Re: Woman thrown out car naked on highway

Postby shogun » February 14th, 2017, 9:59 pm

DVSTT wrote:
dredman1 wrote:Strange reasoning:

"Attorney General Faris Al Rawi said he was been examining suggested use of pepper spray as a defence mechanism for citizens — but also had to consider what could happen if it falls into the hands of criminals."

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-02- ... -spray-use

The criminals already have their hands on something far more dangerous and deadly than pepper spray

Yea but if they had access to pepperspray serious crimes may go up.....

The purpose of deterrents like pepperspray is compactness and the element of surprise. It would have to be a personal choice. If a victim of a crime was sure they were about to be harmed, raped, injured, then it could be used to incapacitate their attacker, to create an opportunity for escape. It should be made legal. Like dredman already said. Criminals aren't going to chose pepperspray over guns, when guns are obviously so easily available.

Postby DVSTT » February 14th, 2017, 10:59 pm

shogun wrote:
DVSTT wrote:
dredman1 wrote:Strange reasoning:

"Attorney General Faris Al Rawi said he was been examining suggested use of pepper spray as a defence mechanism for citizens — but also had to consider what could happen if it falls into the hands of criminals."

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-02- ... -spray-use

The criminals already have their hands on something far more dangerous and deadly than pepper spray

Yea but if they had access to pepperspray serious crimes may go up.....

The purpose of deterrents like pepperspray is compactness and the element of surprise. It would have to be a personal choice. If a victim of a crime was sure they were about to be harmed, raped, injured, then it could be used to incapacitate their attacker, to create an opportunity for escape. It should be made legal. Like dredman already said. Criminals aren't going to chose pepperspray over guns, when guns are obviously so easily available.

I was being sarcastic Hoss. :/

Postby shogun » February 14th, 2017, 11:18 pm

Ah!

Can't tell on tuner anymore...

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » February 15th, 2017, 5:48 am

the police need to start deputizing citizens to patrol their village looking for suspicious persons,vehicles and activity. It should be MANDATORY by law for all cars working taxi at night to have a bright house lamp lit in the car while on duty and off when the driver is off duty, no matter if it is PH or H cars.

Re: RE: Re: Woman thrown out car naked on highway

Postby RASC » February 15th, 2017, 5:59 am

daring dragoon wrote:the police need to start deputizing citizens to patrol their village looking for suspicious persons,vehicles and activity. It should be MANDATORY by law for all cars working taxi at night to have a bright house lamp lit in the car while on duty and off when the driver is off duty, no matter if it is PH or H cars.

Great Suggestions.

Postby 88sins » February 16th, 2017, 2:41 pm

RASC wrote:
daring dragoon wrote:the police need to start deputizing citizens to patrol their village looking for suspicious persons,vehicles and activity.

yeah, good suggestions, except for two lil hiccups.

A-the fact that 99.99% of trinis gutless & cowardly. you feel any random trini risking life & limb to arrest some gun toting/cutlass wielding bandit/house breaker that robbing somebody else?
Chain/purse snatchers running down the streets of PoS often get away, because even if you run behind them bawilng out "thief, bandit", people just move out their way. I've seen this very often. & all it would take to stop these pests most times is for someone who moved to the side to just stick out their foot as the petty thief running past. & noboby ever does it.

B-whats to stop some delinquent deputy dipstick from fabricating some bs to set up a neighbor he don't get along with?
so deputy detains you, police come & take you to the station to investigate. deputy is a petty thief, & know for a fact you ain't home. Guess what happens next.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » February 16th, 2017, 3:49 pm

RASC wrote:No but WHY... Why would you sit down comfortable and skin out while yuh woman fighting up with cashier and order and totting box of food etc...
I've been noticing it for years.
Men just odd out here Yes.

If they ain't want to cook, tote groceries. Simple. Give them a taste of how a man would feel to be spending money on grocery and every minute them want some sort of fast food.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » February 17th, 2017, 6:12 am

racedriverpro wrote:
RASC wrote:No but WHY... Why would you sit down comfortable and skin out while yuh woman fighting up with cashier and order and totting box of food etc...

If they ain't want to cook, tote groceries. Simple. Give them a taste of how a man would feel to be spending money on grocery and every minute them want some sort of fast food.

Sarcasm/trolling, right? Because I doubt you'd rather the 'expense' of having to identify a significant other's body in a drain somewhere or some forested area, as opposed to jumping out the vehicle in preference of (or even jump out with) said significant other to go in the grocery or stand up by the burger cart, right? Just as Morpheus said, either we both go or at we staying home.

With regards to the pepper spray, tasers, etc., I was telling my wife that the irony of possessing these things is that the police may faster apprehend her for having the pepper spray than the individuals it was bought to protect her from, and the charges for having them aren't lightweight in the least. Again, archaic laws and legislation constantly 'being reviewed' and there are simple steps that can be taken to alleviate the situation in the interim until someone has the balls to take larger measures to stand up to the actual powers that be in the name of restoring Trinidad and Tobago. Instead our politicians are taking MX Prime literally; fiddling while Rome burns, or in our case, jamming while the city bunning dong,

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Woman thrown out car naked on highway

Postby RASC » February 17th, 2017, 8:42 am

racedriverpro wrote:

That's how you treat your wife?
First to begin with... Why you would marry someone who isn't half and half with you in the first place?

