Mark! wrote:sinister_14 wrote:Did i say anything wrong...wat did i say that wasnt truthful....and let them do there background checks....let me educate u a bit companies dont go through social media to find employees...they go to your previous employer....is wat you can do for the company and your experience and education....is not about wat u write on social media this is your private life not your profession....try and crawl out d bucket u living in before u decide to comment on my post...dont be fooled...
It is clear you are not aware of this. But employers do this. I was simply trying to give you advice and you are continuously painting a bad picture of yourself..
sinister_14 wrote:Mark! wrote:sinister_14 wrote:Did i say anything wrong...wat did i say that wasnt truthful....and let them do there background checks....let me educate u a bit companies dont go through social media to find employees...they go to your previous employer....is wat you can do for the company and your experience and education....is not about wat u write on social media this is your private life not your profession....try and crawl out d bucket u living in before u decide to comment on my post...dont be fooled...
It is clear you are not aware of this. But employers do this. I was simply trying to give you advice and you are continuously painting a bad picture of yourself..
Ok kool....if you dont have ah big link to get in to certain companies and no one knows u....u not gonna get in...its not like i want to work petro....and incase u didnt know dey only calling people with links for the ops jobs...they already start...since i bashing them they wont call me as you all say...by chance any of u who didnt bash dem...dey call any of you all yet..??..FOR YOUR BEST BEHAVIOUR ON SOCIAL MEDIA...IT MAKES ME WONDER WHY DID I DO A DEGREE...I SHOULD OF JUSK KNOW PPL IN THERE AND DONT BE BASHING NO ONE ON SOCIAL MEDIA AND I GO GET AH JOB IN PETRO....LIKE IF I NEED ONE DEY....
tr1ad wrote:Ye ole tale of fox and grapes yes
Mark! wrote:sinister_14 wrote:Mark! wrote:sinister_14 wrote:Did i say anything wrong...wat did i say that wasnt truthful....and let them do there background checks....let me educate u a bit companies dont go through social media to find employees...they go to your previous employer....is wat you can do for the company and your experience and education....is not about wat u write on social media this is your private life not your profession....try and crawl out d bucket u living in before u decide to comment on my post...dont be fooled...
Ok kool....if you dont have ah big link to get in to certain companies and no one knows u....u not gonna get in...its not like i want to work petro....and incase u didnt know dey only calling people with links for the ops jobs...they already start...since i bashing them they wont call me as you all say...by chance any of u who didnt bash dem...dey call any of you all yet..??..FOR YOUR BEST BEHAVIOUR ON SOCIAL MEDIA...IT MAKES ME WONDER WHY DID I DO A DEGREE...I SHOULD OF JUSK KNOW PPL IN THERE AND DONT BE BASHING NO ONE ON SOCIAL MEDIA AND I GO GET AH JOB IN PETRO....LIKE IF I NEED ONE DEY....
..ok den
i dont think anyone would want you near dey dcs yes![]()
man crying about ppl with a link but desperate for one....wtf
sinister_14 wrote:Mark! wrote:sinister_14 wrote:Mark! wrote:sinister_14 wrote:Did i say anything wrong...wat did i say that wasnt truthful....and let them do there background checks....let me educate u a bit companies dont go through social media to find employees...they go to your previous employer....is wat you can do for the company and your experience and education....is not about wat u write on social media this is your private life not your profession....try and crawl out d bucket u living in before u decide to comment on my post...dont be fooled...
..ok den
Wey like some ppl stupid...and cant comprehend wat im tryin to tell u guys....i dont need a job at petro im great where i am....and for all those who apply i wish you all the best.....
trinidrift wrote:I would take whatever knowledge anyone is willing to pass on. I am sure there is so much to learn. Not everyone knows everything. The point everyone is trying to prove is that due to unfair hiring practices are causing many young qualified ops techs not to be able to join, learn and function within the process environment.
tr1ad wrote:Fairness? Looking for work 6 months now - went to a nitrogen company for an interview .... Total of 5 candidates shortlisted, myself included .... Two months ago they said I wasn't successful via letter; turns out none of the 5 were.... The super sub 6th got the job a Supervisor's nephew .... One that never interviewed for the position
sinister_14 wrote:Well i see almost everyone in here is almost on the same page...i believe in fairness and everyone should be given an equal opportunity to get a job that they deserve based on qualification and skilled/ experience ..i dont believe that politics and who know you should be everyones trump card....for me that just wrong....i believe if ah man qualified and he cud do d job give him it....dont give him it because its ya padna and he go by beers for all yuh when all yuh liming....that doe work in my books...when ya in d industrial field you need men with ambition self motivated guys....not guys who does only be dragging dey bollz......thats just my 2 cents on this topics...hope u guy see it from my point of view...
trinidrift wrote:Curtms wrote:PNM party card is a must for ngc
And all they companies.
sinister_14 wrote:sinister_14 wrote:Mark! wrote:sinister_14 wrote:Mark! wrote:sinister_14 wrote:Did i say anything wrong...wat did i say that wasnt truthful....and let them do there background checks....let me educate u a bit companies dont go through social media to find employees...they go to your previous employer....is wat you can do for the company and your experience and education....is not about wat u write on social media this is your private life not your profession....try and crawl out d bucket u living in before u decide to comment on my post...dont be fooled...
..ok den
Wey like some ppl stupid...and cant comprehend wat im tryin to tell u guys....i dont need a job at petro im great where i am....and for all those who apply i wish you all the best.....
And to MARK..u sounding like u is ah bess operator....maybe you should teach ppl about ops instead of being an arrogant muffler bearing....maybe u should explain to some of these guys in hear how...DCS/Complex loop....SIS.../controllers reverse and directing acting controllers...performance and CCC control...trip string....single element and triple element and under pressure controllers does work....since im not skilled to be on petro DCS.....educate some ppl in here cause you is ah bess operator...smh....i sure u cant even read ah facking P&ID.....but is only speed talk from u and d rest of jackass inside here...
Mark! wrote:sinister_14 wrote:sinister_14 wrote:Mark! wrote:sinister_14 wrote:Mark! wrote:sinister_14 wrote:Did i say anything wrong...wat did i say that wasnt truthful....and let them do there background checks....let me educate u a bit companies dont go through social media to find employees...they go to your previous employer....is wat you can do for the company and your experience and education....is not about wat u write on social media this is your private life not your profession....try and crawl out d bucket u living in before u decide to comment on my post...dont be fooled...
..ok den
And to MARK..u sounding like u is ah bess operator....maybe you should teach ppl about ops instead of being an arrogant muffler bearing....maybe u should explain to some of these guys in hear how...DCS/Complex loop....SIS.../controllers reverse and directing acting controllers...performance and CCC control...trip string....single element and triple element and under pressure controllers does work....since im not skilled to be on petro DCS.....educate some ppl in here cause you is ah bess operator...smh....i sure u cant even read ah facking P&ID.....but is only speed talk from u and d rest of jackass inside here...
calm the F down punk ...im not an interviewer.
im agreeing with the guys here, while the practice is not right, it happens..unqualified or over qualified.. but one time you may be on the right end of the stick... even nerve said networking is important, GONE are the days where it is HIGHLY LIKELY for you to get a high paying position out of a random pool.
as hard as you worked for your qualifications times may come where they are secondary... but no one can take them away at the end of the day...
and wrt social media take note of how trinidrift operates