cherrypopper wrote:Since when massa relies on the economy to make money?
teems1 wrote:cherrypopper wrote:Since when massa relies on the economy to make money?
For the ultra wealthy, there's potentially even more money to be made in times of stress.
There's a famous phrase people often say, "When there's blood in the street, buy property".
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Contrarian_investing
cherrypopper wrote:Kublalsing holds the secret to immortality. ..
No tax form against him shall prosper.
Daran wrote:Your recourse is either protest, form a watch dog group and create awareness to get them voted out.
The thing about politics is that NO party is it to help the country. They are in it to help themselves and those who are aligned with their and the interests of their financers.
What you end up voting for is the lesser of two of evils, and the party that benefits you.
If you see the development that has happened south of the Caroni bridge over the last 5 years you can never fault them for voting PP, same goes for people in the west for voting PNM.
vaiostation wrote:I waiting so long to get de opportunity to pay more taxes to the government which will eventually end up I'm the hands of party financiers.
Dave wrote:What time does it start?
ADONI wrote:^^Oh gawdddd!!!
For the morning I done hear people talking about "gas gone up again
by %50 and diesel by %15".
Dizzy28 wrote:ADONI wrote:^^Oh gawdddd!!!
Highly unlikey gas would go up or by much. In last years mid year contribution Colm indicated that at US$45 a barrel the subsidized cost of gasoline was $3.61/litre
He further indicated that at US$45/barrel diesel's unsubsidized cost was $3.13/litre rising to $3.45 if oil goes for US$50.
Oil has been trading between 45 and 50 for a while now.
http://www.finance.gov.tt/wp-content/up ... Review.pdf
car wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:ADONI wrote:^^Oh gawdddd!!!
Highly unlikey gas would go up or by much. In last years mid year contribution Colm indicated that at US$45 a barrel the subsidized cost of gasoline was $3.61/litre
He further indicated that at US$45/barrel diesel's unsubsidized cost was $3.13/litre rising to $3.45 if oil goes for US$50.
Oil has been trading between 45 and 50 for a while now.
http://www.finance.gov.tt/wp-content/up ... Review.pdf
It doh make ah difference what Colm say or not. He go still do what he want.
Dave wrote:What station?
Dizzy28 wrote:Well all the Rajs with their Raj Wagons can rest easy - No increase in any fuel prices.