Woman thrown out car naked on highway

Re: Woman thrown out car naked on highway

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 13th, 2017, 7:02 pm

^ the second amendment is for US citizens in the USA.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 13th, 2017, 7:06 pm

^ I know that is why I suggested a local version for Trinidad call it what you want.

It is clear by now that the police service is hopeless in controlling the crime, therefore the only realistic solution is to pass a law similar to the second amendment that guarantees the right for law abiding citizens to Keep and Bear arms.

Citizens also need to be armed when they are going out, yes even when buying a burger, keep a concealed firearm on you. Its not perfect but its the only thing right now to help put a stop to the madness.

Kamla made the first intelligent suggestion since 2015, she has asked the Government to legalize pepper spray and tasers for the public to use. Does anybody know what was Dr Rowley's response?
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on February 13th, 2017, 7:07 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 13th, 2017, 7:07 pm

who determines who is a law abiding citizen?
mitch1980 wrote:
88sins wrote:can't help but wonder if this scenario would have turned out differently if the bf was in legal possession of a firearm at that point in time.

Yes it would have turned into a shoot out between 3 bandits and the victim's bf. probably injuring or killing her and the food vendor.

yes. more blood would have been spilled

yeah, just like what happened at the bar in maraval.
Bar owner shot at assailants, & all patrons present died during the crossfire.
A customer was shot in the cross fire.

But what qualifications would the bf in this incident require to have a licensed firearm?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 13th, 2017, 7:11 pm

What was the response of Dr Rowley when Kamla suggested to legalize Tasers and Pepper Spray? anybody knows if he responded to her request? I find her request was intelligent and well reasonable which is something she is not known for.

I would think the government understands that citizens need to be armed since they no longer have any sort of control over the crime situation and the police is not effective.

We need to legalize hand guns and shot guns, they can leave assault rifles illegal I don't really care. But all forms of Hand Guns and Shot Guns, need to be legalized in this country immediately. I like Dr Rowley but he needs to come to terms with reality and do what is best for the citizens. He has lost control of crime and innocent people are being affected and he needs to accept this and do what needs to be done now. The opposition is willing to legalize lethal and non lethal arms so they will vote on the bill with him, if he is unwilling to cooperate then he this makes him a poor Prime Minister.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on February 13th, 2017, 7:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 13th, 2017, 7:14 pm

non-lethal weapons I can agree with. Allow tasers and pepper spray.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 13th, 2017, 7:16 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:non-lethal weapons I can agree with. Allow tasers and pepper spray.

BTW how on earth are tasers and pepper spray illegal in the first place? these are first line basic defense tools one would assume this would be readily available in a Banana Republic like this where crime is so rampant.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 13th, 2017, 7:20 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:who determines who is a law abiding citizen?

Police Certificate of Good Character.

That and fire arms training should be needed once you complete the training and you provide your fire arms training certificate aswell as your police Certificate of good character there is absolutely NO reason that one should be denied a license to purchase a firearm from a legitimate firearms shop in Trinidad.

Currently as it stands the CoP can take up to 20 years and in most cases they will NEVER grant you the fire arm license even business owners have problems acquiring one so a lot of people end up just buying an illegal gun.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on February 13th, 2017, 7:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 88sins » February 13th, 2017, 7:22 pm

Now allyuh, doh get this wrong eh. I not saying give every ID card holder a permit to carry firearms.

But law abiding, gainfully employed, mentally stable, property possessing people shouldn't be made to have to jump thru flaming hoops after balancing on their noses for an F.U.L., only to wait 2-3 decades to be denied.

Say what y'all will. Everyone has their opinions and ideas on what could happen. All I know is no bandit/rapist/killer coming at anyone sans hesitation if they feel it have a strong chance they could get a bed on Barbados rd for the effort.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 13th, 2017, 7:24 pm

88sins wrote:Now allyuh, doh get this wrong eh. I not saying give every ID card holder a permit to carry firearms.
oh, because that is what ED is saying :lol:

and I don't disagree with you. Justice delayed is justice denied. Making people wait that long to find out if they can get a FUL is removing our civil right. I agree ppl sholdnt have to wait.
But there is nothing in the limited information we have to suggest that the bf in this case would have qualified, or the food vendor for that matter.

it also means that only a certain section of the population will get a FUL, still leaving a vast majority unarmed.

