How to deal with an Inconsiderate neighbor ?

Sundar

Re: How to deal with an Inconsiderate neighbor ?

Postby Sundar » June 7th, 2017, 3:29 pm

hondablood wrote:once the $20.00 bbq on the hill after him unaffected

Ppl does Park real dotish side the road there and cause allot of unnecessary traffic.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 7th, 2017, 3:35 pm

Sundar wrote:

Ppl does Park real dotish side the road there and cause allot of unnecessary traffic.

you sounding like a vegetarian.

fall back.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » June 7th, 2017, 3:40 pm

Sundar wrote:

i eat d bar b q pork from ther and it taste like coal starters .. whatever they using to ignite the coals going to the meat
:oops:

Postby tr1ad » June 7th, 2017, 3:49 pm

BIG BLUE wrote:This ched was started so as to get some objective opinions and maybe a way forward so thanks for all the various responses but I will try appealing to the owner once more before taking any stronger measures

Stronger measures? Is the man property not the public pavement...

Anyhow

Gazacoco

Postby Gazacoco » June 7th, 2017, 10:17 pm

BIG BLUE wrote:This ched was started so as to get some objective opinions and maybe a way forward so thanks for all the various responses but I will try appealing to the owner once more before taking any stronger measures

Buy the Van frm those devious an inconsiderate ppl and solve this dilemma

10-01

Postby 10-01 » June 7th, 2017, 10:48 pm

Gazacoco wrote:

Buy the Van frm those devious an inconsiderate ppl and solve this dilemma

try the burning tires approach it seems to work to get folks attention :!:

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » June 8th, 2017, 2:41 am

toyolink wrote:These things/practices are really the norm in our good country and the police patrols would pass without as much as a glance.
I know of bars located mere feet from main roads where patrons part on both sides of the road and the vehicles occupy the area where pedestrians may pass and the other side of the vehicle is in the road. The police patrols pass and do absolutely nothing and bar license is renewed at the appropriate anniversary date.
When will this all change?.............maybe we just have to wait on evolution.

This country has a disturbing amount of jackass drivers. The amount of times I see them parked on the pavements and pedestrians have to go in the road just to pass and many of them don't even leave space for people to walk.

Police will pass and just ignore it, from what I know parking on the pavement is illegal in this country.

Heck last year I saw a man break a red light in Mt Hope and he nearly bounce a police vehicle, the police just continued down their merry way.

Postby RedVEVO » June 8th, 2017, 3:15 am

Mr Police was going to the grocery ..with his deputy.

Postby adnj » June 8th, 2017, 5:49 am

The roads are narrow and weren't designed for the number of cars in Trinidad. There are more than 350 vehicles for ever 1000 people in Trinidad. In most of the Caribbean it's about 175 vehicles per 1000 people. In North Korea it's 11 per 1000.

Gazacoco

Postby Gazacoco » June 8th, 2017, 8:22 am

10-01 wrote:
K74T wrote:Aye look qwkwhip

12.jpg

i wonder if he will respond to this post ... :?:

Why should he ?
roadPics1.jpg
roadPics1.jpg (47.29 KiB) Viewed 4105 times

Postby Ted_v2 » June 8th, 2017, 8:46 am

:D

Postby Chimera » June 8th, 2017, 9:38 am

how you cant see the oncoming vehicles from that road? you sitting down in the backseat and steering?

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » June 8th, 2017, 9:41 am

OP like the man cook a pot weekend and eh invite u??

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 8th, 2017, 9:46 am

ALLYUH FORGET OP nah.

who gettin bbq today???

Postby adnj » June 8th, 2017, 10:56 am

Gazacoco wrote:
10-01 wrote:

12.jpg

Why should he ?

Why is the signpost in the middle of the sidewalk.

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » June 8th, 2017, 12:06 pm

adnj wrote:
Gazacoco wrote:
10-01 wrote:

12.jpg

Why should he ?

Marketing strategy. U bound to see the sign that way

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 8th, 2017, 12:38 pm

adnj wrote:
Gazacoco wrote:
10-01 wrote:

12.jpg

Why should he ?

Because that's not the sidewalk. That's the setback or verge. The sidewalk is to the left of that in the photo.

