D van is 3 days old

Re: D van is 3 days old

Postby VexXx Dogg » December 26th, 2017, 2:12 pm

That's very noisy, but I not accustomed with the new diesel motors.
My 10 year old sportero 4d56T with direct injection is a fair bit quieter.

786 Accounting

Postby 786 Accounting » December 26th, 2017, 2:28 pm

nick639v2 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:Options.....ImageImage

Lol the 2.2l on the side buggin me but sickk af!!

average cost to do conversion ?

pjfred

Postby pjfred » December 26th, 2017, 2:56 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:That's very noisy, but I not accustomed with the new diesel motors.
Now yuh talking bout quality!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 27th, 2017, 6:58 am

take win deh

ADONI

Postby ADONI » December 27th, 2017, 9:34 am

OP van sounding new to me...

Postby goalpost » December 27th, 2017, 1:35 pm

The service manager said that the plastic covering below the fan (a shawl he called it), came loose and was hitting the fan as it drove. He is having it replaced.

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 27th, 2017, 1:36 pm

You mean a shroud? Ok well when you get back the van let’s hear how it’s sounding

Postby rspann » December 27th, 2017, 2:35 pm

The ranger is made with a small piece at the bottom of the shroud that has to be removed to lift out the shroud. It doesn't screw in or anything it just clips on. You better check t see if they change one piece or both, otherwise you might have the problem recurring soon.
Last edited by rspann on December 27th, 2017, 11:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Ibis Electronics

Postby Ibis Electronics » December 27th, 2017, 2:54 pm

786 Accounting wrote:
nick639v2 wrote:

average cost to do conversion ?

What does this cost and does it retain the 4wd function ?

Postby goalpost » December 27th, 2017, 4:05 pm

The small piece of plastic at the bottom is what is giving the problem. He removed it, but has to wait till tomorrow to get from POS branch.

Postby sMASH » December 27th, 2017, 4:16 pm

nick639v2 wrote:

Could print a decal to replace it. GTE

Postby Team Loco » December 28th, 2017, 4:42 am

i am handling lots of turbo failures on the 2.2. lots!

Postby De Dragon » December 28th, 2017, 6:19 am

randolphinshan wrote:
pjfred wrote:Those vehicle does real malfunction

Same thing I said.Why buy a vehicle that has so much bad records ?
Anyway waiting for Zoom Raider to blame Rowley.
Maybe Aunty Kams could vomit it it to help van sound quieter.

Every facking single thread now? Get a life, and give your little "chinee love" with zr it a little rest nah soldier!

Postby sMASH » December 28th, 2017, 6:28 am

Team Loco wrote:i am handling lots of turbo failures on the 2.2. lots!
Bearing?

Postby Ted_v2 » December 28th, 2017, 8:37 pm

pjfred wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:That's very noisy, but I not accustomed with the new diesel motors.
Now yuh talking bout quality!

i actually agree. Bess van.

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » December 28th, 2017, 10:07 pm

randolphinshan wrote:

Every facking single thread now? Get a life, and give your little "chinee love" with zr it a little rest nah soldier!

Hymc dragon. Mind your own business sonny boy.Like you feeling left out.Now go drink your infant formula, tell your mudda change your pampers and go to sleep.

Postby tr1ad » December 28th, 2017, 11:22 pm

randolphinshan wrote:

Hymc dragon. Mind your own business sonny boy.Like you feeling left out.Now go drink your infant formula, tell your mudda change your pampers and go to sleep.

na.... you take some formula and a lil rest

Soundwave

Postby Soundwave » December 28th, 2017, 11:41 pm

tr1ad wrote:
randolphinshan wrote:

na.... you take some formula and a lil rest

you real oppressive boy, fight me irl...

Postby tr1ad » December 28th, 2017, 11:48 pm

One sec..

Hold strain

rebound

Postby rebound » December 29th, 2017, 12:40 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

take win deh

Why did a TCW need a conversion so quickly?... thats scary.

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » January 1st, 2018, 4:42 pm

Just by buying a Ford you fcuked yourself.....now Ansa is going to firetruck you....
Lube on non lubed???

GixxerMan

Postby GixxerMan » January 1st, 2018, 4:44 pm

pugboy wrote:Out of curiosity , what made you guys go back and buy after problems with first set?

Aaron 2NR wrote:Mileage isn't bad... from POS to storage most likely in south then back to caroni to license and delivery to customer.

What sort of noise are you hearing... its easy for people to speculate without having facts... try recording a video and lets hear what noise you are hearing... we have a fleet of ranger and have zero issues with the current model

Had issues with the first batch they brought years ago but since then no issue...
Got to be stupidity!