mojosodope wrote:Right so anyone with the new Moca modem and experiencing problems with strict nat and ports being closed.
Here's the solution.
Leave your Moca modem on routed with nat. Do not change this setting.
Under firewall everything should be checked on expect the block fragmented ip packets (last option on the page)
If you are using your own wireless router leave all the settings as it was in the past and working perfectly you don't need to touch anything there unless you want to set a static IP address for it.
On the flow modem under lan change the dhcp range to something like starting from 20.
Now you're going to dmz your wireless router. What I did was I reserved my wireless router's client ip as .02. Which falls under the <20 range.
The reasoning for this is that the address you DMZ cannot be in the range the flow modem dhcp addresses too.
To keep my private ip from changing in power outages etc I set it as a reserved client on the flow router as 192.168.0.2 and made my net gear static at that same address.
You do not need a static ip from flow. We are talking about static ips on your private network.
Make sure the firewall on the flow modem is ON. The supervisor at flow who led me to this solution said while it's very weird. Once you take the firewall off ALL ports are going to be blocked.
Under dmz enable it and set it to your router.
Note: if you have any other devices connected to the flow modem besides your own wireless router you will need to manually port forward them on the flow modem under virtual servers.
This worked perfectly for me and my nat is now open and I can remote view my DVRs.
Lol. Mines does work good too but from 9pm last night only Netflix playing good. Other streaming was giving troubleZetski wrote:I doh have problems with Flow... why ah does hear so muh complains bout them.. Internet always running fast by me 82mbps.
ah feel allyuh just blight...
ragzinc wrote:slow af in st aug - ping off the charts @ 200+
lchan485 wrote:Anyone know about a white Flow modem , saw some comments on there page about one. But haven't seen one yet
Can you send. A pic. What's the make and model.The Paleontologist wrote:lchan485 wrote:Anyone know about a white Flow modem , saw some comments on there page about one. But haven't seen one yet
Yeah. I got one when i switched back to flow.
Looks like a Motorola surfboard modem . Can it be used with the AVS service with phoneThe Paleontologist wrote:
Cool thanks . Have same but with the ArrisThe Paleontologist wrote:Yup. I have the flow $500 bundle, and the phone connects to it