Employment for Foreign Nationals locally

10-01

Employment for Foreign Nationals locally

Postby 10-01 » July 30th, 2017, 3:57 pm

20375808_10154882535072947_6096179750331372333_n.jpg

so muc unemployed folks in the country and a ad pops up in the express for local Foreign Nationals who can legally work here ............ so we trinis not even trusted to wrk in we own country now :?
is jus to thief and rob then ?

sickbad

Re: Employment for Foreign Nationals locally

Postby sickbad » July 30th, 2017, 4:01 pm

Minus deportees

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » July 30th, 2017, 4:17 pm

to me there seems to be some ulterior motive behind the advertisement..

Postby eliteauto » July 30th, 2017, 4:38 pm

there is another thread here which speaks of how good the service of persons coming from Latin America is, why the surprise?

OP like you have short memory orrr?

10-01 wrote:saw some of them taking male labour jobs in a tire shop in central and i must say they are fast polite and get the job don fast ...

i would employ any vene anyday ... due to they knw wat work ethic u expect and they go beyond to secure ther job

Postby hydroep » July 30th, 2017, 4:39 pm

They probably want to project a certain image.

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » July 30th, 2017, 4:41 pm

LOL at the "Must be fluent in English" criteria

Postby Redman » July 30th, 2017, 4:44 pm

Yeah thats what we need ....untraceable Foreign Nationals handling Aviation Security.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » July 30th, 2017, 5:23 pm

Something about this just seem really strange...
Men sure this real. Sometimes you can't trust things we see on the internet... Remember de bridge that collapse last week?
Anyone seen this ad in a newspaper???

Postby MaxPower » July 30th, 2017, 5:54 pm

I support fully...no sympathy for lazy ass annoying trinis. Go lime and party on the avenue like some jackass....no one cares. Which is why most trinidadians are a joke worldwide..

The foreigners are willing to work and the service is better. Ppl like desifag etc will be rejected with their pathetic useless govt begged uwi degrees....i will hire foreigners with zero qualifications and train them up to speed....idgaf if trinis vex, focus on carnival.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 30th, 2017, 5:58 pm

hydroep wrote:They probably want to project a certain image.

yep i feel so also

widdyphuck

Postby widdyphuck » July 30th, 2017, 6:54 pm

10-01 wrote:
hydroep wrote:They probably want to project a certain image.

yep i feel so also

Or probably building a Villa 2.0

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » July 30th, 2017, 6:57 pm

Where can foreign nationals be found for employment though? Papers not necessary for laborer type jobs

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 30th, 2017, 7:17 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:Where can foreign nationals be found for employment though? Papers not necessary for laborer type jobs

when dem tusty man marry dem vene instant papers rite :idea:

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » July 30th, 2017, 10:01 pm

Foreigners have way better work ethic

10-01

Postby 10-01 » July 30th, 2017, 10:42 pm

toyota2nr wrote:Foreigners have way better work ethic

totally agree on that , see some venes working in a tire shop dwn central ... fastest i ever see a tire change in meh life

Postby RedVEVO » July 31st, 2017, 1:04 am

10-01 wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:Foreigners have way better work ethic

totally agree on that , see some venes working in a tire shop dwn central ... fastest i ever see a tire change in meh life

So if you can legally work in Trinidad , what exactly is the problem ?

ALL in Trinidad know how Trinis work. We ALL know about the Public Service

We ALL know the " carnival mentality " on every public holiday which extends onto the next few days after
the public holiday.

Work is work - So bring on the workers .

Postby RedVEVO » July 31st, 2017, 1:12 am

Emancipation Support Committee chairman Khafra Kambon said,

“I would like to politely ask the downtown business community to respect the occasion as they feel the need to make another dollar off of my people.” [ Express 30/7/17 ]

Kambon kindly kiss both sides of my Levi Jeans back pockets. If you find any small change you can keep it.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170730 ... ancipation

Postby Dizzy28 » July 31st, 2017, 7:27 am

RedVEVO wrote:Emancipation Support Committee chairman Khafra Kambon said,

“I would like to politely ask the downtown business community to respect the occasion as they feel the need to make another dollar off of my people.” [ Express 30/7/17 ]

Kambon kindly kiss both sides of my Levi Jeans back pockets. If you find any small change you can keep it.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20170730 ... ancipation

Did he ask the boat ride owners to stop their sailings??

