drchaos wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Reduction in finances but we building billion dollar highway.... Talk about priorities
You do realize that infrastructure like roads/access is one of the best things you can do in terms of stimulating an economy of an area?
drchaos wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Reduction in finances but we building billion dollar highway.... Talk about priorities
You do realize that infrastructure like roads/access is one of the best things you can do in terms of stimulating an economy of an area?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:drchaos wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Reduction in finances but we building billion dollar highway.... Talk about priorities
this has to be the dumbest thing I have ever read...common sense not so common again...for the sake of your comment, why not just pave the existing roads and save a whole lot of $$$....and for the sake of reality that highway to Manzan and Toco is another Point Fortin in the making...it would not be completed within the next 3 years...
if as you say building roads is stimulating the economy for the area why they don't finish the Point highway?? I'd tell you why...because it's a yellow highway and they want to build a red one...pack of fcking idiots...how it go look if they finish a yellow highway..
now back to manzan and toco....how many people do you hear complaining about traffic to those places??? absolutely none...people complain about the condition of the present roads not the traffic situation..
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:drchaos wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Reduction in finances but we building billion dollar highway.... Talk about priorities
this has to be the dumbest thing I have ever read...common sense not so common again...for the sake of your comment, why not just pave the existing roads and save a whole lot of $$$....and for the sake of reality that highway to Manzan and Toco is another Point Fortin in the making...it would not be completed within the next 3 years...
if as you say building roads is stimulating the economy for the area why they don't finish the Point highway?? I'd tell you why...because it's a yellow highway and they want to build a red one...pack of fcking idiots...how it go look if they finish a yellow highway..
now back to manzan and toco....how many people do you hear complaining about traffic to those places??? absolutely none...people complain about the condition of the present roads not the traffic situation..
It isn't as dumb as you might think. It isn't unheard of to build infrastructure during times like these to provide jobs.
The Manzan Toco highway doesn't have to turn out like the Point Fortin highway once it is financed with a loan (maybe IDB or so) rather than directly from the country's pocket. That's the main reason why Point Fortin highway work stopped because money for the country ran low. That highway should have been done by an international loan with checks and balances.
Also, work has started back on the Point Fortin highway so it seems that they are listening to posters like yourself?
The Manzan, Toco highway may not have to do with traffic just yet. It may be that it's part of their plan to build a point of entry/exit in Toco.
Not saying I agree with everything. Just saying it's best to not be so emotional and sit and think a bit.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:drchaos wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Reduction in finances but we building billion dollar highway.... Talk about priorities
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:drchaos wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Reduction in finances but we building billion dollar highway.... Talk about priorities
It isn't as dumb as you might think. It isn't unheard of to build infrastructure during times like these to provide jobs.
The Manzan Toco highway doesn't have to turn out like the Point Fortin highway once it is financed with a loan (maybe IDB or so) rather than directly from the country's pocket. That's the main reason why Point Fortin highway work stopped because money for the country ran low. That highway should have been done by an international loan with checks and balances.
Also, work has started back on the Point Fortin highway so it seems that they are listening to posters like yourself?
The Manzan, Toco highway may not have to do with traffic just yet. It may be that it's part of their plan to build a point of entry/exit in Toco.
Not saying I agree with everything. Just saying it's best to not be so emotional and sit and think a bit.
time will tell pal...I hate to see when the time may reach when I could say "I told you so"
Les Bain wrote:Won't a bridge to Tobago open up the competition that Tobago bigmen so adamant to block?
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:drchaos wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Reduction in finances but we building billion dollar highway.... Talk about priorities
time will tell pal...I hate to see when the time may reach when I could say "I told you so"
I hear you but while you worry, and hate to tell me I told you so in the future I can point to the point fortin highway presently and say I told you so. Funding that from our pockets made no sense yet no one said anything or spoke about rioting. That left us more open to an incomplete project plus bobol than funding it via a loan.
Anyways time will tell.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Tunnel sounding bess. Imagine how cool yuh car go sound inside.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I will maintain that I have not and will never vote because all politicians are the fcking same...
It is sad that u cannot comprehend common sense...do we need this highway at this time??? Ur goodly pm save band yuh belly and talk of cutbacks etc etc...so why this large project ??
drchaos wrote:[quote="shake d livin wake d dead"]I will maintain that I have not and will never vote because all politicians are the fcking same...
It is sad that u cannot comprehend common sense...do we need this highway at this time??? Ur goodly pm save band yuh belly and talk of cutbacks etc etc...so why this large project ??
zoom rader wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I will maintain that I have not and will never vote because all politicians are the fcking same...
You a PNM
zoom rader wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I will maintain that I have not and will never vote because all politicians are the fcking same...
You a PNM