More taxes in 2017 budget

cherrypopper

Re: More taxes in 2017 budget

Postby cherrypopper » September 19th, 2016, 3:48 pm

Since when massa relies on the economy to make money?

Postby teems1 » September 19th, 2016, 4:10 pm

cherrypopper wrote:Since when massa relies on the economy to make money?

For the ultra wealthy, there's potentially even more money to be made in times of stress.

There's a famous phrase people often say, "When there's blood in the street, buy property".

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Contrarian_investing

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » September 19th, 2016, 4:19 pm

Time to get ultra wealthy. ..

Need to sell some cloth.

baigan

More taxes in 2017 budget

Postby baigan » September 19th, 2016, 4:31 pm

teems1 wrote:
cherrypopper wrote:Since when massa relies on the economy to make money?

For the ultra wealthy, there's potentially even more money to be made in times of stress.

There's a famous phrase people often say, "When there's blood in the street, buy property".

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Contrarian_investing

Yep
that's being smart, going against the crowd to give you opportunities to make huge profits
Buy low, sell high
Buy when everyone else is selling

Crazydriver

Postby Crazydriver » September 19th, 2016, 4:35 pm

we gonna stand in a bucket and lift ourselves up?? sensible move by everyone, let's make it happen!!

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » September 20th, 2016, 12:23 am

The problem is not the problem. THe problem is what we are prepared to do about the problem.
Other than Litigation and kublalsingh we in deep deep snow ....... (Frozen).

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 20th, 2016, 5:44 am

we are prepared to argue amongst ourselves and take what we get...and not say one fcuk

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » September 20th, 2016, 6:19 am

Kublalsing holds the secret to immortality. ..

No tax form against him shall prosper.

whizzard

Re: RE: Re: More taxes in 2017 budget

Postby whizzard » September 20th, 2016, 10:41 am

cherrypopper wrote:Kublalsing holds the secret to immortality. ..

No tax form against him shall prosper.

Lol

whizzard

Re: RE: Re: More taxes in 2017 budget

Postby whizzard » September 20th, 2016, 10:46 am

Daran wrote:Your recourse is either protest, form a watch dog group and create awareness to get them voted out.

The thing about politics is that NO party is it to help the country. They are in it to help themselves and those who are aligned with their and the interests of their financers.

What you end up voting for is the lesser of two of evils, and the party that benefits you.

If you see the development that has happened south of the Caroni bridge over the last 5 years you can never fault them for voting PP, same goes for people in the west for voting PNM.

What he said. Keep fighting Red and Yellow neither give one ass about either of you. Fill pockets, mamaguy "we ppl", divide and conquer. I honestly believe we'd be getting it without lube regardless of who won. One taking it from citizens, the other would have from the IMF then it'd austerity measures.
Trinis need to be for country and not party. When your party do sheit call them on it, pointing out that the others' sheit stunk doesn't make yours smell like potpourri.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 10th, 2017, 11:23 am

Mid Year Budget review today!!

Postby matr1x » May 10th, 2017, 11:42 am

I wonder when we will investigate Eric Williams and his rape of the treasury. Will there be riots?

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » May 10th, 2017, 1:33 pm

I waiting so long to get de opportunity to pay more taxes to the government which will eventually end up I'm the hands of party financiers.

Postby Dave » May 10th, 2017, 1:35 pm

What time does it start?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 10th, 2017, 1:40 pm

vaiostation wrote:I waiting so long to get de opportunity to pay more taxes to the government which will eventually end up I'm the hands of party financiers.

Postby toyolink » May 10th, 2017, 1:42 pm

The antics of the Minister Of Finance never fails to create disquiet and he just seems to love to provoke the population.
Really reminds me of some little fellas in primary school who like to start thing and play innocent when 'fight start'.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » May 10th, 2017, 1:42 pm

Parliament start, so the budget review might be in a few.
I hope man grease up...

Postby Dizzy28 » May 10th, 2017, 1:50 pm

Dave wrote:What time does it start?

This is the agenda for today

Wednesday May 10, 2017
1:30 p.m.

Summary:
~ 11 papers will be laid.
~ Prime Minister's Question Time
~ The Finance (Variation of Appropriation) (Financial Year 2017) Bill, 2017 will be introduced.
~ Government Business: Motions
. Adopt the Second Report of the Standing Finance Committee

Once we see Rowley done talk then I suspect the Budget review will start ...maybe around 2pm.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eICaocfftOM

car

Postby car » May 10th, 2017, 1:51 pm

Diesel going to get it.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » May 10th, 2017, 1:54 pm

^^Oh gawdddd!!!
For the morning I done hear people talking about "gas gone up again
by %50 and diesel by %15".

Postby Dizzy28 » May 10th, 2017, 2:02 pm

ADONI wrote:^^Oh gawdddd!!!

Highly unlikey gas would go up or by much. In last years mid year contribution Colm indicated that at US$45 a barrel the subsidized cost of gasoline was $3.61/litre

He further indicated that at US$45/barrel diesel's unsubsidized cost was $3.13/litre rising to $3.45 if oil goes for US$50.

Oil has been trading between 45 and 50 for a while now.

http://www.finance.gov.tt/wp-content/up ... Review.pdf

Postby Dave » May 10th, 2017, 2:06 pm

Any radio stations or streams?

car

Postby car » May 10th, 2017, 2:07 pm

Highly unlikey gas would go up or by much. In last years mid year contribution Colm indicated that at US$45 a barrel the subsidized cost of gasoline was $3.61/litre

He further indicated that at US$45/barrel diesel's unsubsidized cost was $3.13/litre rising to $3.45 if oil goes for US$50.

It doh make ah difference what Colm say or not. He go still do what he want.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 10th, 2017, 2:13 pm

car wrote:

It doh make ah difference what Colm say or not. He go still do what he want.

Unaffected anyhows. I been paying $5.75/litre since 2012 cuz Kams say only big shots buy premium.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 10th, 2017, 2:19 pm

2.18pm and Colm has gotten up to speak!!

Postby Dave » May 10th, 2017, 2:23 pm

What station?

Postby Dizzy28 » May 10th, 2017, 2:30 pm

Dave wrote:What station?

I'm listening to Parliament Channel's Youtube live feed. Not sure if Radio has it. Parliament Channel should also have it.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eICaocfftOM

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » May 10th, 2017, 2:31 pm

Postby Dizzy28 » May 10th, 2017, 2:46 pm

Well all the Rajs with their Raj Wagons can rest easy - No increase in any fuel prices.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 10th, 2017, 3:23 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Well all the Rajs with their Raj Wagons can rest easy - No increase in any fuel prices.

God damn it ... we need to axe the subsidies.

This government is a failure.