desifemlove wrote:RedVEVO wrote:^^^
Anybody who have family or foe in the TTDF ..
Know that these guys are paid TT$ to :
1. Drink up a tab
2. Carry big ass guns
3. Work out in the Gym 24/7
4. Eat the best food - Chef prepared.
5. Chase woman .
So the noise you talking about is of no consequence .
Enjoy the song and dance.
Dude, my cousin was a former chief of defence staff. he used to travel to Sandhurst, Washington DC, London, etc. to discuss defence matters with the UK and USA Chiefs of Staff. what you describe is the lower ranks both officer and NCO, but then considering there is no war, and thus no need to continually prepare and train, then there's not much to expect. best solution is a full-time paramilitary, with police powers that can help stop criminals. even get in foreigners to stack it up, plenty of ex-army US or Europeans or Chinese who would come down for a wuk.
88sins wrote:Soldiers as police ain't ever a good idea. They serve a very specific and critical function, not worth the risk.
sMASH wrote:desifemlove wrote:RedVEVO wrote:^^^
1. Drink up a tab
2. Carry big ass guns
5. Chase woman .
Dude, my cousin was a former chief of defence staff. he used to travel to Sandhurst, Washington DC, London, etc. to discuss defence matters with the UK and USA Chiefs of Staff. what you describe is the lower ranks both officer and NCO, but then considering there is no war, and thus no need to continually prepare and train, then there's not much to expect. best solution is a full-time paramilitary, with police powers that can help stop criminals. even get in foreigners to stack it up, plenty of ex-army US or Europeans or Chinese who would come down for a wuk.
Go back and look at a tv series called 'shield', and u will see how a paramilitary group with police powers operate.
RedVEVO wrote:desifemlove wrote:RedVEVO wrote:desifemlove wrote:RedVEVO wrote:^^^
1. Drink up a tab
2. Carry big ass guns
5. Chase woman .
Sultry voice. Keep on making beautiful music ..
Paramilitary with police powers ? No, no, no.
Think again - seriously think again .
And yet you are educated in econ and poli. sci., but don't see the value of thinking outside the box...
ROFL ..![]()
Paramilitary police is not the answer.
Have a look at Venezuela and Chile etc. Or even Grenada under Bishop.
It is very easy .. very easy .. for the Military to execute a Coup d'état ..
Ask your Cousin
desifemlove wrote:RedVEVO wrote:desifemlove wrote:RedVEVO wrote:desifemlove wrote:RedVEVO wrote:^^^
1. Drink up a tab
2. Carry big ass guns
5. Chase woman .
And yet you are educated in econ and poli. sci., but don't see the value of thinking outside the box...
ROFL ..![]()
Ask your Cousin
so yuh welleducated but don't get that Venezuela has been unstable since Bolivar? Is it as simple to say it's how they police structured?
RedVEVO wrote:desifemlove wrote:RedVEVO wrote:desifemlove wrote:RedVEVO wrote:desifemlove wrote:RedVEVO wrote:^^^
1. Drink up a tab
2. Carry big ass guns
5. Chase woman .
ROFL ..![]()
Ask your Cousin
so yuh welleducated but don't get that Venezuela has been unstable since Bolivar? Is it as simple to say it's how they police structured?
Venezuela was one of the most stable and richest countries in South America.
It was a prize.
It was NOT unstable since Bolivar. You have it wrong, wrong.
Venezuela has money - but Desi you need to read more and understand why Venezuela is in the
situation it finds itself in currently.
You will soon realize that Trinidad can find itself in the same position as Venezuela.
This forum thread is about Al Rawi and Guns not about Venezuela .
Monkey Man wrote:what kind of gunz were these Rawlets holding? is that a AK47?
Monkey Man wrote:so the fella from the east who was in the video holding the gun, he gonna get the same treatment too?
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:first they blame Kenrick, no they apologizing... great is the PNM yes...
imagine big army CDS and general don't even have the balls to stand up and take licks for a petty matter....if called upon to make a decision in a life and death matter, what they go do???
88sins wrote:Still waiting for the explanation for allowing minors not involved in any sort of state sanctioned nat. sec. body such as ttcf, to partake in "training" to handle assault weapons with live ammunition.
They plan on keeping & using such items home? If no, why train to use something you do not/will not have or use?
They each getting an FUL for those types of arms? If so, how they getting an FUL to keep those types of weapons & munitions while they underage, literally minors, while people with an actual need for an FUL such as farmers, businessmen & hunters ketchin they rassclat & waiting decades to get a FUL for a scattergun?
oh shimps, I for get, this is sweet T&T
At the rate we going at, we shall forever be known as the land where it's customary for elected officials do all kinda random dotish crap & when questioned about it then they try to convince people it make some kinda sense with all manner of jackass-brained illogical excuses, unless as a nation all our citizens come together to show them we all have had enough of the horse kaka.
carry on