make meh care wrote:Same situation here the guy say that if it not working you can get a 1000 dollars ticket. He say especially those 141 fielder wagon
Slartibartfast wrote:Wow, thanks for the info. I was literally just about to bump a thread for 2011 asking about this exact thing. Do you know if Sookhai's opens on Saturdays?
Also, how long after purchase does a foreign used car need to be inspected? I have a 2008 car that was registered in January 2014. Wondering if I need it to be inspected.
cueball1990 wrote:make meh care wrote:Same situation here the guy say that if it not working you can get a 1000 dollars ticket. He say especially those 141 fielder wagon
I have a 121fielder lol
Kronik wrote:cueball1990 wrote:make meh care wrote:Same situation here the guy say that if it not working you can get a 1000 dollars ticket. He say especially those 141 fielder wagon
I have a 121fielder lol
My two back doors not working 121 corolla
cueball1990 wrote:Kronik wrote:cueball1990 wrote:make meh care wrote:Same situation here the guy say that if it not working you can get a 1000 dollars ticket. He say especially those 141 fielder wagon
I have a 121fielder lol
Dat nze problems life
Kronik wrote:cueball1990 wrote:Kronik wrote:cueball1990 wrote:make meh care wrote:Same situation here the guy say that if it not working you can get a 1000 dollars ticket. He say especially those 141 fielder wagon
I have a 121fielder lol
Dat nze problems life
And to top it off, the two front glass starting to give trouble.
Who know a good reasonably priced place to get all 4 Windows fixed, preferably closer to Couva side
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:Wow, thanks for the info. I was literally just about to bump a thread for 2011 asking about this exact thing. Do you know if Sookhai's opens on Saturdays?
Also, how long after purchase does a foreign used car need to be inspected? I have a 2008 car that was registered in January 2014. Wondering if I need it to be inspected.
P vehicles older than 5 years from the date of manufacture must be inspected and carry a valid inspection sticker and certificate. If your vehicle was manufactured 5 years ago but was only bought and registered 3 years ago, you will need to have it inspected and carry a valid inspection sticker and certificate. The 5 years are checked from the date of manufacture and not the date of license.
You paid they inspected the vehicle and they gave you a receipt and a certificate but no sticker until after Carnival?trinipooh1 wrote:Hey guys
I went to a inspection station in st Marys Freeport on Friday
They said licensing was out of stickers,got receipt only and told to come back after carnival for inspection
What do you all think
I did ask if that's valid if police were to stop me and they replied yes and now I'm worried
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:You paid they inspected the vehicle and they gave you a receipt and a certificate but no sticker until after Carnival?trinipooh1 wrote:Hey guys
I went to a inspection station in st Marys Freeport on Friday
They said licensing was out of stickers,got receipt only and told to come back after carnival for inspection
What do you all think
I did ask if that's valid if police were to stop me and they replied yes and now I'm worried
Nothing wrong there, just show the receipt and the certificate to the Police and let them know the inspection station told you to come back for the sticker. The receipt and certificate is proof of your vehicle passing inspection.
cueball1990 wrote:Kronik wrote:cueball1990 wrote:Kronik wrote:cueball1990 wrote:make meh care wrote:Same situation here the guy say that if it not working you can get a 1000 dollars ticket. He say especially those 141 fielder wagon
I have a 121fielder lol
Dat nze problems life
And to top it off, the two front glass starting to give trouble.
Who know a good reasonably priced place to get all 4 Windows fixed, preferably closer to Couva side
Right now,trying to,find money to fix my ac compressor just died
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Slartibartfast wrote:Wow, thanks for the info. I was literally just about to bump a thread for 2011 asking about this exact thing. Do you know if Sookhai's opens on Saturdays?
P vehicles older than 5 years from the date of manufacture must be inspected and carry a valid inspection sticker and certificate. If your vehicle was manufactured 5 years ago but was only bought and registered 3 years ago, you will need to have it inspected and carry a valid inspection sticker and certificate. The 5 years are checked from the date of manufacture and not the date of license.
V2NR 3.0 wrote:Does anyone know of any inspection stations that actually have both the certificate and sticker for the windscreen ? Went to three stations all in the El Socorro, Barataria and Tunapuna areas who have so windscreen stickers.
ganeshlalchan wrote:Guys, does anyone know if you can just show up at licensing to have your t vehicle inspected? Is there an appointment to make or if not, best time to go and what are the wait times? Appreciate the responses.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:FYI for those with pickups.
T vehicles can only be inspected at licensing offices.
Fill out the application form and pay $300 at the cashier, take the receipt and form to the pit at the back and they will let you know when your appointment will be to bring the vehicle back for inspection.
This form and receipt will be sufficient for the police in the interim should you be stopped with your T vehicle.