List of vehicle inspection stations in Trinidad & Tobago

AutoSport

Re: List of vehicle inspection stations in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby AutoSport » February 18th, 2017, 10:29 pm

Fundamental fact is this is a standard requirement, why wait until the big stick is being applied? Look how all of those stations were literally closing down through “lack of business”, and now one has to wait for 15 or 20 cars in front of you, for hours, to get done what should have been done for years. And we want to talk about other “crazy drivers”.
We like the jamming, still!

Next, the lack enforcement was the only flaw in this nor being vigorously pursued. Was always on the books, proclaimed when first introduced.

Same for use of Cell phones in hand while driving - no enforcement.

cueball1990

Re: Question about vehicle inspection

Postby cueball1990 » February 18th, 2017, 10:45 pm

Alright thanks. Is,only one door so I will try to,fix it asap

cueball1990

Re: RE: Re: Question about vehicle inspection

Postby cueball1990 » February 18th, 2017, 10:47 pm

make meh care wrote:Same situation here the guy say that if it not working you can get a 1000 dollars ticket. He say especially those 141 fielder wagon

I have a 121fielder lol

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 18th, 2017, 10:55 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Wow, thanks for the info. I was literally just about to bump a thread for 2011 asking about this exact thing. Do you know if Sookhai's opens on Saturdays?

Also, how long after purchase does a foreign used car need to be inspected? I have a 2008 car that was registered in January 2014. Wondering if I need it to be inspected.

P vehicles older than 5 years from the date of manufacture must be inspected and carry a valid inspection sticker and certificate. If your vehicle was manufactured 5 years ago but was only bought and registered 3 years ago, you will need to have it inspected and carry a valid inspection sticker and certificate. The 5 years are checked from the date of manufacture and not the date of license.

Kronik

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Question about vehicle inspection

Postby Kronik » February 18th, 2017, 11:20 pm

cueball1990 wrote:
make meh care wrote:Same situation here the guy say that if it not working you can get a 1000 dollars ticket. He say especially those 141 fielder wagon

I have a 121fielder lol

My two back doors not working 121 corolla

cueball1990

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Question about vehicle inspection

Postby cueball1990 » February 18th, 2017, 11:37 pm

Kronik wrote:
cueball1990 wrote:

I have a 121fielder lol

Dat nze problems life

Kronik

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Question about vehicle inspection

Postby Kronik » February 18th, 2017, 11:54 pm

cueball1990 wrote:
Kronik wrote:
cueball1990 wrote:

I have a 121fielder lol

Dat nze problems life

And to top it off, the two front glass starting to give trouble.

Who know a good reasonably priced place to get all 4 Windows fixed, preferably closer to Couva side

cueball1990

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Question about vehicle inspection

Postby cueball1990 » February 19th, 2017, 12:13 am

Kronik wrote:
cueball1990 wrote:
Kronik wrote:
cueball1990 wrote:

I have a 121fielder lol

Dat nze problems life

Who know a good reasonably priced place to get all 4 Windows fixed, preferably closer to Couva side

Right now,trying to,find money to fix my ac compressor just died

Postby Slartibartfast » February 19th, 2017, 6:22 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:Wow, thanks for the info. I was literally just about to bump a thread for 2011 asking about this exact thing. Do you know if Sookhai's opens on Saturdays?

Also, how long after purchase does a foreign used car need to be inspected? I have a 2008 car that was registered in January 2014. Wondering if I need it to be inspected.

P vehicles older than 5 years from the date of manufacture must be inspected and carry a valid inspection sticker and certificate. If your vehicle was manufactured 5 years ago but was only bought and registered 3 years ago, you will need to have it inspected and carry a valid inspection sticker and certificate. The 5 years are checked from the date of manufacture and not the date of license.

Thats what i thought. Thanks for clearing that up.

trinipooh1

Postby trinipooh1 » February 19th, 2017, 7:25 pm

Hey guys
I went to a inspection station in st Marys Freeport on Friday
They said licensing was out of stickers,got receipt only and told to come back after carnival for inspection
What do you all think
I did ask if that's valid if police were to stop me and they replied yes and now I'm worried

trinipooh1

Postby trinipooh1 » February 19th, 2017, 7:26 pm

Hey guys
They said licensing was out of stickers,got receipt only and told to come back after carnival for inspection
What do you all think
I did ask if that's valid if police were to stop me and they replied yes and now I'm worried

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 19th, 2017, 10:57 pm

trinipooh1 wrote:Hey guys
What do you all think
You paid they inspected the vehicle and they gave you a receipt and a certificate but no sticker until after Carnival?

