PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't - 2 YEARS LATER!?!?!?!?!?

Postby Gladiator » October 10th, 2017, 6:00 am

drchaos wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Reduction in finances but we building billion dollar highway.... Talk about priorities

You do realize that infrastructure like roads/access is one of the best things you can do in terms of stimulating an economy of an area?

Is this sustainable development? Use the limitted finances in a venture that would produce revenue not on a blasted road. Or is that too difficult for this band of clowns to think about. Just build Road like they always do to cost hundreds of millions so that they can arrange a nice kickback.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 10th, 2017, 7:01 am

drchaos wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Reduction in finances but we building billion dollar highway.... Talk about priorities

You do realize that infrastructure like roads/access is one of the best things you can do in terms of stimulating an economy of an area?

this has to be the dumbest thing I have ever read...common sense not so common again...for the sake of your comment, why not just pave the existing roads and save a whole lot of $$$....and for the sake of reality that highway to Manzan and Toco is another Point Fortin in the making...it would not be completed within the next 3 years...

if as you say building roads is stimulating the economy for the area why they don't finish the Point highway?? I'd tell you why...because it's a yellow highway and they want to build a red one...pack of fcking idiots...how it go look if they finish a yellow highway..

now back to manzan and toco....how many people do you hear complaining about traffic to those places??? absolutely none...people complain about the condition of the present roads not the traffic situation..

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 10th, 2017, 7:27 am

Imagine, they rather build new highway than fix the potholes on the highway, there is a bad one by grand bazaar southbound, one by courts in Freeport, and many in between

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 10th, 2017, 7:58 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
drchaos wrote:

this has to be the dumbest thing I have ever read...common sense not so common again...for the sake of your comment, why not just pave the existing roads and save a whole lot of $$$....and for the sake of reality that highway to Manzan and Toco is another Point Fortin in the making...it would not be completed within the next 3 years...

if as you say building roads is stimulating the economy for the area why they don't finish the Point highway?? I'd tell you why...because it's a yellow highway and they want to build a red one...pack of fcking idiots...how it go look if they finish a yellow highway..

now back to manzan and toco....how many people do you hear complaining about traffic to those places??? absolutely none...people complain about the condition of the present roads not the traffic situation..

It isn't as dumb as you might think. It isn't unheard of to build infrastructure during times like these to provide jobs.

The Manzan Toco highway doesn't have to turn out like the Point Fortin highway once it is financed with a loan (maybe IDB or so) rather than directly from the country's pocket. That's the main reason why Point Fortin highway work stopped because money for the country ran low. That highway should have been done by an international loan with checks and balances.

Also, work has started back on the Point Fortin highway so it seems that they are listening to posters like yourself?

The Manzan, Toco highway may not have to do with traffic just yet. It may be that it's part of their plan to build a point of entry/exit in Toco.

Not saying I agree with everything. Just saying it's best to not be so emotional and sit and think a bit.

Postby Ben_spanna » October 10th, 2017, 8:03 am

the tribal and blind loyalty in our politics is really driving us DOWN as a nation....................

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 10th, 2017, 8:35 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
drchaos wrote:

It isn't as dumb as you might think. It isn't unheard of to build infrastructure during times like these to provide jobs.

The Manzan Toco highway doesn't have to turn out like the Point Fortin highway once it is financed with a loan (maybe IDB or so) rather than directly from the country's pocket. That's the main reason why Point Fortin highway work stopped because money for the country ran low. That highway should have been done by an international loan with checks and balances.

Also, work has started back on the Point Fortin highway so it seems that they are listening to posters like yourself?

The Manzan, Toco highway may not have to do with traffic just yet. It may be that it's part of their plan to build a point of entry/exit in Toco.

Not saying I agree with everything. Just saying it's best to not be so emotional and sit and think a bit.

time will tell pal...I hate to see when the time may reach when I could say "I told you so"

Postby Chimera » October 10th, 2017, 10:57 am

drchaos wrote:

They will rush and finish that highway right before election.

PNM in Gov't - 2 YEARS LATER!?!?!?!?!?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 10th, 2017, 11:04 am

drchaos wrote:

time will tell pal...I hate to see when the time may reach when I could say "I told you so"

I hear you but while you worry, and hate to tell me I told you so in the future I can point to the point fortin highway presently and say I told you so. Funding that from our pockets made no sense yet no one said anything or spoke about rioting. That left us more open to an incomplete project plus bobol than funding it via a loan.

Anyways time will tell.

Postby timelapse » October 10th, 2017, 11:50 am

Next up- Bridge to Tobago.
Mark my words

Postby Les Bain » October 10th, 2017, 12:50 pm

Won't a bridge to Tobago open up the competition that Tobago bigmen so adamant to block?

Postby Dizzy28 » October 10th, 2017, 1:02 pm

Les Bain wrote:Won't a bridge to Tobago open up the competition that Tobago bigmen so adamant to block?

A bridge is nothing but a pipe dream. The nearest points between Trinidad to Tobago is approximately 38kms and that's over open and deep water would probably mean a tunnel would be the more feasible option but the cost may not warrant its construction.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » October 10th, 2017, 1:05 pm

Tunnel sounding bess. Imagine how cool yuh car go sound inside.