You guys just marrying thing for nookie or what? You can get nookie anywhere... It's a renewable resource. This is supposed to be a life partner/best friend.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » February 17th, 2017, 9:01 am

Joshie23 wrote:
racedriverpro wrote:

Sarcasm/trolling, right? Because I doubt you'd rather the 'expense' of having to identify a significant other's body in a drain somewhere or some forested area, as opposed to jumping out the vehicle in preference of (or even jump out with) said significant other to go in the grocery or stand up by the burger cart, right? Just as Morpheus said, either we both go or at we staying home.

With regards to the pepper spray, tasers, etc., I was telling my wife that the irony of possessing these things is that the police may faster apprehend her for having the pepper spray than the individuals it was bought to protect her from, and the charges for having them aren't lightweight in the least. Again, archaic laws and legislation constantly 'being reviewed' and there are simple steps that can be taken to alleviate the situation in the interim until someone has the balls to take larger measures to stand up to the actual powers that be in the name of restoring Trinidad and Tobago. Instead our politicians are taking MX Prime literally; fiddling while Rome burns, or in our case, jamming while the city bunning dong,

Yea but why ur response have to be so sensible?

racedriverpro

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Woman thrown out car naked on highway

Postby racedriverpro » February 17th, 2017, 9:08 am

RASC wrote:
racedriverpro wrote:

That's how you treat your wife?
First to begin with... Why you would marry someone who isn't half and half with you in the first place?

You guys just marrying thing for nookie or what? You can get nookie anywhere... It's a renewable resource. This is supposed to be a life partner/best friend.

I go most times but with the way things are these days we have assume we are living in a war zone.

Postby Chimera » February 17th, 2017, 9:28 am

Option 1) send gf/wife to buy food and you stay in the car. This incident happens.

Option 2) leave gf in car and you go to buy food, bandits come and put gun to your head and demand gf open door....they gone with her anyway

Option 3 ) both of you go to get the food and same outcome..take car keys and gone with she .

Option 4) don't go out in the night.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » February 17th, 2017, 9:59 am

racedriverpro wrote:Yea but why ur response have to be so sensible?

:lol: so early and I've already broken protocol ent, my apologies.

But fellas, how can we make a change, as a movement? TriniTuner is a massive platform, with some brilliant and influential minds, not to mention the affiliation with other car families, i.e. the 4x4 Offroad Squad and the like. Time and time again, we see these types of threads started and poof..our Trinidadian nine days memory kicks in. Another body in the streets-no arrests. Another container of drugs found or house raided with massive amounts of guns and ammunition-no arrests. Another daughter or sister or mother, traumatized by sexual assault and she has no closure because her attackers are roaming free to pounce again. I know the powers are well-equipped and well protected, but what can we do as a movement to at least try initiate some kind of response from the authorities to let them know we're sick and tired of their lackadaisical approach to the crime situation. Car meets are (usually) well organized. Some of us were hot and sweaty to clog up the highways at low speeds to send a message when the speed guns came in..how about we pool our resources, as men (I say men not to leave out the feuners but there are a few women's groups so we can do our thing) to enact some change?

Disclaimer: The term 'Powers' is in no way an attempt to cast any aspersions towards any political party, or businessperson or the like. Any and all resemblances are purely coincidental.

Postby Slartibartfast » February 17th, 2017, 11:44 am

Joshie23 wrote:how about we pool our resources, as men (I say men not to leave out the feuners but there are a few women's groups so we can do our thing) to enact some change?
The only resources I have are ideas which are here anytime you are ready bro. Pm me if you interested.

daring dragoon

Postby daring dragoon » March 16th, 2017, 6:05 am

the way i see it. it is safer to say indoors at all times and only go out in groups at random times. with the rising prices at the grocery, food stalls will have to increase prices and create more bandits. I predict that before the year is done groceries will have breakings at night with groceries missing. people cant affort to eat. a tin of sardine gone from 5-6$ to like 9$. an if you buy cheap food to eat, if will cause diabetes, overweight, HBP and in the end you have to spend thousands by the dr.

Sundar

Postby Sundar » March 17th, 2017, 11:44 am

daring dragoon wrote:the way i see it. it is safer to say indoors at all times and only go out in groups at random times. with the rising prices at the grocery, food stalls will have to increase prices and create more bandits. I predict that before the year is done groceries will have breakings at night with groceries missing. people cant affort to eat. a tin of sardine gone from 5-6$ to like 9$. an if you buy cheap food to eat, if will cause diabetes, overweight, HBP and in the end you have to spend thousands by the dr.

Like Venezuela? Next thing our women going to foreign countries to "work."

abbow

Postby abbow » March 17th, 2017, 1:02 pm

Again? :lol:

Postby desifemlove » March 18th, 2017, 7:13 am

Something odd about this. Were they scoped out?

Postby matr1x » March 18th, 2017, 7:29 pm

Yet rowley going on vacation

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » March 18th, 2017, 10:13 pm

This sort of thing happens from time to time. It is frightening. When I go out at nights is to a well lit area, with hopefully competent Security.

These event make you think the worse and persons are actually preparing for shootout with perps ........

Sundar

Postby Sundar » March 21st, 2017, 2:56 pm

Could just be random rapists/tusty men/gangsters in the same place, sees random victim, you know the rest. Godknowsbest

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » March 22nd, 2017, 12:53 am

the thing is 70% of the travelling public have smart phones where they can take a picture of the driver and send it before stepping into the car.
Have a register of all taxis drivers and people who want to ply PH wth their badge display so persons can even send a text with the driver number if they dont have a smart phone.
Car DVR is cheap unless you buying it for trinituner MB section. make all Taxis and PH drivers record all passengers as they step into the vehicle.
If the government serious they can clean up the transport system and bring hefty fines to drivers who do not follow. But then again No party sponsor has come up with a way to make money on this so it will not be important till then.