drchaos wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:But still tho...tttl is some rel criminals
165 dollaz for a facking thailand made oil filter?
That same filter selling for 80 dollars elsewhere
Daz all dealerships dred.
agent007 wrote:SS was actually cheaper than Massy for your sensor? Which one of the "ktwins" do you have joshie and what sensor was it?
agent007 wrote:car, you sure the regular Juke can take super? check this:
source: viewtopic.php?f=21&t=211575&start=30
basically:
QG13DE - super
HR15DE - super
QG16DE - super
HR16DE - premium
MR16DDT - premium
QR20DE - super
MR20DE - super
VQ20DE - super
VQ23DE - super
QR25DE - premium
VQ35DE - premium
VQ37VHR - premium
Massy did not mention these so I'm not sure what is the correct fuel for them:
HR12DE
GA14DE
GA16DE
SR20DE
VQ30DE
A33_VQ35 wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Juke still ugly af.
Lol, wait till a Turbo juke run up on u...
nick639v2 wrote:agent007 wrote:car, you sure the regular Juke can take super? check this:
source: viewtopic.php?f=21&t=211575&start=30
basically:
QG13DE - super
HR15DE - super
QG16DE - super
HR16DE - premium
MR16DDT - premium
QR20DE - super
MR20DE - super
VQ20DE - super
VQ23DE - super
QR25DE - premium
VQ35DE - premium
VQ37VHR - premium
Massy did not mention these so I'm not sure what is the correct fuel for them:
HR12DE
GA14DE
GA16DE
SR20DE
VQ30DE
Hope Subaru buyers take note... The amount of subarus I have seen coming in for service by Massy reporting poor acceleration and loss in power.. And the mechs say alot have severe knock sensor readings (dunno what it suppose to mean, I just maco while I'm there)
Also point to note 2 wrx I've seen with pdm plates in the last month have their engines gutted ...
agent007 wrote:I just checked out the tare weight in kg for both Jetta and Juke and they are both rated at 1335 and 1300 respectively. Yours being the 118KW (158hp) TSI version with DSG and the Juke at 140KW (188hp) with 6MT. I still don't think the Juke would "run up on you" whether you were stock or not. I'm pretty sure our heavy Passat TSI will destroy a Juke.
nick639v2 wrote:For discussion
Right now what SUVs offer manual and 4x4???
Or even auto transmission with a locking diff??
Pirate wrote:Same experience here needed to change an oil unit IIRC it was about $150 in SS and $250 in Massy. Vehicle is a Sportage.
MrSennin wrote:Run dem run dem run dem, let a Drag Race take place
agent007 wrote:Noted joshie, Good info posted, thanks. Dealerships are making huge profits and we know why. Thing is for some dealerships there are five revenue generating business units which are:
1. New vehicle sales
2. Service
3. Parts
4. Used vehicle sales
5. Lease and rentals
pablo_tt wrote:In case anyone wanted to know, doing 10k + on the baleno and have not had any major issue thus far. Only thing to note was the oil drain plus that seemed to be leaking after second service when I brought it home. Went back the next day and LSM and the rectified the issue and apologized profusely.
Going for third service shortly, will update my experience
jumpkickjoe wrote:pablo_tt wrote:In case anyone wanted to know, doing 10k + on the baleno and have not had any major issue thus far. Only thing to note was the oil drain plus that seemed to be leaking after second service when I brought it home. Went back the next day and LSM and the rectified the issue and apologized profusely.
Going for third service shortly, will update my experience
How you find your rear shocks perform Pablo? I have mine doing 6500 and I find I am feeling every bump in the road. Really looking at changing them. How much did your 10k service cost and what did they do/change?
Dizzy28 wrote:agent007 wrote:Noted joshie, Good info posted, thanks. Dealerships are making huge profits and we know why. Thing is for some dealerships there are five revenue generating business units which are:
1. New vehicle sales
2. Service
3. Parts
4. Used vehicle sales
5. Lease and rentals
As we on Massy and their costs, I am really in shock by the service costs. I came from Ansa before so these Massy's prices have really been an eye opener.
I did my 20,000kms service on the Tucson last month. My four services thus far have cost me
5,000kms - $1300
10,000kms - $1,739
15,000kms - $1,325
20,000kms - $2,450
Apart from oil, oil filter, air filter (once) no other parts have been changed.
On Hyundai Forums I am also yet to see any country that has 5,000km intervals as Massy recommends.
agent007 wrote:Yes the alignment was done at approx 5,136kms or month 5 of ownership and they got it wrong. Now the 10,000kms service is due soon but this time I booked it at the main service center (Morvant) and I will ask them to correct the alignment then. There is another Hyundai vehicle we have which is now 13 months old at 5500kms and it already did the 10,000kms service and they screwed up the alignment on that as well because in both instances it was not required in the first place and they charged us for it but we did not make it an issue then. My Uncle corrected it himself when he got home. Anyhow, we won't be patronizing any of those Quik Service Centers anytime soon as we learnt our lesson. All services for our Hyundai's and Nissan will be at the main shop in Morvant where the senior and experienced technicians work.
NB. We trying very hard like most people to ensure our vehicles are covered under warranty. Failure to miss a service amongst many other stuff can void warranty and all these dealers are quick to point out a customer related fault simply to void warranty so we are trying really hard to maintain full compliance on the fleet. Dealers can hold you by the "nuts" because of this warranty adherence programme.
agent007 wrote:Anyhow, we won't be patronizing any of those Quik Service Centers anytime soon as we learnt our lesson. All services for our Hyundai's and Nissan will be at the main shop in Morvant where the senior and experienced technicians work.
Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Don't check forums. Check the manufacturer's actual dealer software. Forums only show so much and without context.
Also if only those parts were changed are you saying the air filter is $700+ by itself?