Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby The Paleontologist » September 12th, 2017, 10:19 pm

Made a mistake switching back to flow yesImage

brickman

Postby brickman » September 12th, 2017, 10:26 pm

Changing dns to google seems to fix the issue so it's flow facking up & the lazy idiots working for them don't give a sh!t.
Last edited by brickman on September 12th, 2017, 10:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby The_Honourable » September 12th, 2017, 10:28 pm

Ok things seem to be getting back to normal

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » September 12th, 2017, 10:31 pm

Yeah seem resolved now. Have always used Google dns

Postby K74T » September 12th, 2017, 10:59 pm

Working like normal now

Postby Morpheus » September 12th, 2017, 11:51 pm

Much better...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 13th, 2017, 2:46 am

Working perfect now on my end!!!

I believe it should be back to normal for everybody else aswell.

Caribnomad

Postby Caribnomad » September 13th, 2017, 10:17 am

There were some International Link outages in Guadeloupe yesterday evening. Maybe related.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » September 22nd, 2017, 4:23 pm

mojosodope wrote:Right so anyone with the new Moca modem and experiencing problems with strict nat and ports being closed.

Here's the solution.
Leave your Moca modem on routed with nat. Do not change this setting.

Under firewall everything should be checked on expect the block fragmented ip packets (last option on the page)

If you are using your own wireless router leave all the settings as it was in the past and working perfectly you don't need to touch anything there unless you want to set a static IP address for it.

On the flow modem under lan change the dhcp range to something like starting from 20.

Now you're going to dmz your wireless router. What I did was I reserved my wireless router's client ip as .02. Which falls under the <20 range.

The reasoning for this is that the address you DMZ cannot be in the range the flow modem dhcp addresses too.

To keep my private ip from changing in power outages etc I set it as a reserved client on the flow router as 192.168.0.2 and made my net gear static at that same address.

You do not need a static ip from flow. We are talking about static ips on your private network.

Make sure the firewall on the flow modem is ON. The supervisor at flow who led me to this solution said while it's very weird. Once you take the firewall off ALL ports are going to be blocked.

Under dmz enable it and set it to your router.

Note: if you have any other devices connected to the flow modem besides your own wireless router you will need to manually port forward them on the flow modem under virtual servers.

This worked perfectly for me and my nat is now open and I can remote view my DVRs.

Recently got the AVS and of course Flow's router is causing problems with my Apple AE router as its giving me a Double Nat status error message.

Eventually managed to get into Flow's router setup page and tried the above, but it's not letting me do what's stated here (bear with me as I'm no IT technician). I may also have a different Arris router as some of the sub-menus seem to be in different menus to what's stated here.

First off, I can't change my DHCP range to 20 (its default was 10), as when I do it says the Number of CPEs is invalid (its pre-populated at 245).

I think I managed to change my router's IP address to 198.168.0.2 (which is less than 10), and got that IP address onto the reserved list (198.168.0.2/24 is showing in the reserved list).

However, when I enable DMZ and try to enter the 198.168.0.2 address, it says thats not a valid IP address.

Am I understanding the instructions, or am I doing nonsense? Appreciate any help as the settings I had to view my IP cameras all seem invalid now.

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » October 2nd, 2017, 9:21 pm

Anyone Flow playing up tonight?

Zetski

Postby Zetski » October 3rd, 2017, 1:49 am

I doh have problems with Flow... why ah does hear so muh complains bout them.. Internet always running fast by me 82mbps.

ah feel allyuh just blight...

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » October 3rd, 2017, 6:05 am

Zetski wrote:I doh have problems with Flow... why ah does hear so muh complains bout them.. Internet always running fast by me 82mbps.

ah feel allyuh just blight...
Lol. Mines does work good too but from 9pm last night only Netflix playing good. Other streaming was giving trouble

Postby K74T » October 3rd, 2017, 8:07 pm

Anyone else getting slow speeds tonight?

Black Scorpion

Postby Black Scorpion » October 3rd, 2017, 8:11 pm

Very slow @ Claxton Bay

U4EA

Postby U4EA » October 3rd, 2017, 8:11 pm

Slow right now for me in San Juan

Postby K74T » October 3rd, 2017, 8:22 pm

Ok least I know it’s not me alone

ragzinc

Postby ragzinc » October 3rd, 2017, 9:14 pm

slow af in st aug - ping off the charts @ 200+

Kronik

Postby Kronik » October 3rd, 2017, 9:17 pm

Everything normal with me, California here

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » October 3rd, 2017, 9:49 pm

Normal in PoS today

Sookdeo

Postby Sookdeo » October 3rd, 2017, 9:52 pm

ragzinc wrote:slow af in st aug - ping off the charts @ 200+

Same here in maracas

Postby The_Honourable » October 3rd, 2017, 9:58 pm

Very slow... some websites such as facebook on dial up speed :?

brickman

Postby brickman » October 3rd, 2017, 10:20 pm

Yep no online gaming for me tonight with that 160+ ping

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » October 4th, 2017, 6:53 pm

Normal 65ms ping to miami for me and speeds nicee

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » October 8th, 2017, 5:47 am

Anyone know about a white Flow modem , saw some comments on there page about one. But haven't seen one yet

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » October 8th, 2017, 7:40 am

lchan485 wrote:Anyone know about a white Flow modem , saw some comments on there page about one. But haven't seen one yet

Yeah. I got one when i switched back to flow.

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » October 8th, 2017, 7:54 am

The Paleontologist wrote:
lchan485 wrote:Anyone know about a white Flow modem , saw some comments on there page about one. But haven't seen one yet

Yeah. I got one when i switched back to flow.
Can you send. A pic. What's the make and model.
Thanks

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » October 8th, 2017, 8:04 am

ImageImage

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » October 8th, 2017, 8:07 am

The Paleontologist wrote:ImageImage
Looks like a Motorola surfboard modem . Can it be used with the AVS service with phone

The Paleontologist

Postby The Paleontologist » October 8th, 2017, 8:09 am

Yup. I have the flow $500 bundle, and the phone connects to it

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » October 8th, 2017, 8:10 am

The Paleontologist wrote:Yup. I have the flow $500 bundle, and the phone connects to it
Cool thanks . Have same but with the Arris