Postby 16 cycles » June 8th, 2017, 12:49 pm

labelled diagram pls?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » June 8th, 2017, 1:18 pm

adnj wrote:
Gazacoco wrote:
10-01 wrote:

12.jpg

Why should he ?

Because that's not the sidewalk. That's the setback or verge. The sidewalk is to the left of that in the photo.

Lol pm what drugs u on . I need some .

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 8th, 2017, 1:22 pm

hong kong phooey wrote:
adnj wrote:
Gazacoco wrote:
10-01 wrote:

12.jpg

Why should he ?

Lol pm what drugs u on . I need some .

deboss flickin chippin off yes..... or he talking about the first pic

10-01

Postby 10-01 » June 8th, 2017, 1:50 pm

Cooloh wrote:
adnj wrote:
Gazacoco wrote:
10-01 wrote:

12.jpg

Why should he ?

mayb d sign was ther b4 d pavement .. :idea:

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » June 8th, 2017, 2:28 pm

10-01 wrote:
Cooloh wrote:
adnj wrote:
Gazacoco wrote:
10-01 wrote:

12.jpg

Why should he ?

Right you are young one, but remember it is not a pavement. It is a setback or verge.

Idk what that means anyway. lol

10-01

Postby 10-01 » June 8th, 2017, 2:38 pm

Cooloh wrote:
10-01 wrote:
Cooloh wrote:
adnj wrote:
Gazacoco wrote:
10-01 wrote:

12.jpg

Why should he ?

Right you are young one, but remember it is not a pavement. It is a setback or verge.

Idk what that means anyway. lol

i think u mean a "track" by d road way

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 8th, 2017, 2:39 pm

a set back is an unforeseen occurrence which in some way hamper your goals or plans.

hondablood

Postby hondablood » June 8th, 2017, 2:40 pm

if you zoom x 4 you seeing the bbq place

10-01

Postby 10-01 » June 8th, 2017, 2:49 pm

hondablood wrote:if you zoom x 4 you seeing the bbq place

allya seriously like that food or becuz it cheap :?:

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 8th, 2017, 2:55 pm

dan it does eat real good

and besides.. dont matter how much people it have, you eh waiting longer than 4 mins. which is a win in my books anyday.

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » June 8th, 2017, 3:00 pm

If it good for the monkey, it good for me! I will try it one day.

OP, go eat a BBQ and relax

10-01

Postby 10-01 » June 8th, 2017, 3:02 pm

Monkey Man wrote:dan it does eat real good

and besides.. dont matter how much people it have, you eh waiting longer than 4 mins. which is a win in my books anyday.

word ..... 0X

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » June 8th, 2017, 3:29 pm

The_Honourable wrote:OP that is not the pavement. Pavement is the concrete between the road and the utility pole in your pic. A lot of properties back in the day use to have 10+ ft of reserve between the road and the fence, where normally you build a fence on the boundary line and then have a reserve between the fence and the house/building (which we usually say, meh yard).

That reserve in the pic where the van is parked on probably once had plants to bring up the aesthetics of the property and even the area if that was the norm with other properties.

If the business owner decides to make that same reserve as a car park for his customers, you can't do anything OP. Also, if he decides to break down his current fence and build on the boundary line which the utility pole is on, you can't do anything either. Worse if he decide to go up with a dread concrete block fence.

The only way to know the status of that reserve is to get his deed which hopefully have the boundary measurements. As hong kong phooey said, let the residents with the approval of regional corporation install a blind spot mirror. Check also if the entrance of the road have some leeway to widen a bit so your vehicle can turn into the main road with ease versus coming all the way out and then turning.

Yoy are on the right track.

BIG BLUE in addition to the deed, get a survey plan from Lands and Surveys Division, Wrightson Road. Read same with the contents of the deed. The area which is being used by your neighbour may very well be his land. You need to say if this is so and whether you and all maybe doing the same. I am not seeing pictures of your property frontage.

If the area is not his, the Corporation can serve a notice to cease and desist from blocking the area and he can be prosecuted. Also the Highways Act Chapter 48:01 may have remedies in Law also as the roadway may be under the jurisdiction of the Ministry of Works and Transport ..........................