10-01 wrote:saw some of them taking male labour jobs in a tire shop in central and i must say they are fast polite and get the job don fast ...
i would employ any vene anyday ... due to they knw wat work ethic u expect and they go beyond to secure ther job
hydroep wrote:They probably want to project a certain image.
10-01 wrote:hydroep wrote:They probably want to project a certain image.
yep i feel so also
kjaglal76v2 wrote:Where can foreign nationals be found for employment though? Papers not necessary for laborer type jobs
toyota2nr wrote:Foreigners have way better work ethic
10-01 wrote:toyota2nr wrote:Foreigners have way better work ethic
totally agree on that , see some venes working in a tire shop dwn central ... fastest i ever see a tire change in meh life
RedVEVO wrote:Emancipation Support Committee chairman Khafra Kambon said,
“I would like to politely ask the downtown business community to respect the occasion as they feel the need to make another dollar off of my people.” [ Express 30/7/17 ]
Kambon kindly kiss both sides of my Levi Jeans back pockets. If you find any small change you can keep it.
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170730 ... ancipation
Drea wrote:Well if they are already 'legal to work' as someone pointed out.... I am unclear as to our laws regarding companies hiring foreign workers, for us it is difficult to just pick up and go else for example both UK and the US have criteria for hiring foreign workers such as there must not be a local who has the same skill/qualification to fill the role. Do we have anything like this or is it a free for all once you get a permit/ CSME cert?
While I'm aware if the sentiment trinis don't like to work not sure you can broad brush everyone, with the amount of persons being laid of plenty people would appreciate even a small paying job.
Redman wrote:Well its fashionable to attack the Syrian and the '1%'
many here doing it.
Why shouldnt Khafra get in on the sam
Dizzy28 wrote:This thread and there is a news story today on Watson Duke and Swissport in Piarco r.e. workers rights. I wonder if they linked.
fouljuice wrote:I think I see a sign by Grand Bazaar food court saying something bout vacancies for Caricom nationals .
by the way, them Human Resource departments does use gmail?