Re: Minister at police gun range

Postby hong kong phooey » August 14th, 2017, 11:58 am

one thing fuh sure bandit know not to fcuk wid he

Postby Redman » August 14th, 2017, 3:20 pm

88sins wrote:I have a serious issue with allowing people to keep an carry small arms, especially pistols. Shotguns to be kept on premises, yes. Pistols? No. Too easy to abuse and will cause more problems than solutions.

Home protection....ar15 22 caliber.

That will be more than enough.

Postby RedVEVO » August 14th, 2017, 4:40 pm

eliteauto wrote:The problem with government officials is they all get defensive when questioned. Thus they make idiotic statements which only provokes further scrutiny and it blows up. Be honest and upfront and let the chips fall where they may

Sometimes I wonder if it is the media who twists stories just to get a headline to sell their newspapers :roll:

But your statement is a fair assessment .

The " I am not a civilian " is such an idiotic statement .

These are MPs who suppose to represent a constituency and solving problems but they @ a gun range :roll: :roll:

Postby Redman » August 14th, 2017, 4:53 pm

So is the range condemned ?

Postby RedVEVO » August 14th, 2017, 5:09 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:one thing fuh sure bandit know not to fcuk wid he

Does he own a restaurant or grocery ?

Postby 88sins » August 14th, 2017, 5:58 pm

Redman wrote:
88sins wrote:I have a serious issue with allowing people to keep an carry small arms, especially pistols. Shotguns to be kept on premises, yes. Pistols? No. Too easy to abuse and will cause more problems than solutions.

Home protection....ar15 22 caliber.

That will be more than enough.

Yuh know, another way to say more than enough is too much.
I wouldn't encourage any such thing. Trinis have to earn the privilege to keep that kinda weaponry. The wrong ppl would want to keep that for the wrong reasons.

Besides, a bandit could escape after being shot with a 5.56 from an AR15.
Less likely to be able to get very far after getting shot with a 1oz lead slug. Dat is one big hole, nobody eh walkin dat off.

Postby Redman » August 14th, 2017, 8:53 pm

Well a 22 semi auto rifle s easy enough to deal with that the wife and frankly the boy could get effective rounds on target....not possible with a shot gun.
At this range the 22 has sufficient power and with 25-30 rounds in the mag..

Then it would be hard to get the bad guy off the ceiling if we use a shot gun...the walls and floor cool...but the gypsum on the ceiling will stain....I eh going through all ah dat mopping up.
I only have one 5 gallon wet dry vacuum.

Statistics show bandits commit less crime after being shot....So if he have 5 new holes in him ....what he does after that is up to him,but I'm sure we would be less of a priority...and that's the goal.....

It comes down to personal preference.

Postby rollingstock » August 14th, 2017, 8:57 pm

Hit a guy 11 rounds of 9mm from a mp5 and he run away, he's still alive today afaik.

Fcuk that .22 sheit.

Postby rollingstock » August 14th, 2017, 8:58 pm

Is bess I buy some KY and put a red light in my bedroom window with that folly

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 14th, 2017, 9:18 pm

rollingstock wrote:Hit a guy 11 rounds of 9mm from a mp5 and he run away, he's still alive today afaik.

Fcuk that .22 sheit.

I tell you doh shoot men when they snorting

Postby 88sins » August 14th, 2017, 9:52 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
rollingstock wrote:Hit a guy 11 rounds of 9mm from a mp5 and he run away, he's still alive today afaik.

Fcuk that .22 sheit.

I tell you doh shoot men when they snorting

Postby Redman » August 14th, 2017, 11:06 pm

There plenty info on the topic....most refer back to research that indicated that there is little practical difference in lethality between calibers ..in this context.

Yes its counterintuitive.
It also has not been disputed.

In this context...
Caliber is not important when compared to shot placement and hits.

Although nothing I read mentioned KY,I will keep looking

Postby rollingstock » August 14th, 2017, 11:32 pm

KY is for your own comfort and piece of mind.

Shot placement sounds nice when shooting at a piece of stationary cardboard. Wait till the cardboard starts moving around and shooting back.

Those fcuking sneaky cardboards.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 14th, 2017, 11:33 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
hong kong phooey wrote:one thing fuh sure bandit know not to fcuk wid he

Does he own a restaurant or grocery ?

dont know but by the time he finish in goberment he would have tank loads of hand grease

But to be fair to the man i sure all them ministers who want have a piece, goberment and opposition get one. and the man did not go in no back alley and shoot off the gun, to turn on his wife, he was in a range. Yeah granted it not open to the public but i sure if any government minister want to use the range they might be allowed to. (ah sure the po po here will disagree with that statement ).
The problem arrive because some lil sheit who probably cannot even spell his own name thought he was an opposition member because he was Indian, ah sure he feeling like an ass now when he realise he fcuk up the PMN.

Postby rspann » August 14th, 2017, 11:55 pm

Rollingstock , you know you suppose to shoot them in dey foot?

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » August 14th, 2017, 11:58 pm

^^^^Only ministers of national security can do that ^^

Postby pugboy » August 15th, 2017, 5:53 am

hydraulic failure is the fancy name

rollingstock wrote:KY is for your own comfort and piece of mind.

Shot placement sounds nice when shooting at a piece of stationary cardboard. Wait till the cardboard starts moving around and shooting back.

Those fcuking sneaky cardboards.

Postby 16 cycles » August 15th, 2017, 6:23 am

.22 for accuracy....Something more powerful to stop...As far as I see on video games....

Postby rollingstock » August 15th, 2017, 6:53 am

rspann wrote:Rollingstock , you know you suppose to shoot them in dey foot?

Never saw no foot on no target on the range.
Knee shots however I could start to like.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » August 15th, 2017, 7:43 am

Call of Duty; Political Warfare

Postby Redman » August 15th, 2017, 7:58 am

16 cycles wrote:.22 for accuracy....Something more powerful to stop...As far as I see on video games....

Anecdotal stories aside...and in this context of home defense-close range,indoors family in and around...possibly in close proximity to the intruder...22 is a great option....and as clearly demonstrated...caliber is irrelevant if you are not hitting the target.

There is no single magic bullet...personal circumstances,location,conditions,recoil,magazine capacity,reload time, and most importantly ..user proficiency dictate the most suitable answer.

At home having a gun that is unmanageable by other family members makes it dangerous or useless.

In actual close range shootings the differences are less than you think...FBI data says so.

tons of real useful info online.

Postby 88sins » August 15th, 2017, 8:22 am

Redman wrote:In this context...
Caliber is not important when compared to shot placement and hits.

true, but only up to a certain point & in certain conditions.

a center mass shot to the lung with a smallbore such as a .223 would likely icepick a perpetrator, leaving a small hole in the organ. A hp slug or a 1.2 ounce load of #4 from a 3" hot loaded shell will remove most of the lung & turn the rest into lung porridge, before taking a section of the heart, spine & ribs on a trip dong d road.

Shotguns are considered short range weapons, but is what they will do to whoever on the wrong end within that short range is what makes them so effective.

Postby rollingstock » August 15th, 2017, 10:17 am

Best thing for home defense is a big dog, a sharp 3 line and some big balls. Or achieve nothing in life.
Nothing from nothing is nothing.

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 15th, 2017, 10:58 am