Re: Homeless Dominicans invited to T&T

Postby matr1x » September 25th, 2017, 4:38 am

Why should sat open sdms schools?

Sorry, but no.

Paw Patrol

Postby Paw Patrol » September 25th, 2017, 10:45 am

alot has been said here, but i believe that rowley jus took all of you all for a ride.

A natural disaster like this is life changing, will these dominicans really leave their country and come to trinidad? will students drop their families and what ever remains of their homes and come trinidad to sit in a school. i done see it happening...

what they need is support, man power and supplies to rebuild. Not leave the country.

rowley pulled this idea out his butt to pretend his actually cares. When you look at his face is that a face of a man who cares? No. That is the face of evil and hatred. He tried to do something which would have made him look innovative, but i saw right his facade.

Postby hydroep » September 25th, 2017, 10:46 am

Been watching this thing unfold and it continues to be (purposely?) mishandled. Baldylocks had many opportunities to allay the fears of the population by displaying empathy for their hardships before placing (what many perceive as) an additional burden on them.

Can't help but think this is the requisite distraction to the ferry fiasco. Not only is it distasteful to use people's misery for political gain but it risks damaging interstate relations within CARICOM.

Then again, is Rowley we talking about here...:|

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 25th, 2017, 11:18 am

Seems reasonable. Let's say you living in Dominica and have two kids under 13 . Your house is destroyed but you have family in Trinidad. The kids cannot help rebuild but needs to go to school plus they not being around makes it easier for you to rebuild. Then you send them to Trinidad while you stay and rebuild. You have to be a heartless MF not to see sense in that

Obama had stopped deporting Haitians after the earthquake.

Postby De Dragon » September 25th, 2017, 11:54 am

PariaMan wrote:Seems reasonable. Let's say you living in Dominica and have two kids under 13 . Your house is destroyed but you have family in Trinidad. The kids cannot help rebuild but needs to go to school plus they not being around makes it easier for you to rebuild. Then you send them to Trinidad while you stay and rebuild. You have to be a heartless MF not to see sense in that

Obama had stopped deporting Haitians after the earthquake.

Yes there are circumstances where it could make sense, BUT
1)How are they getting here?
2)How are they to be accommodated if more come than people can take in?
3)How are we getting employment for them?
4)How are we feeding them?
Scarfy needed to think about his words before just blurting out a setta sheit. Ask people, organizations etc for food, money, prayers. Donate a suitable amount of aid. Don't give already suffering people false hope and create a nightmare for ourselves.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 25th, 2017, 12:04 pm

1. By airport when it is opened they are working on it

2 He specifically said those who have family here. Living waters are I inviting people to register as host. Do.unto others.(we are on fault lines)

3. I did say kids even if not it is those who have family here. So no need to work.

4. There family in Trinidad.

I have voted for all parties already. So I am unaligned. But sense is sense the people need help and when not if we need help I hope that we get similar offers

Postby sMASH » September 25th, 2017, 12:11 pm

The flower of the ocean.

I say we bring across some families.
Set them up in some temporary accommodation, or retrofit some stadiums to use.

We have plenty teachers and nurses that need jobs, so we can let him get some ojt dealing with them.

Food? Expand the school feeding program, or work out some deals with catering companies to do bulk work.
Heck, they can make some long lasting foods to send across there.
Or better yet, contract some temporary cooks under the regiment and station them in Dominica to cook.

Construction men looking for wuk?

Send them across to rehabilitate the buildings that have the least turn around time, and get back people living there.

Even if trinis don't want to do it, we have nuff Vene and guyanese and Syrian here looking for work.

Hoss, the only hard thing in this is the funds. As long as the government is willing to shell out the funds, things could get done.

Peeps, u Hadda think, if that was to happen here, that u would want that same help.

Postby matr1x » September 25th, 2017, 12:15 pm

sMASH wrote:The flower of the ocean.

I say we bring across some families.
Set them up in some temporary accommodation, or retrofit some stadiums to use.

We have plenty teachers and nurses that need jobs, so we can let him get some ojt dealing with them.

Food? Expand the school feeding program, or work out some deals with catering companies to do bulk work.
Heck, they can make some long lasting foods to send across there.
Or better yet, contract some temporary cooks under the regiment and station them in Dominica to cook.

