drchaos

Re: X TRAIL HYBRID ISSUES?

Postby drchaos » May 28th, 2017, 6:45 pm

Morpheus wrote:
eliteauto wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Saw an Accord hybrid moving effortlessly thru traffic. That's one good looking vehicle

yes it's quite a tempting proposition

Correct.

Like it had a police escort?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 28th, 2017, 6:47 pm

Acceleration seemed effort less

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » May 28th, 2017, 6:54 pm

0 to 60 in 6.9 sec which is faster than the non hybrid accord

SimSimmer69

Re: X TRAIL HYBRID ISSUES

Postby SimSimmer69 » June 13th, 2017, 11:58 am

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Pretty sure this has absolutely nothing to do with Climate. Also Humidity does NOT affect cooling of a car in the way it affects cooling of humans. Real Feel temp only applies to living things if anything Humidity should be a bonus help when cooling metal.

3/4 of Mechanics in this country eh know they ass from they big toe. When my civic had a problem regarding the sun, if you park it up in the sun and send up the glass the car would not start until nightfall. When I explained this to the average mechanic they would give me this retarded dotish look the kind that the mongoose does give you in the headlights before you run them over.

X1000000.

90% of them still can't explain to a customer how fuel injection works. They only know "it need cleaning".

SimSimmer69

Postby SimSimmer69 » June 13th, 2017, 12:00 pm

The Accord Hybrid is an excellent car. You can also get a used replacement battery from Ebay if you look properly for no more than $1200 USD. I don't know where people got this 10's of thousands of US dollars for a replacement battery pack. A little research would do us a world of good instead of listening to what everyone says on social media and regurgitating it as fact.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 14th, 2017, 2:30 pm

Last edited by PariaMan on June 14th, 2017, 2:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 14th, 2017, 4:55 pm

PariaMan wrote:Biggest problem is dealership not passing on tax saving to customers and US hard to get if you bringing it for your self

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 14th, 2017, 4:55 pm

Postby RedVEVO » June 14th, 2017, 9:11 pm

SimSimmer69 wrote:The Accord Hybrid is an excellent car. You can also get a used replacement battery from Ebay if you look properly for no more than $1200 USD. I don't know where people got this 10's of thousands of US dollars for a replacement battery pack. A little research would do us a world of good instead of listening to what everyone says on social media and regurgitating it as fact.

Who will install ?

Do not regurgitate if the used battery was regurgitating .

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » June 14th, 2017, 9:41 pm

There is nothing unique about Trinidad's climate that would make a vehicle's experience here different. The guy who posted about the VW mecatronics, that has nothing to do with climate. Do your research b4 posting... There are always bad vehicles in a batch. Whether u buy it new or used. To many Mango tree mechanics to lazy to get proper training n tools, n blame the vehicles for their lack of understanding... If u want it buy it. Same thing when fwd were taking over the market in the 80/90's. Oh that not good, fuel injected not good etc. Do your research on a vehicle u want to buy n make an Informed choice.

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » June 15th, 2017, 1:11 pm

https://bumblebeebatteries.com/hybrid-b ... -batteries

batteries seem to be cheaper than rumored ..

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 16th, 2017, 7:59 am

this hybrid thing like homosexuality, people skeptical at first but will soon try it and accept it.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » June 16th, 2017, 3:50 pm

SPEC_C

Postby SPEC_C » June 17th, 2017, 11:52 am

i believe this was rectified and all models manufactured thereafter are free of these issues

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 17th, 2017, 4:51 pm

affected 10K cars manufactured in 2015.
It might be good to avoid that model year just in case.

Postby RedVEVO » June 17th, 2017, 7:58 pm

SPEC_C wrote:i believe this was rectified and all models manufactured thereafter are free of these issues

Where is the information - news - etc. - that this has been fixed and a non- issue ?

Maybe the manufacturers hiding ? :fist:

Postby Ted_v2 » June 18th, 2017, 9:56 am

Hybrid stuff from nissan i would stay away from , its a newer tech and they dont have much experience with it.
Nobody far as i know can properly fix these things, i have some training manuals and trust me, it aint happening down here.

mrampersad selling hybrid now, spoke to a few of the techs there and they are clueless about how they work ect. No training was given and nobody teaching anything. So personally id stay away.

the city CNG is a excellent option and i would gladly buy one, simple and super reliable .

