Cat Lover's Thread

Re: Cat Lover's Thread

Postby *KRONIK* » March 19th, 2017, 12:24 pm

She spent most of her baby months locked up in the house since my aunt's massive rapist tomcat used to be sentrying she.
He try to hold she down a couple times. After she went into her 1st heat i had her spayed. She never really learn to hunt and eat outside. Which is good since i dont have to worry about helf dead lizards/birds/manicoo/iguana etc in my house. And she wont eat anything besides chow so i dont worry about poisoning.

Last year we had an influx of stray cats in the neighbourhood.
Neighbour poison a good set and that was the end of that problem...until they startred coming back recently

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 19th, 2017, 12:27 pm

^ there are kittens by the old foreign used place...saw two last night.........

Postby nervewrecker » March 19th, 2017, 12:30 pm

Mines does do their job yes.
Nothing can enter here and live. They killing everything. Even patrolling the fence and does cut stray dog ass.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 19th, 2017, 12:31 pm

Yea

The black female had kittens

She bussing up all we garbage bags every night.

Postby rollingstock » March 19th, 2017, 2:03 pm

One of the reason for having cats is getting rid of pests. If they can't do that it don't make sense keeping them.

Postby rspann » March 19th, 2017, 2:11 pm

You on holidays, you not getting rid of pests, we have to get rid of you then?

Postby rollingstock » March 19th, 2017, 2:13 pm

Paid vacation too.

Deal with it *shades guy emoji *

Postby dougla_boy » March 31st, 2017, 1:42 pm

so i just read thru the entire thread.....

wanna get one as a first time owner. any tips other from what i saw earlier? the cat would be in the apartment most of the time. meaning its not an outside cat......

Postby 88sins » March 31st, 2017, 2:21 pm

If you're getting a tom, as soon as he's old enough get him neutered. Otherwise when he matures he'll spray your walls/furniture.

Postby dougla_boy » March 31st, 2017, 2:36 pm

i still looking/ reading on what breed to get... and the differences.....

Postby *KRONIK* » March 31st, 2017, 2:48 pm

Mih neighbour poison one if the strays

Postby 88sins » March 31st, 2017, 3:25 pm

dougla_boy wrote:i still looking/ reading on what breed to get... and the differences.....

Importing?

get a serval nah.

Postby rollingstock » March 31st, 2017, 3:59 pm

Get yourself a thunderpuss.

Postby streetbeastINC. » March 31st, 2017, 6:55 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Mih neighbour poison one if the strays

thought someone took em..wasnt seeing any again.....

Postby *KRONIK* » April 1st, 2017, 7:46 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Mih neighbour poison one if the strays

thought someone took em..wasnt seeing any again.....

Nah..someone on my side of the street put out some poison.
We saw the dead cat in their yard.

I havent seen the kittens at the foreignused place, but i heard the black cat is bringing them out for night walks.

Postby streetbeastINC. » April 1st, 2017, 11:02 pm

Someone putting down poison for everything, pigeons falling and dying all over a vulture ate one he is dying in the bamboo now..he ate the pigeon on the road..keep the cat in doors.....

Postby dougla_boy » April 1st, 2017, 11:09 pm

dougla_boy wrote:i still looking/ reading on what breed to get... and the differences.....

Importing?

get a serval nah.

Lol, nah. But I just wanna have some knowledge of them. I actually gonna make a spin by the pet store to see what they have.

Postby *KRONIK* » April 2nd, 2017, 7:55 am

streetbeastINC. wrote:Someone putting down poison for everything, pigeons falling and dying all over a vulture ate one he is dying in the bamboo now..he ate the pigeon on the road..keep the cat in doors.....

Damn...i didnt really notice...but i did see the buss up pigeon in the road.

Will need to be a lil cautious

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 2nd, 2017, 11:13 am

dogs will forever be better than cats

Postby 88sins » April 2nd, 2017, 8:24 pm

dougla_boy wrote:Lol, nah. But I just wanna have some knowledge of them. I actually gonna make a spin by the pet store to see what they have.

Pass by ttspca first, they usually have quite a few kittens available.

Its a better cause to adopt from them or someone that has kittens for adoption than to buy in a pet shop. Iirc adoption costs a small fee, but the fee you give them goes to the upkeep of those that haven't been adopted yet. Also, odds ofba successful adoption are very high, I've hardly ever seen anyone be denied an opportunity to adopt a feline from them.

Postby rspann » April 2nd, 2017, 8:40 pm

Just say what colour and sex you want , I'll get one for you. All the neighborhood cats and kittens come by me for food. Apparently the first one that came , put out a bulletin about the nice chow that is given out morning and evening. Also Coral Cove Marina have them in a abundance , some real nice ones too ,breeding non- stop.

Postby pugboy » April 3rd, 2017, 7:04 am

all the boat yards full of them

rspann wrote:Just say what colour and sex you want , I'll get one for you. All the neighborhood cats and kittens come by me for food. Apparently the first one that came , put out a bulletin about the nice chow that is given out morning and evening. Also Coral Cove Marina have them in a abundance , some real nice ones too ,breeding non- stop.

Postby dougla_boy » April 3rd, 2017, 7:49 am

dougla_boy wrote:Lol, nah. But I just wanna have some knowledge of them. I actually gonna make a spin by the pet store to see what they have.

Pass by ttspca first, they usually have quite a few kittens available.

Its a better cause to adopt from them or someone that has kittens for adoption than to buy in a pet shop. Iirc adoption costs a small fee, but the fee you give them goes to the upkeep of those that haven't been adopted yet. Also, odds ofba successful adoption are very high, I've hardly ever seen anyone be denied an opportunity to adopt a feline from them.

lol... thanks! appreciate it! will definitely do.. .go post pics when ah get one

on a side note, as they are older cats, would they not be trained? just curious.... meem wah no cat fokin up meh place and eh trained

Postby 88sins » April 3rd, 2017, 3:13 pm

they do have mature cats, but they does have kittens too.
training a cat is not like training a dog, you can teach them certain behaviors, what to do/not do. but in the end is up to them to accept or reject your rules.

short story shorter, intact cats left to their own devices will usually do what they want, when they want, why they want. is up to you to show them whats acceptable behavior and whats not, & motivate them to comply

Postby dougla_boy » April 6th, 2017, 8:07 am

Ahhhhh... got it.... will keep yall posted on the cat when i get it..... appreciate the advice fellas!

side note, gonna name the cat Shrimply Pibbles....

Postby *KRONIK* » April 6th, 2017, 8:14 am

dougla_boy wrote:side note, gonna name the cat Shrimply Pibbles....

Please dont!

Give it a simple name...so when u bawling up at it, it will be more efficient

Postby 88sins » April 6th, 2017, 9:38 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:side note, gonna name the cat Shrimply Pibbles....

Please dont!

Give it a simple name...so when u bawling up at it, it will be more efficient

more important, a sensible name. if yuh calling him, how yuh go feel when yuh neighbors watchin yuh bawlin out Shrimply Pibbles tryin to call him.
you go be callin d cat, but yuh neighbors go be calling St. Anns ambulance

Postby dougla_boy » April 6th, 2017, 9:55 am

bwahahahahahaa.... truth.... still....go see, lemme get teh damn cat fuss..... go make a trip dey end of the month......by TTSPCA... and let yuh know wah gwan with that

Zim

Postby Zim » April 29th, 2017, 5:42 am

Leo With Kitana In The BG RS.jpg
Leo & Kitana

Sorry for late pic

Syberfraggle

Postby Syberfraggle » April 29th, 2017, 8:46 am

Importing?

get a serval nah.

How difficult would it be to import a serval?