Construction men looking for wuk?

Send them across to rehabilitate the buildings that have the least turn around time, and get back people living there.

Even if trinis don't want to do it, we have nuff Vene and guyanese and Syrian here looking for work.

Hoss, the only hard thing in this is the funds. As long as the government is willing to shell out the funds, things could get done.

Peeps, u Hadda think, if that was to happen here, that u would want that same help.

While you make good points, we all know why there is an invitation. Trinidad is going through rough times, and we are not just not an atm, but we are not a relief shelter

Postby matr1x » September 25th, 2017, 12:24 pm

First question : who paying for their students? Our education system not free. We pay taxes and thus pay for education

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 25th, 2017, 12:25 pm

What's relief shelter about a family hosting their family from Dominica for six months

I really hope this karma thing is not true yes. Else we will be in real trouble

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 25th, 2017, 12:37 pm

It is at times like this that the regional integration that we have been nursing since Independence can be made real. Quibbling about the Government's decision to allow individuals to provide refuge to Dominicans for six months is small-minded and beneath our dignity.

From the Sunday Express editorial

The fact is that what the Government has invoked is not very different from what already exists under Caricom's freedom of movement provision. By right, every Caricom national enjoys automatic right of entry into member countries for a period of six months as long as they are not considered a security risk.

The announcement by Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley is therefore no change of policy but merely an encouragement to people who are minded to help and the registering of a compassionate attitude which will hopefully guide immigration authorities.

Postby matr1x » September 25th, 2017, 12:39 pm

Who verify that those that entering is not a risk?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 25th, 2017, 12:42 pm

Come nah man the immigration authorities .letting people from all over the world in everyday. This will be no different

Postby sMASH » September 25th, 2017, 12:42 pm

They have money, in a timing they can sort it out..

U have money to waste behind a high way to no where, u could take a few million to help a neighbor.

We know the reason, but kill a pnm dead, we talking crap.

I am in an area that could be considered building in the lagoon, and to see people loosing so much, helpless to stop it, then not get much help after, or the help is just for certain people, then be blamed for causing the unfortunate circumstance, it's not nice.

I wasn't directly affect as u live on a hill, but I does walk down to help out the people in the bottom of the hill.

When they went to get help last year from odpm, is like they begging, the people to take out from their own pocket.

And guess what, even though is a unc strong hold, it was the known pnm supporters that got the relief funds, and they didn't even need it.

The people need help, help them. U could push back a few projects to free up some cash to make it happen, in the immediate future.

And Dominica could pay back a Lil sumting later, is not like they scrunting.

Postby De Dragon » September 25th, 2017, 12:45 pm

PariaMan wrote:1. By airport when it is opened they are working on it

2 He specifically said those who have family here. Living waters are I inviting people to register as host. Do.unto others.(we are on fault lines)

3. I did say kids even if not it is those who have family here. So no need to work.

4. There family in Trinidad.

I have voted for all parties already. So I am unaligned. But sense is sense the people need help and when not if we need help I hope that we get similar offers

I am not against help, but where in the world do you see people invited to take up residence in a friendly country without being sure of how people are going to have basic survival needs such as food and shelter? Would you invite someone to your home and have them sleep outside, not have a meal for them?

Postby matr1x » September 25th, 2017, 12:46 pm

They will come in as voter padding. That will be their payment

Postby sMASH » September 25th, 2017, 12:46 pm

matr1x wrote:Who verify that those that entering is not a risk?

That is a concern. Back round checks could be done.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 25th, 2017, 12:48 pm

So you conveniently disregard where the man say people inviting their family to stay in their house as guests and feeding and housing them?

Oh gosh man.

I really hope the vengeance of Moko/Karma is not real

Postby Chimera » September 25th, 2017, 12:55 pm

PariaMan wrote:So you conveniently disregard where the man say people inviting their family to stay in their house as guests and feeding and housing them?

Oh gosh man.

Pariaman he said that initially but then the next day he said if people come here without a place to stay.....we will have to accept them as refugees as wards of the state.....under some un charter

Postby sMASH » September 25th, 2017, 12:55 pm

I does take Rowley, actually most politicians, as more dotish versions of trump.

They say stupid things. U don't have to believe all that they say.