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 18th, 2017, 11:20 am

Yes man very complicated stuff a battery and an.electric motor.#newinvention

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 18th, 2017, 11:29 am

Strange how history repeats itself same sort of thing when fuel injected came to Trinidad. The amount of hybrid I seeing on the road and by dealers. I think the people have spoken an hybrid in Trinidad is going main stream

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 18th, 2017, 11:32 am

Cng will.never become so. Who in their right mind wants to spend 30 minutes everyday in a gas station when the can spend 240 and go once a month

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » June 18th, 2017, 11:51 am

Ted_v2 wrote:Hybrid stuff from nissan i would stay away from , its a newer tech and they dont have much experience with it.
Nobody far as i know can properly fix these things, i have some training manuals and trust me, it aint happening down here.

mrampersad selling hybrid now, spoke to a few of the techs there and they are clueless about how they work ect. No training was given and nobody teaching anything. So personally id stay away.

the city CNG is a excellent option and i would gladly buy one, simple and super reliable .

You have manuals for the xtrail hybrid?

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » June 18th, 2017, 12:10 pm

The honda city cng and hybrid vehicles are two totally different classed vehicles ..
pretty soon hybrids will be alot more reliable than normal vehicles due to the fact that the engine will be running less and requires alot less maintenance . therefore being alot cheaper to run . as the hybrid systems become more efficient and reliable over time .

spoke to the owner of the tesla a couple months ago and he said it is the best car he ever bought and he isnt a car guy .. and up to last week or so i saw it still running strong. in a country that has no one with a clue on how to repair that thing if something goes wrong . pretty reliable if you ask me ..

i am sure in the event that something does go wrong he will get support though . may just take longer than usual to repair .

cant wait for my funds to roll in so i can buy a P100D+ .

viedcht

Postby viedcht » June 18th, 2017, 2:21 pm

PariaMan wrote:Cng will.never become so. Who in their right mind wants to spend 30 minutes everyday in a gas station when the can spend 240 and go once a month

Five to ten minutes nowadays. From experience.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » June 18th, 2017, 5:38 pm

viedcht wrote:
PariaMan wrote:Cng will.never become so. Who in their right mind wants to spend 30 minutes everyday in a gas station when the can spend 240 and go once a month

My bigger dread is the frequency

Postby Kenjo » June 18th, 2017, 5:39 pm

Wait how many kilometers do you guys get on a fill up of cng ? I saw someone full up at Brentwood in Chaguanas and it didn't seem that long

car

Postby car » June 18th, 2017, 6:30 pm

viedcht wrote:

From Freeport to Chaguanas is 25mins to reach the gas station and 20 mins to reach back home. That time ain't worth it for me. They need 1 at Freeport

car

X TRAIL HYBRID ISSUES?

Postby car » June 18th, 2017, 6:30 pm

car wrote:
viedcht wrote:

From Freeport to Chaguanas is 25mins to reach the gas station and 20 mins to reach back home with traffic. That time ain't worth it for me. They need 1 at Freeport.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » June 18th, 2017, 6:39 pm

A33_VQ35 wrote:There is nothing unique about Trinidad's climate that would make a vehicle's experience here different. The guy who posted about the VW mecatronics, that has nothing to do with climate. Do your research b4 posting... There are always bad vehicles in a batch. Whether u buy it new or used. To many Mango tree mechanics to lazy to get proper training n tools, n blame the vehicles for their lack of understanding... If u want it buy it. Same thing when fwd were taking over the market in the 80/90's. Oh that not good, fuel injected not good etc. Do your research on a vehicle u want to buy n make an Informed choice.

Was it not VW that confirmed they had higher numbers of mechatronic unit failures in countries with hotter climates and higher levels of traffic? Well I guess you know better bro.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » June 18th, 2017, 6:52 pm

Kenjo wrote:Wait how many kilometers do you guys get on a fill up of cng ? I saw someone full up at Brentwood in Chaguanas and it didn't seem that long

Well with a 70L tank I get around 220km mixed driving, a.c. on fulltime. That's with a 1KZ Surf. Remember it's mostly beneficial in a diesel engine, CNG optimal on high compression engines.

viedcht

Postby viedcht » June 18th, 2017, 6:54 pm

PariaMan wrote:
viedcht wrote:

My bigger dread is the frequency

I agree with you there. But engine / exhaust is definitely cleaner & better with CNG.