Nothing wrong there, just show the receipt and the certificate to the Police and let them know the inspection station told you to come back for the sticker. The receipt and certificate is proof of your vehicle passing inspection.

racedriverpro

Re: RE: Re: List of vehicle inspection stations in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby racedriverpro » February 20th, 2017, 8:26 am

trinipooh1 wrote:Hey guys
What do you all think
You paid they inspected the vehicle and they gave you a receipt and a certificate but no sticker until after Carnival?

Nothing wrong there, just show the receipt and the certificate to the Police and let them know the inspection station told you to come back for the sticker. The receipt and certificate is proof of your vehicle passing inspection.

He just get receipt. That station move rel money hongry.

make meh care

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Question about vehicle inspection

Postby make meh care » February 20th, 2017, 8:32 am

cueball1990 wrote:
Kronik wrote:
cueball1990 wrote:
Kronik wrote:
cueball1990 wrote:

I have a 121fielder lol

Dat nze problems life

Right now,trying to,find money to fix my ac compressor just died

well at least is not a 141 compressor lol...

Postby pugboy » February 20th, 2017, 8:40 am

Anybody knows if to sell a car requires a valid inspection cert ?

A33_VQ35

Re: RE: Re: List of vehicle inspection stations in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby A33_VQ35 » February 20th, 2017, 8:40 am

I will confirm, but I believe in licensing office in pos the is a sign saying date of registration, not manufactured.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 20th, 2017, 8:45 am

Does anyone know of any inspection stations that actually have both the certificate and sticker for the windscreen ? Went to three stations all in the El Socorro, Barataria and Tunapuna areas who have so windscreen stickers.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 20th, 2017, 9:05 am

V2NR 3.0 wrote:Does anyone know of any inspection stations that actually have both the certificate and sticker for the windscreen ? Went to three stations all in the El Socorro, Barataria and Tunapuna areas who have so windscreen stickers.

You can always collect the sticker from them later. All you need is the certificate to prevent an officer from charging you.

Postby VexXx Dogg » February 20th, 2017, 10:49 am

So the new LO in caroni doing T inspection?
Lemme org my business yes.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 20th, 2017, 10:50 am

I am at Kamus - 5th Street Barataria and about 6 ahead of me and 9!behind !

Postby crazybalhead » February 20th, 2017, 10:53 am

Just got through at regis in enterprise. Lotssssss of people there.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » February 20th, 2017, 10:56 am

src1983

Postby src1983 » February 20th, 2017, 11:01 am

I hope them ain't post anything in October when my car needs to renew

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 20th, 2017, 11:41 am

FYI for those with pickups.

T vehicles can only be inspected at licensing offices.
Fill out the application form and pay $300 at the cashier, take the receipt and form to the pit at the back and they will let you know when your appointment will be to bring the vehicle back for inspection.
This form and receipt will be sufficient for the police in the interim should you be stopped with your T vehicle.

Kyle_9449

Postby Kyle_9449 » February 20th, 2017, 11:47 am

Station #83
Tone Automotive Limited
#115 union road marabella

Postby Morpheus » February 20th, 2017, 1:15 pm

Smh as said before, why do we like this kinda bachannal. Once no enforcement, it's a free for all.

I have inspected whether they say they coming out or not. Peace of mind in a road block is a hell of a thing....

Speaking of which......mine due in April

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » February 20th, 2017, 2:05 pm

Guys, does anyone know if you can just show up at licensing to have your t vehicle inspected? Is there an appointment to make or if not, best time to go and get hat are the wait times? Appreciate the responses.

ganeshlalchan

Postby ganeshlalchan » February 20th, 2017, 2:06 pm

Guys, does anyone know if you can just show up at licensing to have your t vehicle inspected? Is there an appointment to make or if not, best time to go and what are the wait times? Appreciate the responses.

Re: RE: List of vehicle inspection stations in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby *KRONIK* » February 20th, 2017, 2:09 pm

ganeshlalchan wrote:Guys, does anyone know if you can just show up at licensing to have your t vehicle inspected? Is there an appointment to make or if not, best time to go and what are the wait times? Appreciate the responses.

Hoss yuh doh read before u post?

Answer was posted for this
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:FYI for those with pickups.

T vehicles can only be inspected at licensing offices.
Fill out the application form and pay $300 at the cashier, take the receipt and form to the pit at the back and they will let you know when your appointment will be to bring the vehicle back for inspection.
This form and receipt will be sufficient for the police in the interim should you be stopped with your T vehicle.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » February 20th, 2017, 2:23 pm

My appointment date was today... If you see line in POS LO. The license officers were going through the line and sending back vehicles. Apparently, people were just paying and joining the line without booking an appointment. During my hour wait for my sticker, I could say about 50 people came and book appointments. Some were getting appointment, for next week and exactly in a month. I left half 10 and the line was still long. Might be the hardest day LO officers work today...