Me ain't mind helping them. But that thing where they shack up by people, nah. Forget that. If some people want to do that, then go ahead.

His exact words is not law. But they need to empploy more brain cells in deciding which words to say.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 25th, 2017, 12:59 pm

So you recommend that we drop out of the U.N.

Or people come some day by a boat and we throw them back in the sea?

And how saying that we have to obey the Charter translate to inviting refugees?

Oh god please do not judge us by the views of a few.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 25th, 2017, 1:04 pm

matr1x wrote:They will come in as voter padding. That will be their payment

Normal People living rough no food no water and you worried about voter padding.

Please god when you seeking retribution use a single shot

Postby sMASH » September 25th, 2017, 1:10 pm

Typical trini, rinsing out Ur ears with nonsense.

Same ting like anan@gmail.com.

I don't know the particulars of un charter stuff, but I would expect as a member u would have contribute some way if Ur neighbor is in need.

Even if that isn't so, and Rowley is blowing smoke out of his orifice, basic decency should compell us to help.

For the dumb ones who think they have no other choice to open their houses to foreigners, well they vote with that same brain.

We can easily set up some refugee centers in Hasley Crawford and the queens park.

Or do like in Moses time, and nobody who willing to shelter a Dominican, stick a Balisier above their door.

Postby RedVEVO » September 25th, 2017, 1:20 pm

PariaMan wrote:It is at times like this that the regional integration that we have been nursing since Independence can be made real. Quibbling about the Government's decision to allow individuals to provide refuge to Dominicans for six months is small-minded and beneath our dignity.

The fact is that what the Government has invoked is not very different from what already exists under Caricom's freedom of movement provision. By right, every Caricom national enjoys automatic right of entry into member countries for a period of six months as long as they are not considered a security risk.

The announcement by Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley is therefore no change of policy but merely an encouragement to people who are minded to help and the registering of a compassionate attitude which will hopefully guide immigration authorities.

Nah !

Ya missed the whole issue .. the whole enchilada .. the whole political paratha

Rowley have or had NO plan to financially assist or shelter or feed any " homeless refugee " ..

Need to build a "wall" between Dominica and Trinidad.

Direct Dominicans to PNM Tobago.

Easy to find and deport when Rowley's "political plan " fails like HE failed HIS PNM people on the Tobago Ferry .

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » September 25th, 2017, 1:22 pm

Red Revo reach logic and sense fly off together

Postby RedVEVO » September 25th, 2017, 1:37 pm

PariaMan wrote:Red Revo reach logic and sense fly off together

Ole Gringo .. it's RedVEVO

That how we roll here in the suburbans ..

Logic is illogical .

Postby Chimera » September 25th, 2017, 1:43 pm

PariaMan wrote:So you recommend that we drop out of the U.N.

Me eh recommending nothing. I say help them as much as possible .

But I just saying that one day rowley said that ppl wud only come on invitation by family and friends

And the next day he said if they come just so.....we can't turn them back

Postby RedVEVO » September 25th, 2017, 1:49 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:
PariaMan wrote:So you recommend that we drop out of the U.N.

Me eh recommending nothing. I say help them as much as possible .

But I just saying that one day rowley said that ppl wud only come on invitation by family and friends

And the next day he said if they come just so.....we can't turn them back

They will come .. And not leave or add value ..

But will set up another Beetham .. :D :D

Allow Vene and Puerto Ricans free entry into Trinidad ..

Within 2 years Trini prosperous like Miami ..

South Beach Trini version :D

Postby De Dragon » September 25th, 2017, 2:04 pm

PariaMan wrote:So you conveniently disregard where the man say people inviting their family to stay in their house as guests and feeding and housing them?

Oh gosh man.

So when ah bag of them come and they have no relatives or friends, what then? All I'm saying is that Scarfy should have thought this one out more, rather than talk a pile of toots trying to look magnanimous. Let the people remain and rebuild their country with as much assistance as we can afford to give them.

Postby Gladiator » September 25th, 2017, 2:12 pm

PariaMan wrote:It is at times like this that the regional integration that we have been nursing since Independence can be made real. Quibbling about the Government's decision to allow individuals to provide refuge to Dominicans for six months is small-minded and beneath our dignity.

NO it was a cheap shot to score political points on the misfortune of others!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!