*KRONIK* wrote:You can check out constant velocity tt in san fernando
http://constantvelocitytt.com/contact.php
The rebuild/repair steering racks and velocity joints
Ted_v2 wrote:Yuh know how much to replace the Cv boots by them?
Im fedup of not getting good quality replacement boots, nor good metal ties when i purchase a replacement boot.
I aint mind spending a lil 250 to do 4 boots, one of my outer and one of the inner leaking.
Im fedup of not getting good quality replacement boots, nor good metal ties when i purchase a replacement boot.
I aint mind spending a lil 250 to do 4 boots, one of my outer and one of the inner leaking.
bossmann wrote:Any reviews of CV? Got quoted a price of 5k for a rebuild. Is it worth the price?
rspann wrote:Ted_v2 wrote:Yuh know how much to replace the Cv boots by them?
That is more like the price of one, but they do have good products and equipment. They mic. the balls and the cages , can check for bends on the shaft ,and have almost all components including metal straps. The steering rack story is different. Its quite expensive . I do racks by Trintech Chrome only if it is one that is unavailable. Sometimes the shaft has to be re-chromed so it's better to go there directly. They also make seals ,so if you can't get a kit , they make it. There is a place in Aranguez who does steering racks at a reasonable price, especially if you buy the kit. 774-2222. Pawan.
bossmann wrote:I'm guessing both. It's an additional 1800 if they remove and remount. E25 btw. Was hoping for a little longer warranty though. 6mths if they do removal and 3 if they don't.
Lol I just called to see pricing. Plan to look elsewhere.*KRONIK* wrote:bossmann wrote:I'm guessing both. It's an additional 1800 if they remove and remount. E25 btw. Was hoping for a little longer warranty though. 6mths if they do removal and 3 if they don't.
That relllllll expansive hoss
Ball in your court tho...i eh wanna give ppl bad advice.
Ted_v2 wrote:would look into that.
I am more than capable of doing the repairs but the lack of parts, ill holla and see if i can locate a kit.
need some grease, the proper boot and the metal straps.
*KRONIK* wrote:You can check out constant velocity tt in san fernando
daron wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:You can check out constant velocity tt in san fernando
Any one did any steering rack with them ? Quote me $2400 for Toyota Corolla
Thanks
*KRONIK* wrote:daron wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:You can check out constant velocity tt in san fernando
Thanks
Yea
My rav4 cost 2377.00
rspann wrote:What model corolla ? You getting brand new racks cheaper than that. The only one hard to get is the AE 100.
daron wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:daron wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:You can check out constant velocity tt in san fernando
Thanks
Yea
My rav4 cost 2377.00
Was the service good & how long you did it any issue
rspann wrote:Most of the time the chrome on the shaft and barrel gets corrosion which in turn damages the new seals. If the shaft was damaged ,I think they shouldn't have tried to repair and put you in expense. Trintech Chrome does the hard chroming , so they might be the better bet if you really have to repair a rack. They did a marine rack for me which might have cost around $30 g ,cost was $4500.
rspann wrote:Yeah correct. What happened to your electric steering? Was it the RAV 4? I just changed one that was sticking and jerking while turning, it was a bearing , but I changed the whole column.