shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Stuart young said there was a breakdown in law and order in Dominica... How exactly does that differ from here??? He said people are homeless and hungry...am we have that here as well...common sense not so common any more
RedVEVO wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Stuart young said there was a breakdown in law and order in Dominica... How exactly does that differ from here??? He said people are homeless and hungry...am we have that here as well...common sense not so common any more
Send Stuart back to .. ? Where he from ?
He is all talk and no action . What Stuart EVER do for T&T ?
Send Rowley back to Tobago . He need a real job .
There he can set up a shelter and feed the Dominica people.
boxy wrote:Ok so the schools operated by Catholics have charitably opened their doors to the victims. For 6months are then saying that the school will keep them indefinitely? Cause what I read there and the opinion u gave earlier makes me wonder if u are a stranger to reality. Let's be realistic here if the island was populated 50% by Hindus wouldn't Sat open his schools to them as well?The_Honourable wrote:boxy wrote:Where u get info about them being place in Fatima and St Mary's?
http://m.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-09-23 ... initiative
Food for thought....
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I wonder if franklin et al knows what humanitarian means or fully understand the concept
kstt wrote:boxy wrote:Ok so the schools operated by Catholics have charitably opened their doors to the victims. For 6months are then saying that the school will keep them indefinitely? Cause what I read there and the opinion u gave earlier makes me wonder if u are a stranger to reality. Let's be realistic here if the island was populated 50% by Hindus wouldn't Sat open his schools to them as well?The_Honourable wrote:boxy wrote:Where u get info about them being place in Fatima and St Mary's?
http://m.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-09-23 ... initiative
Food for thought....
The minister of education approached the schools. You ever hear about victimisation by not complying?
So u don't find going to school, which you believe is 6 months, is disruptive to a child? One minute you in a Dominican school, next minute you in a highly competitive, highly classed and high standard school with high achievers and you with yuh under-achieving (cause we don't know who going where) self have to struggle with ur displacement problems, catching up in class, then you back in Dominica in a 6 month built school.
How that sounding? Realistic? Disruptive? Or just PNM logic?
All these "just 6 month" believers, how long you think it will take to build back schools, roads, hospitals, ministries, etc.?
6 months?
kstt wrote:kstt wrote:WE OFFER ALL THIS RELIEF AND SUPPORT TIME AND TIME AGAIN AND ARE STILL DESPISED BY THE CARICOM COUNTRIES.Curtms wrote:
Oh dear!
Blindfold yourselves PNM fanatics. #fakenews
sMASH wrote:Tsunami shelter: deck it out and load it up.
boxy wrote:88sins wrote:So boxy, which small island you from? You seem extremely defensive, claiming the Dominicans accepting the invitation to come here are "middle class upper middle class people Doctors lawyers nurses engineers chefs mail men police firefighters". Just a few small facts for you to keeep in mind, as well as some questions for you.
It have a criminals, substance abusers & vagrants in Dominica, as well as your professionals. Neither you nor the GoRTT, nor the Dominican gov't can't guarantee some of their worst won't end up here. If you believe you can, you're a desifemlove.
How much VAT they gonna be paying on the USD they gonna buy & ship out of here?
How easy you feel it gonna be for a sponsor to support an additional family for 6 months while the visiting contingent is unemployed?
While they are here, let's say for the sake of discussion, they are unemployed & have to spend from their savings to survive here due to sponsors finances running low/out, where they getting the money from to rebuild when they go back home? your pocket?
I just curious about your possible solutions to these quite likely scenarios.
Ok first off why you hurling insults at me bro? (desifemlove dawg?)![]()
To answer your questions
1 This isnt going to be a waltz into Trinidad situation you have to prove you have people to stay by or finances to stay here
Caricom and for that matter Interpol shares intelligence when it comes to known criminals lets assume you are right and a criminal known to the Dominica police shows up in the airport immigration scans his passport and all his information shows up on the computer.
HOW ARE THEY TO SHOW FINANCES WITH NO ELECTRICITY NO TELECOMMUNICATIONS AND NO BANK?
IMMIGRATION CONTROL?HOW YOU THINK ISIS FIGHTERS LEAVING AND RETURNING? I ALSO VAGUELY REMEMBER IMMIGRATION DETENTION CENTRE RELEASED A DETAINEE AND COULD NOT FIND THEM AFTER. YOU REALLY THINK THEY GOING TO TRACK AND DEPORT PEOPLE? (Btw I must apologise, I'm not shouting I just typing in capital letters because I don't want to edit with font colour with this phone I have)
2) The PM made it clear dont bother comming here if you have nowhere to go. ALL FREE TO COME NOW!!
3) USD is hard to get from the banks as it is which the ration out to even citizens. (Your arguement holds no water as well due to the fact we are a tourist destination and when tourists leave they dont go with TTD meaning that the few Dominicans that come here isnt going to affect the US situation. Guyana has also offered an invitation so has Jamaica) DO THEY HAVE FOREX AND UNEMPLOYMENT PROBLEMS. ARE THEY IN DEBT. HOW IS THEIR ECONOMIES DOING? HOW IS THEIR US$ GENERATING MECHANISMS TOURISM? OIL AND GAS? AGRICULTURE
4)There are well off people in Trinidad some with alot of money and some whose religion calls out to them to help. There are also churches NGO's corporate citizens who have networks or chains up the islands whose employees they can help. This is strictly volunteering how many people u think going to volunteer anyway its mainly family and friends who will take this request with utmost seriousness
5) when they are ready to go back home most likely IMF the World bank or an entity of that nature will set up a fund where citizens can get a mortgage or refinance one to rebuild. You are forgetting an island was flattened bro things will be put in place all i saying is that the way people carrying on over on fb they seem to forget we have to go vacation up the islands in the near future they wont forget the idiotic few who spat on them when they were literally t their lowest.
SO WHERE ARE THESE AGENCIES NOW WHEN THEY ARE NEEDED? If not now, when? Never!! I rather not speculate and believe in pies in the sky!
kstt wrote:2 things people getting confused about with this issue.
1) Dominica is not Dominican Republic, two different places
2) 6 month stay - the PM NEVER said it was a 6 month stay. Furthermore he never mentioned about them returning moreso after the 6 months.
WHAT HE DID SAY was that there will be a 6 month ease on the immigration restrictions to citizens of Dominica. Meaning less criteria is required for Dominicans to visit or stay here for 6 months!!
It does not mean after 6 months they have to return.
I guess both points intertwined in terms of the persons intelligence.
sMASH wrote:Full agreement.
Probably some schools can be dedicated by odpm for shelters.
Not just say us a shelter, but during the holidays do some dry runs,,, actual drills with real people for occupancy, to see what is necessary for occupation for up to a week.
To work our the logistics with sleep, hygiene, maintenance, food, security etc.
When you get a tropical storm warning, the shelter contingencies automatically activate and the system goes into work.
kstt wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I wonder if franklin et al knows what humanitarian means or fully understand the concept
He should house some in the multi-million dollar mall he have in Fyzabad which he built while in Opposition.