nick69 wrote:Does anyone know if the Mazda bt-50 has any issues like the ford ranger since they share the same platform?
nos_specialist wrote:i have the New BT50.. what you mean by "kicking"
also i heard its wise to change the intercooler hose, as it runs down the side of the engine...it gets brittle after a while...so change it out and go hard piping....well thats what i heard
agent007 wrote:. . . 4. When FCA through Fiat required a small pickup, they by-passed all other offerings and turned to Mitsubishi to supply them with the L200 Sportero which is to be called the Fiat Fullback. Even though FCA has access to the RAM brand of pickup trucks, they took the easy way out and turned to Mitsubishi for help. At least this is not the first time Mitsubishi had a partnership with Chrysler. . .
jl6106 wrote:Hey guys I am seriously interested in the latest bt-50, can I have some reviews on its reliability and cost to service?
mitch1980 wrote:jl6106 wrote:Hey guys I am seriously interested in the latest bt-50, can I have some reviews on its reliability and cost to service?
for the fully loaded price of 245k for the 2.2L it is hard not to be interested.
greggle71 wrote:Not considering pick ups till they revise the speed laws, which means I probably will never own one lol
ADONI wrote:Guys, wah about the Mitsubishi L200. TT Auto Guide said is 199K. Looking to get a pickup in a month or two...
jl6106 wrote:Hey guys,
Just collected my new Bt50 on Tuesday so I will give a first impression. Xternal- the styling is really nice and I can't complain. Bought the silver as it blends with the grill and rims nicely. Spray lines tray but not the top edges so I not sure if to spray the rest or get a tray liner. Nice clearance and view of the road. Intend to buy a tray cover so any recommendations will be appreciated.
Internal- honestly to Me, nothing fancy like the others, leather interior controls on steering wheel, small screen on the dash. Hoping to eventually change the head unit and install a double din touch screen. I see this in the Australian market bt50
Will provide update when I have to go in to service or get the free check at 1000km. Stay tuned.