Postby Redman » July 31st, 2017, 7:32 am

Well its fashionable to attack the Syrian and the '1%'
many here doing it.
Why shouldnt Khafra get in on the sam

Drea

Postby Drea » July 31st, 2017, 10:56 am

Well if they are already 'legal to work' as someone pointed out.... I am unclear as to our laws regarding companies hiring foreign workers, for us it is difficult to just pick up and go else for example both UK and the US have criteria for hiring foreign workers such as there must not be a local who has the same skill/qualification to fill the role. Do we have anything like this or is it a free for all once you get a permit/ CSME cert?

While I'm aware if the sentiment trinis don't like to work not sure you can broad brush everyone, with the amount of persons being laid of plenty people would appreciate even a small paying job.

Postby RedVEVO » July 31st, 2017, 1:20 pm

Drea wrote:Well if they are already 'legal to work' as someone pointed out.... I am unclear as to our laws regarding companies hiring foreign workers, for us it is difficult to just pick up and go else for example both UK and the US have criteria for hiring foreign workers such as there must not be a local who has the same skill/qualification to fill the role. Do we have anything like this or is it a free for all once you get a permit/ CSME cert?

While I'm aware if the sentiment trinis don't like to work not sure you can broad brush everyone, with the amount of persons being laid of plenty people would appreciate even a small paying job.

Ask any company that has labor intensive local Trinis and you will find out how unreliable SOME Trinis can be
after they have "settled into a job " and think they own it.

The Trini Unions constantly threaten the Gov't with " more money " antics . In small to medium private business it is the same. Even the painter man, the electrical man, the plumber man , tile man giving stress .

Now watch the foreign workers and see how they give you good work for a fair day's pay.

Postby RedVEVO » July 31st, 2017, 1:33 pm

Redman wrote:Well its fashionable to attack the Syrian and the '1%'
many here doing it.
Why shouldnt Khafra get in on the sam

Being fashionable is not the problem.

He was at the Airport the other day - in line for Pizza - they should of shut the door.

And why he does not tell the "working" bandits to shut their door ?

Postby pugboy » July 31st, 2017, 3:04 pm

He should tell his own ppl to go look up and respect their own history
Not ask others to do that for them

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » July 31st, 2017, 3:11 pm

I think I see a sign by Grand Bazaar food court saying something bout vacancies for Caricom nationals .

by the way, them Human Resource departments does use gmail?

Postby maj. tom » July 31st, 2017, 3:22 pm

No company name. No logo. No seal. No real address. Anyone can make a P. O. Box at the post office to receive mail. Email address as official as anan@gmail.com.
Probably all those jobs not even available, just select the women they need for "customer service" and reject the rest of applications.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 31st, 2017, 3:52 pm

This thread and there is a news story today on Watson Duke and Swissport in Piarco r.e. workers rights. I wonder if they linked.

Postby RedVEVO » August 1st, 2017, 4:59 am

Dizzy28 wrote:This thread and there is a news story today on Watson Duke and Swissport in Piarco r.e. workers rights. I wonder if they linked.

Anybody who is employed with Swissport will tell you stories that can lead to a
non fiction book deal and then a Movie :D

Postby RedVEVO » August 1st, 2017, 5:03 am

fouljuice wrote:I think I see a sign by Grand Bazaar food court saying something bout vacancies for Caricom nationals .

by the way, them Human Resource departments does use gmail?

The sign on Rituals - Pizza Boys - Wok & Roll on the Eastern side of the Grand Bazaar Food Court .

Postby hydroep » August 1st, 2017, 7:34 am

Postby RedVEVO » August 4th, 2017, 7:51 am

Allay think Rowley fraid Duke ?

Rowley does stay away from Duke .

Maybe it is a Tobago ting.