hydroep wrote:The trailing system has developed into Tropical Storm Jose.
NHC's website has slowed to a crawl, they probably haven't seen so much traffic in a long time.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I have a few relatives in Florida and a state of emergency has been declared....water sold out in several areas and other groceries empty...
toyolink wrote:Just spoke with an associate in Miami who advised that with the focus for resources going to Texas, the situation if Florida takes a hit is going to be bad.
Presently, supplies of many of the emergency items are either low or unavailable and is pressure to get stocks during the next few days.
The Port Authority will be advising plans for sailings after session tonite.
Hope is that there will be some positive deviation and/or loss of energy.
Slartibartfast wrote:You guys may appreciate this. An chronological overlay of the path of every hurricane in this location over the past 100 years.
Doh give him.ideassMASH wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I have a few relatives in Florida and a state of emergency has been declared....water sold out in several areas and other groceries empty...
Don't worry, they gonna get more than they can handle just now!
Hole orn, hole orn!
Today the sun is beastly. Jess now we might get a sun tax.