Government achievement thread (PNM EDITION 2015-2025)

Re: Government achievement thread.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 1st, 2017, 9:05 pm

After speaking to some economists...I think the real nightmare would be budget day

Postby matr1x » August 1st, 2017, 9:49 pm

Budget day is when you wake up and realize it's worse than you dreamed

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 2nd, 2017, 10:05 am

matr1x wrote:Budget day is when you wake up and realize it's worse than you dreamed

Its not progressive but its no where near as bad as Vene in experiencing.

Allu men making it sound like we living under Maduro.

Postby Redman » August 2nd, 2017, 10:21 am

Budgets are year on year.
We now into year 3 of oil around 50.

A budget can only be judged against expectations.

If by now you havent adjusted your expectations and outlook to $50 oil and what it means to US as a country,and as individuals....you are a baxide.

That said- we are 2.5 years away from the next election-I would expect the rum and roti politics to be seen in the budget.
Last edited by Redman on August 2nd, 2017, 12:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby matr1x » August 2nd, 2017, 12:02 pm

drchaos wrote:
matr1x wrote:Budget day is when you wake up and realize it's worse than you dreamed

Worse. Mugabe

Postby timelapse » August 2nd, 2017, 12:17 pm

matr1x wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Worse. Mugabe

Worserer .ANR Robinson

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 2nd, 2017, 12:56 pm

matr1x wrote:111 pages of nothing.

Just like the pnm manifesto

Correction....112 pages of nothing. Don't forget Rowley on the cover.

Postby matr1x » August 2nd, 2017, 10:57 pm

We of course assume pnm ppl know how to read

Postby sMASH » August 4th, 2017, 7:36 pm

Watch how these people does discuss national issues with high level politicians.

We need more of that discourse instead of being talked down to

Postby maj. tom » August 4th, 2017, 8:31 pm

Because our politicians are cowards. That's why they're all the same and never change how things work when they get in power, despite their donkey braying lies on every election platform about reform. And within the parties themselves there's no reform.

In that debate above, it's amazing how many British people forget how they enslaved and raped the resources of entire "inferior" populations of the lands they conquered over hundreds of years, but crying about foreign aid to said countries now.

Postby Gladiator » August 4th, 2017, 9:07 pm

Strain.jpg

Postby sMASH » August 4th, 2017, 9:39 pm

I equate it to spending 90 million on a money pit stadium when roads used by the citizens are damaging people cars.

I gonna put a camera and produce some random videos... fleck.

Postby De Dragon » August 4th, 2017, 10:02 pm

PNM sheep breathing fire when PP in Gov't. Now ,they're reduced to "wey we go do?" with a stupid grin on their dotish faces, lacking the ability to explain this failure of a PM, and rubbish of a Government.

Postby desifemlove » August 5th, 2017, 4:45 am

Postby sMASH » August 5th, 2017, 11:21 am

Hey, I know, let's restart the rapid rail project!

Postby desifemlove » August 6th, 2017, 8:07 am

maj. tom wrote:Because our politicians are cowards. That's why they're all the same and never change how things work when they get in power, despite their donkey braying lies on every election platform about reform. And within the parties themselves there's no reform.

In that debate above, it's amazing how many British people forget how they enslaved and raped the resources of entire "inferior" populations of the lands they conquered over hundreds of years, but crying about foreign aid to said countries now.

a learned man as yourself should comprehend that life is about dominance...get the firetruck over it. or will you post about how i judge you, when you do the same..haha. i'm normal, the only way you are is by bribing your docs.

Postby Redman » August 6th, 2017, 8:19 am

desifemlove wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170804/news/more-8216hard-times8217-adjustments-needed-now-says-imf

T&T screwed, best leave now.

Steups.

Ultimately we need to slow down and adjust to the new normals.

60% of our economy is domestic consumption....

We have plenty work to do...like in the 80s but we will muddle through

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » August 6th, 2017, 8:26 am

Redman wrote:
desifemlove wrote:http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170804/news/more-8216hard-times8217-adjustments-needed-now-says-imf

Steups.

They only way we can start fixing our problems is to first get rid of Rowley and his incompetent mannequin challenge government.

Postby sMASH » August 6th, 2017, 8:34 am

The first step to recovery is admitting.... getting these buffoons out of office.

Postby matr1x » August 6th, 2017, 9:10 am

That video genuinely annoy me. That stupid woman really is needing of being punched in the face.

1 billion is very very tiny part of their gdp. The amount of money and wealth pillaged by the British from India was shameful. Their wealth was built on slavery of africa, and pillaging the east.

She is full of stupidity. Wealthy individuals was a result of free market enterprise whish she think makes a country modern. Why don't wealthy brits help the youth more?

Finally, the space program has 2 benefits. Well 3. Display of power, use for benefitting their and neighbors tech sector and very important, showing the people of India, even to the poorest, that there is a future. That there can be progress.

Postby sMASH » August 6th, 2017, 9:56 am

All that's in the past. She only know about what she sees and experiences.

In her world her taxes are being diverted from ensuring her community remains with a standard, towards people with more billionaires and a space program.

The history is accurate, but I agree with her. How long after should a people be made to pay for what their ancestors did to some other people?
At the end of the day, the history is still history.
Should the English seek repatriation from the Vikings , or the Scott's from the english, or the English from the Romans?

If something happens now, in contemporary histroy, like what America did to afghsnistsn, Iraq, syria, Libya, yemen, then yes, repatriation should be entitled, cause the culpable people and country is more or less present.

Postby desifemlove » August 6th, 2017, 10:49 am

Redman wrote:

Steups.

and we still will be dependent on oil. nothing will ultimately change, until the next oil shock. but then no way prices will get back to $100 a barrel. Considering most countries, even China, are looking for renewable fuels, PNM ent got the balls to change conclusively. UNC won't either.

Postby zoom rader » August 7th, 2017, 4:12 am

sMASH wrote:The first step to recovery is admitting.... getting these buffoons out of office.

Wait till election come and you see all the bloggers back in action
Rasc, Habit 7, rfari and our in-house eliteauto

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 7th, 2017, 7:06 am

government achievement : Brian Lara stadium generates millions in ticket sales.....wait for daryl smith to talk....cuz them ridiculous prices not making sense what so ever...the tournament not that important

Postby timelapse » August 7th, 2017, 1:16 pm

The off road rally track outside of said stadium brings in more money

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 7th, 2017, 4:26 pm

20621770_1969994146610450_476138476285038662_n.jpg

my input to this ched :drinking:

Postby De Dragon » August 7th, 2017, 6:47 pm

Thing is, some like Redman and RASC like it because its PNM penis sharing...............

Postby desifemlove » August 7th, 2017, 6:56 pm

and pnm lose, as bad wit unc. but it only nappy hair/flat nose vs. straight hair/thin nose....

only wih a reboot.... i would seriously write a manifesto....

Postby De Dragon » August 7th, 2017, 7:51 pm

desifemlove wrote:and pnm lose, as bad wit unc. but it only nappy hair/flat nose vs. straight hair/thin nose....

only wih a reboot.... i would seriously write a manifesto....

Imagine hundreds of pages of cos, mandir, judge, morals :| One would prolly chuck it after page 2...............

Postby sMASH » August 9th, 2017, 8:43 am

Somebody posted a clip on fb with fazeer talking to sinanan , that the govt cancelled the ocean flower contract.