10-01 wrote:“The company won a competitive tender for one of four packages tendered,” Lyons wrote
so burkes went up against those big contractors and won this competitive contract via wat criteria ?
"60 town houses on five parcels of land in Arouca, which was projected to cost $48 million"
so if 4 packages was tendered lets jus say divide the 48 M by 4 ...... so burkes have a 12 m contract ?
being a community leader pays off welll i must say ........
whizzard wrote:I wonder why the heading didn't state he got contracts under both PNM and PP?
Daran wrote:10-01 wrote:“The company won a competitive tender for one of four packages tendered,” Lyons wrote
so burkes went up against those big contractors and won this competitive contract via wat criteria ?
"60 town houses on five parcels of land in Arouca, which was projected to cost $48 million"
so if 4 packages was tendered lets jus say divide the 48 M by 4 ...... so burkes have a 12 m contract ?
being a community leader pays off welll i must say ........
Ah the famous "competitive" tendering - where each contractor is told by the tender assessment committee how much to bid beforehand. Therefore, you have 10 projects, everybody gets a piece.
zoom rader wrote:This is nothing new.
Awaits Redman to defend this bullchit
Redman wrote:zoom rader wrote:This is nothing new.
Keep waiting-apparently his contracts under the PP eh bother ing you..
keep up with your butthurt Larry
Strugglerzinc wrote:Focus on the real issue here, this man have no neck?
10-01 wrote:Redman wrote:zoom rader wrote:This is nothing new.
Keep waiting-apparently his contracts under the PP eh bother ing you..
keep up with your butthurt Larry
but on another note we talking PNM here and we taking the PM word of NO bid-rigging or underhand contracts being awarded thats wat the PM said ... yet contracts being awarded to community leaders ........ so are we as a people to believe our PM ... and is the same sheit that was happening when PP was in power happening now ... ?
Monkey Man wrote:redman singing
"You ah meh Burkieeeeee
Me no love yuh partially,
wine yuh body with authority"
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:buh allyuh doing like gang leaders now start getting contracts...this sheit going on years now, it just happen to come out on the press
Monkey Man wrote:redman singing
"You ah meh Burkieeeeee
Me no love yuh partially,
wine yuh body with authority"
airuma wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:buh allyuh doing like gang leaders now start getting contracts...this sheit going on years now, it just happen to come out on the press
So the gang leaders don't have to tighten their belt too! The PM already established that it cannot be "business as usual" with the current oil price/ state of the economy.
If the man company has the capability and delivers on quality work, on time and within budget..... I don't see the issue here.
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:airuma wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:buh allyuh doing like gang leaders now start getting contracts...this sheit going on years now, it just happen to come out on the press
So the gang leaders don't have to tighten their belt too! The PM already established that it cannot be "business as usual" with the current oil price/ state of the economy.
If the man company has the capability and delivers on quality work, on time and within budget..... I don't see the issue here.
is either you being real sarcastic or your parents growing you up in a box
Dizzy28 wrote:This Government closes down state enterprises dealing with Agriculture which has the potential to offer sustainable jobs and export opportunities with the proper management and forms state companies to deal with shoppping centres in the seedier parts of PoS??
Let's do This!!!!