dictionary

a person who's really really a pain in the ass,and so frikkin irritating!Gotta use it when you find no word's to abuse such a person....

John:Dude remember you told me not to take out the new Porsche,well i did and i banged it to a tree!
You:*Seething rage*Why you freaking MOTHER CU*T!!!!!
So why the video have Rowley mother in it?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2017, 11:27 am

My problem is nothing to do with Rowley .Paul you mudda come was banned and so should this one

Even if the man had said rollingstock you mudda count it should be off the airways

Who want to play it in fete go ahead

Postby rollingstock » December 31st, 2017, 11:29 am

All of a sudden we have a bunch of sensitive Susies in the country.

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2017, 11:30 am

Redman wrote:Yes and the direction is based on where the public collectively feels it should....usually measured by response
Public likes a song -they support it.
they don't...they let it die.
Hence the feedback STEERS the direction.

Massive dont sing for free....neither does Machel

Im not advocating censorship.....i believe the market should decide.

That said-TATT has the right to say what it is allowed to say within the law and their remit.
And if they go to court---let their actions be tested in court.

Asking why TATT under entirely different boards didnt do XYZ in the past is not adding anything to the issue today.

Tyrants???

How is a statutory board acting within its constitutional remit dictatorial or tyrannic?

Its their job to be a REGULATOR....let them regulate.

Give the system its space to work before you cry wolf.
Let's be real the PNM pulling the strings on TTAT.

PNM can't handle the heat

Murder rate 493

Soon little girls will be taught to wine like dogs but PNM women's league won't speak out on that.

You all are a bunch of fcuks and make me laugh.

Bunch ah dumb kunts.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 31st, 2017, 11:35 am

All off a sudden! Man go check your history! soca babtiste was banned .omm shanti eas banned at the time as was Paul you mudda come. This was from radio only in all cases . Nothing new here.Moving along

Postby j.o.e » December 31st, 2017, 11:42 am

The only place anybody care about this song is on tuner tbh

Postby zoom rader » December 31st, 2017, 11:44 am

j.o.e wrote:The only place anybody care about this song is on tuner tbh
And PNM womens league.

They have to protect their pimp