HBO series: House of the Dragon

Re: HBO series: Game of Thrones

Postby rollingstock » August 16th, 2017, 12:47 pm

Me and George was now drinking a beer by mate's and I predicted that Varys will ultimately sit on the throne

Cen-Serv Ltd

Postby Cen-Serv Ltd » August 16th, 2017, 12:58 pm

Wrd

Postby Chimera » August 16th, 2017, 1:24 pm

Jon slice off littlefinger head normal normal yes

schwingggggg

*head drops to floor*

Postby hydroep » August 16th, 2017, 1:49 pm

^ :lol:

The final 17 minutes made the show. The rest was...meh.

Miktay wrote:
hydroep wrote:They made Arya look stupid in this episode... :|

The little side plot with Sam was interesting:

Spoiler:
Now that his father and brother have been roasted by Drogon, does that make Sam, Lord Tarly? And what sort of dynamic does that set up with Jon and Daenerys whose alliance seems to be growing stronger.

Thaz the plan. They doing that on-purpose.

Yeah, after watching the latest episode I'm inclined to agree. Looks like she's "playing dead tuh ketch corbeaux alive".

Miktay

Postby Miktay » August 16th, 2017, 2:07 pm

hydroep wrote:^ :lol:

The final 17 minutes made the show. The rest was...meh.

Miktay wrote:
hydroep wrote:They made Arya look stupid in this episode... :|

The little side plot with Sam was interesting:

Spoiler:
Now that his father and brother have been roasted by Drogon, does that make Sam, Lord Tarly? And what sort of dynamic does that set up with Jon and Daenerys whose alliance seems to be growing stronger.

Thaz the plan. They doing that on-purpose.

Yeah, after watching the latest episode I'm inclined to agree. Looks like she's "playing dead tuh ketch corbeaux alive".

"When the snows fall and the white winds blow, the lone wolf dies, but the pack survives."

Postby wagonrunner » August 16th, 2017, 3:30 pm

Piggymus Prime wrote:So anybody else thinks she will lose a dragon, and the Litch - i mean Night King will take it and attack king's landing?

Oh my sweet Sindragosa :D

LOL. you just had to talk that eh.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » August 16th, 2017, 3:57 pm

Emila Clarke always seems to be laughing and giggling in media interviews.

I figured she's a goofy/happy person in reality compared to her onscreen persona.

Then I saw this and it makes sense.

The major cast look set for life. And rightly so.

According to The Express, main stars Emilia Clarke (Daenerys), Kit Harington (Jon Snow), Lena Headey (Cersei Lannister), Peter Dinklage (Tyrion Lannister) and Danish co-star Nikolaj Coster-Waldau (Jaime Lanister) are set to earn up to £2 million each per episode after signing golden contracts.

The extra cash apparently comes from bonus clauses, which will see the stars earning percentages of the syndication payments that come from the record-breaking show being shown in more than 170 countries. The stars will also benefit from payments from re-runs, with shows earning audiences of up to 23 million people during the sixth season.

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/tv/2017/04/2 ... sode-deal/

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 16th, 2017, 5:23 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:Jon slice off littlefinger head normal normal yes

schwingggggg

*head drops to floor*

Wah episode is this?

Postby Chimera » August 16th, 2017, 5:38 pm

Episode 7. The whole season leaked

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 16th, 2017, 5:46 pm

Only see episode 6

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » August 16th, 2017, 8:17 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
Coppershot wrote:Game of Thrones S07E06 was leaked.

Hbo can't catch a break. You watched it yet?

I watched it long time. Watch the 1gb version. The smaller versions have a stupid logo on right side.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 16th, 2017, 11:04 pm

Coppershot wrote:
Coppershot wrote:Game of Thrones S07E06 was leaked.

Hbo can't catch a break. You watched it yet?

I watched it long time. Watch the 1gb version. The smaller versions have a stupid logo on right side.

I just watched it. I won't spoil it for anyone who hasn't seen it.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » August 17th, 2017, 8:55 am

I can't be the only one disappointed in the pacing & general storytelling this season, right? It feels more plot driven than character driven.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 17th, 2017, 8:58 am

GTcruzer wrote:I can't be the only one disappointed in the pacing & general storytelling this season, right? It feels more plot driven than character driven.