Postby The_Honourable » October 10th, 2017, 1:06 pm

drchaos wrote:

I hear you but while you worry, and hate to tell me I told you so in the future I can point to the point fortin highway presently and say I told you so. Funding that from our pockets made no sense yet no one said anything or spoke about rioting. That left us more open to an incomplete project plus bobol than funding it via a loan.

Anyways time will tell.

The mazanilla highway is different from the toco highway.

The "Toco" highway starts from Valancia towards Toco, it is scheduled to begin mid 2018. The "Manzanilla" highway is from Cumuto thru Sangre Grande to Manzanilla. Two different highways.

The Valencia to Toco highway makes more sense once you account for further development in Toco itself such as multipurpose port, tourism, etc.

The Cumuto to Manzanilla highway is not needed at the time. It makes more sense to stop at Sangre Grande for now.

Postby Les Bain » October 10th, 2017, 1:07 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Tunnel sounding bess. Imagine how cool yuh car go sound inside.

Four cylinder fury in dey FMC!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 10th, 2017, 8:11 pm

The blame game continues..I hear ah minister blame unc for our present situation within schools...awaits people on fb to light she up

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 10th, 2017, 9:20 pm

Paving existing small connector roads and having highway access are two completely different things.

Its sad that you cannot comprehend these things and you are allowed to vote. This is why we are in this mess politically.

I propose that we should only allow people to vote after they have passed an exam that includes history, economics and the basics of social planning.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 10th, 2017, 9:27 pm

I will maintain that I have not and will never vote because all politicians are the fcking same...

It is sad that u cannot comprehend common sense...do we need this highway at this time??? Ur goodly pm save band yuh belly and talk of cutbacks etc etc...so why this large project ??

drchaos

Postby drchaos » October 10th, 2017, 11:32 pm

[quote="shake d livin wake d dead"]I will maintain that I have not and will never vote because all politicians are the fcking same...

It is sad that u cannot comprehend common sense...do we need this highway at this time??? Ur goodly pm save band yuh belly and talk of cutbacks etc etc...so why this large project ??[/quote]

You sir are a true patriot! Keep this up and you would have saved us all!

What you mean why this large project??? OFC they need a large project ... like you feel only the PP need their turn at the feeding trough? Keith and he family hadda eat yuh know ...

Anyways it will bring development with the usual dollop of corruption. So why not? Do we have any other choice?

The five stages of Grief
1)denial --------> The Grass Roots
2)anger --------> You sir are here
3)bargaining
4)depression
5)acceptance ---------> This is where you need to be

Postby zoom rader » October 11th, 2017, 3:35 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I will maintain that I have not and will never vote because all politicians are the fcking same...

It is sad that u cannot comprehend common sense...do we need this highway at this time??? Ur goodly pm save band yuh belly and talk of cutbacks etc etc...so why this large project ??

You a PNM

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 11th, 2017, 6:49 am

drchaos wrote:[quote="shake d livin wake d dead"]I will maintain that I have not and will never vote because all politicians are the fcking same...

You sir are a true patriot! Keep this up and you would have saved us all!

What you mean why this large project??? OFC they need a large project ... like you feel only the PP need their turn at the feeding trough? Keith and he family hadda eat yuh know ...

Anyways it will bring development with the usual dollop of corruption. So why not? Do we have any other choice?

finally you see the light...
I have already accepted this nonsense long time....I only cared about the development of my constituency as Rupert Griffith was ah waste ah fcking time and well Glenda just continue from there...so me a know nah.

The five stages of Grief
1)denial --------> The Grass Roots
2)anger --------> You sir are here
3)bargaining
4)depression
5)acceptance ---------> This is where you need to be[/quote]

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 11th, 2017, 6:51 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I will maintain that I have not and will never vote because all politicians are the fcking same...

You a PNM

No ZR I belong to no party..I only highlight sheit that makes no sense..... and as far as I see all politicians seek the interest of their friends and family

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 11th, 2017, 3:03 pm

You a PNM

Him and raperman is ex-PNM

Postby The_Honourable » October 11th, 2017, 3:24 pm

a a...

Postby maj. tom » October 11th, 2017, 7:47 pm

that doing anybody anything?
man must be pull the curtain upstairs and well laugh.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 11th, 2017, 8:00 pm

I see roget talking this riot thing...like he a tuner or wah...then again comments from the man in the street wrs to this budget is a cause for concern

TriP

Postby TriP » October 11th, 2017, 8:18 pm

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

It's time to riot!

JTUM leader, Ancil Roget delivered a letter today to Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley on what he describes as austerity measures in the national budget.

Roget and an amalgamation of labour federations joined together in an attempt to reverse some of the fiscal measures

Postby sMASH » October 11th, 2017, 8:57 pm

Rasta Minister blame the shooting of the prisons officer on their own misdeeds... So it's his fault for getting shot.

Postby The_Honourable » October 11th, 2017, 9:02 pm

Is time to riot but he gone in OPM office to deliver a letter?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 11th, 2017, 9:36 pm

I tort roget and rowly was bredren...wam to them now

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 12th, 2017, 12:02 am

Stuepss.. that ole fart Ancil always talking bs