DVSTT wrote:dredman1 wrote:Strange reasoning:
"Attorney General Faris Al Rawi said he was been examining suggested use of pepper spray as a defence mechanism for citizens — but also had to consider what could happen if it falls into the hands of criminals."
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-02- ... -spray-use
The criminals already have their hands on something far more dangerous and deadly than pepper spray
Yea but if they had access to pepperspray serious crimes may go up.....
shogun wrote:DVSTT wrote:dredman1 wrote:Strange reasoning:
"Attorney General Faris Al Rawi said he was been examining suggested use of pepper spray as a defence mechanism for citizens — but also had to consider what could happen if it falls into the hands of criminals."
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-02- ... -spray-use
The criminals already have their hands on something far more dangerous and deadly than pepper spray
Yea but if they had access to pepperspray serious crimes may go up.....
The purpose of deterrents like pepperspray is compactness and the element of surprise. It would have to be a personal choice. If a victim of a crime was sure they were about to be harmed, raped, injured, then it could be used to incapacitate their attacker, to create an opportunity for escape. It should be made legal. Like dredman already said. Criminals aren't going to chose pepperspray over guns, when guns are obviously so easily available.
daring dragoon wrote:the police need to start deputizing citizens to patrol their village looking for suspicious persons,vehicles and activity. It should be MANDATORY by law for all cars working taxi at night to have a bright house lamp lit in the car while on duty and off when the driver is off duty, no matter if it is PH or H cars.
RASC wrote:daring dragoon wrote:the police need to start deputizing citizens to patrol their village looking for suspicious persons,vehicles and activity.
RASC wrote:No but WHY... Why would you sit down comfortable and skin out while yuh woman fighting up with cashier and order and totting box of food etc...
I've been noticing it for years.
Men just odd out here Yes.
racedriverpro wrote:RASC wrote:No but WHY... Why would you sit down comfortable and skin out while yuh woman fighting up with cashier and order and totting box of food etc...
If they ain't want to cook, tote groceries. Simple. Give them a taste of how a man would feel to be spending money on grocery and every minute them want some sort of fast food.
racedriverpro wrote:RASC wrote:No but WHY... Why would you sit down comfortable and skin out while yuh woman fighting up with cashier and order and totting box of food etc...
If they ain't want to cook, tote groceries. Simple. Give them a taste of how a man would feel to be spending money on grocery and every minute them want some sort of fast food.
Joshie23 wrote:racedriverpro wrote:RASC wrote:No but WHY... Why would you sit down comfortable and skin out while yuh woman fighting up with cashier and order and totting box of food etc...
Sarcasm/trolling, right? Because I doubt you'd rather the 'expense' of having to identify a significant other's body in a drain somewhere or some forested area, as opposed to jumping out the vehicle in preference of (or even jump out with) said significant other to go in the grocery or stand up by the burger cart, right? Just as Morpheus said, either we both go or at we staying home.
With regards to the pepper spray, tasers, etc., I was telling my wife that the irony of possessing these things is that the police may faster apprehend her for having the pepper spray than the individuals it was bought to protect her from, and the charges for having them aren't lightweight in the least. Again, archaic laws and legislation constantly 'being reviewed' and there are simple steps that can be taken to alleviate the situation in the interim until someone has the balls to take larger measures to stand up to the actual powers that be in the name of restoring Trinidad and Tobago. Instead our politicians are taking MX Prime literally; fiddling while Rome burns, or in our case, jamming while the city bunning dong,
RASC wrote:racedriverpro wrote:RASC wrote:No but WHY... Why would you sit down comfortable and skin out while yuh woman fighting up with cashier and order and totting box of food etc...
That's how you treat your wife?
First to begin with... Why you would marry someone who isn't half and half with you in the first place?
You guys just marrying thing for nookie or what? You can get nookie anywhere... It's a renewable resource. This is supposed to be a life partner/best friend.
racedriverpro wrote:Yea but why ur response have to be so sensible?
The only resources I have are ideas which are here anytime you are ready bro. Pm me if you interested.Joshie23 wrote:how about we pool our resources, as men (I say men not to leave out the feuners but there are a few women's groups so we can do our thing) to enact some change?
daring dragoon wrote:the way i see it. it is safer to say indoors at all times and only go out in groups at random times. with the rising prices at the grocery, food stalls will have to increase prices and create more bandits. I predict that before the year is done groceries will have breakings at night with groceries missing. people cant affort to eat. a tin of sardine gone from 5-6$ to like 9$. an if you buy cheap food to eat, if will cause diabetes, overweight, HBP and in the end you have to spend thousands by the dr.