I wrote the same thing on another board less than an hour ago. Jaime and Cersei still have good dialogue scenes but for many others it's clear the quality as dropped e.g. Tyrion and Dany for one couple.

Also some characters are acting out of character so to speak. I don't get Arya and the Hound this season.

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » August 17th, 2017, 9:10 am

GTcruzer wrote:I can't be the only one disappointed in the pacing & general storytelling this season, right? It feels more plot driven than character driven.

I wrote the same thing on another board less than an hour ago. Jaime and Cersei still have good dialogue scenes but for many others it's clear the quality as dropped e.g. Tyrion and Dany for one couple.

Also some characters are acting out of character so to speak. I don't get Arya and the Hound this season.

Exactly. Episode 6 had too many plot driven story beats for me to fully enjoy it. It took me out of the zone a few times,
e.g. The Hound, wtf, that character wouldn't have thrown a rock to aggravate the dead like that. If anything, he would've been the first to stop someone & call them a cnut for doing such.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » August 17th, 2017, 9:26 am

so since the talk of succession come up, i think danny will die next season. leaving jon to rule

because of what Gilly said. Jon aint no busstard.

and **plot twist** Tryian may also be a Targaryen :shock: think about his encounter with the dragons

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » August 17th, 2017, 9:28 am

GTcruzer wrote:

Exactly. Episode 6 had too many plot driven story beats for me to fully enjoy it. It took me out of the zone a few times,
e.g. The Hound, wtf, that character wouldn't have thrown a rock to aggravate the dead like that. If anything, he would've been the first to stop someone & call them a cnut for doing such.

remember the hong did a complete 180 last season so he is full of surprises

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 17th, 2017, 9:34 am

Monkey Man wrote:
GTcruzer wrote:

remember the hong did a complete 180 last season so he is full of surprises

Surprises yes. Stupidity? No

Miktay

Postby Miktay » August 17th, 2017, 9:36 am

Well they could make the excuse that characters are now in the final act of the Great Game...so stakes are higher and they are more wary than ever...not knowing whom to trust.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 17th, 2017, 9:38 am

That's no excuse for poor dialogue. Also the stakes have always been high. Some characters who haven't seen whitewalkers also have poor characteristics this season.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 17th, 2017, 12:16 pm

at 32:58 the whites jump on someone running who was that

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 17th, 2017, 12:22 pm

fred1266 wrote:

ok just realize it was more than 7 people went out

GTcruzer

Postby GTcruzer » August 17th, 2017, 2:07 pm

fred1266 wrote:

They were Red shirts. They had a few of them. That's another thing I didn't like about the episode. I don't recall a time where GoT resorted to that plot device to save main characters.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 17th, 2017, 2:32 pm

GTcruzer wrote:
fred1266 wrote:

They were Red shirts. They had a few of them. That's another thing I didn't like about the episode. I don't recall a time where GoT resorted to that plot device to save main characters.

i agreed they should 7 but only time i noticed it was more than 7 was when you was on the rock waiting for them to attack, when the bear killed someone i thought that was just a wildling didn't realize he was actually with them

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » August 17th, 2017, 2:48 pm

fred1266 wrote:
GTcruzer wrote:
fred1266 wrote:

i agreed they should 7 but only time i noticed it was more than 7 was when you was on the rock waiting for them to attack, when the bear killed someone i thought that was just a wildling didn't realize he was actually with them

there was an aerial shot of the group in the start where it showed there was actually more than 7

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » August 17th, 2017, 3:53 pm

Monkey Man wrote:
fred1266 wrote:
GTcruzer wrote:
fred1266 wrote:

there was an aerial shot of the group in the start where it showed there was actually more than 7

correct 12 or so ..sacrificial lambs

Miktay

Postby Miktay » August 17th, 2017, 8:50 pm

Ep6 on Kodi

Postby stev » August 18th, 2017, 2:32 am

episode 7 script is available on reddit freefolk section...

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 18th, 2017, 7:34 pm

mitch1980 wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:
fred1266 wrote:
GTcruzer wrote:
fred1266 wrote:

correct 12 or so ..sacrificial lambs

only realized when i watched the second time

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » August 18th, 2017, 7:40 pm

stev wrote:episode 7 script is available on reddit freefolk section...