Rovin's Audio wrote:xxtraa fooods does be hot in spite of their ads saying everyday low prices
doh talk bout hiiillooo nearly every single ting is at least $1-2 more but i guess when u shop there is cause "u ha morney"
for me : price club ftw .....
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:zoomedic wrote:Butter makes you aggressive
It may notbe too good for one's health
And who knows what is in moo milk
Anyhow there many ways to enjoy the benefits of being a vegetarian diet and I am always greatful for all god blessed us in trinidad with
What about hemp milk ??
Or almond milk ?
Yet to see udders on an almond
nestle full cream ftw
Miktay wrote:Redress10 wrote:Rovin's Audio wrote:groceries can put their prices as they see fit , it simply is up to u as d consumer to buy by them or not or go to more than 1 business place to buy whatever cheaper at whichever place ....
Ammmmm no...That's not how life/economics/society works. A lot of you all have a misguided idea about how a mixed econmy work. We don't live in a free market economy we live in a mixed economy where Government is suppose to be a regulator and monitor and punish any activity that can be considered exploitative etc. They don't. We seem to believe that demand and supply solves everything....It can never.
In developed nations there are anti competitive rules and regulations that seek to eliminate consumer exploitation and abuse. That is how a rationale society works. A business doesn't operate in a vacuum. It can't just set whatever price if wants and the market will regulate it. In Trinidad we don't have an abundance of competitors to really regulate the market through supply and demand. Most businesses in Trinidad collude, banks, supermarkets etc. This is where gov't comes in and regulate accordingly. it's not just demand and supply.
Society is an ecosystem. Businesses receive tax breaks etc and other favourable state goods that allow for profit making. That goodwill is suppose to be passed on to the consumer. For too long we have been fooled with inefficiencies, exploitation and just say that the consumer has all the power when the reality is the prices not different among retailers. Most of our dairy products for instance are of the lowest quality yet we pay above premium price for them. That is exploitation. Plain and simple.
I sympathize with your pov but asking for more Gubbament regulation will IMHO only make matters worse.
Observe how many laws and regulations we already have that are not being enforced.
But that will not make coping with the current price increases any easier.
It iz my believe that free market enterprises s/b able to charge whatever they want.
Sighhhhh....Why is this so difficult to understadd. That is not how free market works. When thinking about "free market" think things like nba finals tickets and not butter etc.
In a free market economy, the law of supply and demand, rather than a central government, regulates production and labor. Companies sell goods and services at the highest price consumers are willing to pay, while workers demand the highest wages companies are willing to pay for their services.A purely capitalist economy is a free market economy; the profit motive drives all commerce and forces businesses to operate as efficiently as possible to avoid losing market share to competitors.
Thiz iz not entirely accurate. Lawyers bankers and doctors exist in purely capitalistic economies yet each of these professions are regulated and protected by Gubbament.Command economies are marked by communist and socialist tendencies. The government controls the means of production and the distribution of wealth, dictating the prices of goods and services, and the wages workers receive.
Free market economies and command economies exist more as abstract concepts than as tangible realities; almost all of the world's economies feature elements of both systems. For example, while the U.S. allows companies to set prices, and workers negotiate wages, the government establishes parameters, such as minimum wages and antitrust laws, that must be followed.
Phone Surgeon wrote:hear na
anyone here does drink black and white whiskey?
i was in the hilo yesterday and i see they have the 1 Liter for $222 (prices valid only until end of october)
while all the time i does pay $165 in a mini mart in aranguez. $57 difference!
whats the usual price for b&w other places?
i think psmart is a $175 or $180
88sins wrote:Chivas Regal isn't much more expensive, & is a FAR better product.
Redress10 wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:zoomedic wrote:Butter makes you aggressive
It may notbe too good for one's health
And who knows what is in moo milk
Anyhow there many ways to enjoy the benefits of being a vegetarian diet and I am always greatful for all god blessed us in trinidad with
What about hemp milk ??
Or almond milk ?
Yet to see udders on an almond
nestle full cream ftw
Not a win.
We offer consumers great tasting milk with high nutritional value and a variety of options for various consumers: Our 100% Fresh Cow’s milk( which is our Blue pack) which comes straight from our farmers to Nestlé then to our consumers. The Full Cream Reconstituted Milk is milk made from powdered milk (which consist of milk ingredients) and water to give you a glass of milk or to give you the fluid version of milk. It is what a consumers would have done at home, when they add water to powdered milk. In this case, Nestlé has this step for you.
https://www.nestle.tt/brands/dairy/about-uht-milk
88sins wrote:Chivas Regal isn't much more expensive, & is a FAR better product.
Phone Surgeon wrote:88sins wrote:Chivas Regal isn't much more expensive, & is a FAR better product.
You know I never drink that.
Phone Surgeon wrote:88sins wrote:Chivas Regal isn't much more expensive, & is a FAR better product.
RedVEVO wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:88sins wrote:Chivas Regal isn't much more expensive, & is a FAR better product.
There have so many other nutritious stuff to consume - healthier and happier , clean body![]()
Why would you send $200 on a bottle of hard alcohol ?
You know $80 bottle of red wine much better
88sins wrote:RedVEVO wrote:Phone Surgeon wrote:88sins wrote:Chivas Regal isn't much more expensive, & is a FAR better product.
There have so many other nutritious stuff to consume - healthier and happier , clean body![]()
Why would you send $200 on a bottle of hard alcohol ?
You know $80 bottle of red wine much better
wine is for sissies, & red wine is for sissies on their period
RedVEVO wrote:Wasting $$$ on hard arse alcohol is for real men![]()
De rich and luxury lives of the 99% ..
Carry on.
Redress10 wrote:RedVEVO
Where you getting that fresh cow milk? I don't want that uht crap or anything from Nestle.
That goat milk does have a funny after taste bai....I good.
originalbling wrote:Redress10 wrote:RedVEVO
Where you getting that fresh cow milk? I don't want that uht crap or anything from Nestle.
Usually the larger supermarkets carry the University Field station brand and some others.
The Nestle does say "reconstituted" on the box
The Moo brand claims to be from fresh milk and not reconstituted.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:originalbling wrote:Redress10 wrote:RedVEVO
Usually the larger supermarkets carry the University Field station brand and some others.
The Nestle does say "reconstituted" on the box
The Moo brand claims to be from fresh milk and not reconstituted.
The blue pack Nestlé is 100% local fresh milk, NOT reconstituted.
The green (full cream) and red (low fat) Nestlé packs are reconstituted.
eliteauto wrote:hear nah some of allyuh could overthink stuff seems only foreign could process milk, fresh milk is milk straight from the cow anything else is processed, be it homogenized or pasteurized and T&T does that well, so this whole " Not sure about the quality and safety in Trinidad and if belly pains will ensue after consumption" is either yuh have poor guts or fooling yuhself. University Field Station milk is delicious $25-30 a bottle, very creamy and has a rich taste even the 2% is not bad. Moo is supposedly 100% not reconstituted milk, it does taste creamier than say Nestle however I never tasted the 100% blue box from Nestle to do comparison
Numb3r4 wrote:It might very well be easier to just buy the cow instead of trying to figure it all out.
Phone Surgeon wrote:I never knew that about red pack vs blue pack nestle milk