Morpheus wrote:eliteauto wrote:PariaMan wrote:Saw an Accord hybrid moving effortlessly thru traffic. That's one good looking vehicle
yes it's quite a tempting proposition
Correct.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Pretty sure this has absolutely nothing to do with Climate. Also Humidity does NOT affect cooling of a car in the way it affects cooling of humans. Real Feel temp only applies to living things if anything Humidity should be a bonus help when cooling metal.
3/4 of Mechanics in this country eh know they ass from they big toe. When my civic had a problem regarding the sun, if you park it up in the sun and send up the glass the car would not start until nightfall. When I explained this to the average mechanic they would give me this retarded dotish look the kind that the mongoose does give you in the headlights before you run them over.
PariaMan wrote:Biggest problem is dealership not passing on tax saving to customers and US hard to get if you bringing it for your self
SimSimmer69 wrote:The Accord Hybrid is an excellent car. You can also get a used replacement battery from Ebay if you look properly for no more than $1200 USD. I don't know where people got this 10's of thousands of US dollars for a replacement battery pack. A little research would do us a world of good instead of listening to what everyone says on social media and regurgitating it as fact.
SPEC_C wrote:i believe this was rectified and all models manufactured thereafter are free of these issues
Ted_v2 wrote:Hybrid stuff from nissan i would stay away from , its a newer tech and they dont have much experience with it.
Nobody far as i know can properly fix these things, i have some training manuals and trust me, it aint happening down here.
mrampersad selling hybrid now, spoke to a few of the techs there and they are clueless about how they work ect. No training was given and nobody teaching anything. So personally id stay away.
the city CNG is a excellent option and i would gladly buy one, simple and super reliable .
PariaMan wrote:Cng will.never become so. Who in their right mind wants to spend 30 minutes everyday in a gas station when the can spend 240 and go once a month
viedcht wrote:PariaMan wrote:Cng will.never become so. Who in their right mind wants to spend 30 minutes everyday in a gas station when the can spend 240 and go once a month
Five to ten minutes nowadays. From experience.
viedcht wrote:PariaMan wrote:Cng will.never become so. Who in their right mind wants to spend 30 minutes everyday in a gas station when the can spend 240 and go once a month
car wrote:viedcht wrote:PariaMan wrote:Cng will.never become so. Who in their right mind wants to spend 30 minutes everyday in a gas station when the can spend 240 and go once a month
A33_VQ35 wrote:There is nothing unique about Trinidad's climate that would make a vehicle's experience here different. The guy who posted about the VW mecatronics, that has nothing to do with climate. Do your research b4 posting... There are always bad vehicles in a batch. Whether u buy it new or used. To many Mango tree mechanics to lazy to get proper training n tools, n blame the vehicles for their lack of understanding... If u want it buy it. Same thing when fwd were taking over the market in the 80/90's. Oh that not good, fuel injected not good etc. Do your research on a vehicle u want to buy n make an Informed choice.
Kenjo wrote:Wait how many kilometers do you guys get on a fill up of cng ? I saw someone full up at Brentwood in Chaguanas and it didn't seem that long
PariaMan wrote:viedcht wrote:PariaMan wrote:Cng will.never become so. Who in their right mind wants to spend 30 minutes everyday in a gas station when the can spend 240 and go once a month
My bigger dread is the frequency