The_Honourable wrote:In Trinidad and Tobago we enjoy perks of living in a country rich in natural resources. One of these perks, the electricity subsidy, has been gaining much public scrutiny.
Could this be an area government will cut back on?
car wrote:Young people have it hard now yes. I remember long time ago is only rum and cigarette does raise for budget. So if you is a non drinker and non smoker you good to go.
Now is tax in everything and subsidy to go soon.
Sorry for people who have to work the rest of their lives to be able to build a house and raise a family.
RedVEVO wrote:car wrote:Young people have it hard now yes. I remember long time ago is only rum and cigarette does raise for budget. So if you is a non drinker and non smoker you good to go.
Sorry for people who have to work the rest of their lives to be able to build a house and raise a family.
Young people could handle stress ..
Ole Gringo eat ya oat meal and doh worry nah ..
We have credit card .
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:this rounds is either yuh have or not...simply put
Drea wrote:Yes Trinidad, there are a lot of cases that you don't hear about because its not covered in the news.
Not saying it have anythin to do with COL, was just responding to a previous statement
car wrote:Young people have it hard now yes. I remember long time ago is only rum and cigarette does raise for budget. So if you is a non drinker and non smoker you good to go.
88sins wrote:car wrote:Young people have it hard now yes. I remember long time ago is only rum and cigarette does raise for budget. So if you is a non drinker and non smoker you good to go.
and it's going to keep get more & more difficult. plenty of them will work the rest of their lives & still can't afford to own their own home.
pugboy wrote:it will be very very hard for any so called millenial age group to adjust
they grew up and started working life in the age of consumerism in trinidad
unless you grew up in the 70-80s you really have no idea what hard times are
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:88sins wrote:car wrote:Young people have it hard now yes. I remember long time ago is only rum and cigarette does raise for budget. So if you is a non drinker and non smoker you good to go.
and it's going to keep get more & more difficult. plenty of them will work the rest of their lives & still can't afford to own their own home.
this is scary AF...you know how hard it is to rent for the rest of your life..then again it have people who love that lifestyle
timelapse wrote:pugboy wrote:it will be very very hard for any so called millenial age group to adjust
Start planting food.I growing mint right now, because mojitos are life.
Drea wrote:^^ Grow the limes...
But honestly i think more ppl need to move to growing your own basic stuff, I myself have given it thought but you know the lazy mentality. Hopefully by year end I'll get to it and buy the big rectangular pots and start because celery and chive in the market selling $7 a bundle.
One thing my household buys a lot is bread and i will never forget kiss bread being $5.25 (or less) when i was a kid, mums used to hand me the $5 and tell me go in the change bowl and dig up the coins. Now same bread is $14.75
pugboy wrote:it will be very very hard for any so called millenial age group to adjust
Dizzy28 wrote:timelapse wrote:pugboy wrote:it will be very very hard for any so called millenial age group to adjust
Start planting food.I growing mint right now, because mojitos are life.
But can you afford limes?