Postby De Dragon » February 13th, 2017, 7:27 pm

88sins wrote:Now allyuh, doh get this wrong eh. I not saying give every ID card holder a permit to carry firearms.

But law abiding, gainfully employed, mentally stable, property possessing people shouldn't be made to have to jump thru flaming hoops after balancing on their noses for an F.U.L., only to wait 2-3 decades to be denied.

Say what y'all will. Everyone has their opinions and ideas on what could happen. All I know is no bandit/rapist/killer coming at anyone sans hesitation if they feel it have a strong chance they could get a bed on Barbados rd for the effort.

It will only happen once the thieving Government can find a way to eat ah food from it.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 13th, 2017, 7:29 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

you can have that and still go crazy with your gun one day

linton

Postby linton » February 13th, 2017, 7:35 pm

There are criminals who can get a cert. of good character,because they were never arrested or charged with any offence.

Postby DVSTT » February 13th, 2017, 7:37 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ I know that is why I suggested a local version for Trinidad call it what you want.

It is clear by now that the police service is hopeless in controlling the crime, therefore the only realistic solution is to pass a law similar to the second amendment that guarantees the right for law abiding citizens to Keep and Bear arms.

Citizens also need to be armed when they are going out, yes even when buying a burger, keep a concealed firearm on you. Its not perfect but its the only thing right now to help put a stop to the madness.

Kamla made the first intelligent suggestion since 2015, she has asked the Government to legalize pepper spray and tasers for the public to use. Does anybody know what was Dr Rowley's response?

Not in your bedroom or choice of men???

Postby 88sins » February 13th, 2017, 7:58 pm

The government can make millons from it, but they still would never do it. Ever. Unless the majority of the population stands up and demands it.
And it have absolutely nothing to do with a fear of an increase in crime or escalation in killings. We done there already.

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Can't deny people their God given basic right to defend themselves as best they can for the sake of what might possibly happen in the future. Kinda like saying certain ppl could be denied a do, because one day they might trip off and drive over pedestrians. Routine mental assessment say every 2 years would help ID those likely to suffer a mental illness, then their weapons can be seized ,& permit revoked till they pass their mental assessment.

linton wrote:There are criminals who can get a cert. of good character,because they were never arrested or charged with any offence.

Easy to weed out who is what. Criminal minded thugs don't fill out tax returns or TD4's. You want a firearms? Then you have to prove your income over the last 5-7 years comes from legitimate legal means by way of tax returns and td4's and/or bank statements.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 13th, 2017, 8:00 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

Well just last year 2 fellas down south was drinking rum, one went crazy and kill the next one with a pitchfork. Not long after that a next one went mad and chop up a woman and set her house on fire.

Guns don't kill people its people that kill people. Anybody who goes mentally insane gun or no gun they killing lets not forget Chris Benoit when he choke his wife and kids to death with nothing but his hands.

You can't stop people from killing other people and banning guns does nothing to stop it, everybody can get an illegal gun in this country, but the point is when most people have guns Criminals will think twice if they really want to go rob and rape and hopefully people get rid of criminals through self defense is a win win situation, Police Certificate of Good Character and mandatory Fire Arms Training certificate is more than good enough, in America for example you eh need nothing even criminals does get guns legally. So what I suggesting is actually what Obama has been suggesting for years now.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » February 13th, 2017, 8:04 pm

hope dem burgers was worth it.
WE JAMMIN STILL

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 13th, 2017, 8:12 pm

What is Commissioner Stephen Williams definition of serious crime? did he ever say?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » February 13th, 2017, 8:24 pm

88sins wrote:Easy to weed out who is what. Criminal minded thugs don't fill out tax returns or TD4's. You want a firearms? Then you have to prove your income over the last 5-7 years comes from legitimate legal means by way of tax returns and td4's and/or bank statements.
so much for doubles vendors getting a FUL, and they handle plenty cash daily and out it the dark.

Postby 88sins » February 13th, 2017, 8:37 pm

Not necessarily only bara & channa they handling to earn a income.
And if they not paying taxes, who fault is that?

Sundar

Postby Sundar » February 13th, 2017, 8:39 pm

Better to be a warrior in a garden than a gardener in a war.

Postby 88sins » February 13th, 2017, 8:40 pm

If a doubles vendor seriously want one, it easy to prove their source of income. Just state the location and days where they sell their goods, an official can pass on a couple random days and see if they are actually vendors.

Postby DVSTT » February 13th, 2017, 8:43 pm

What's the legal implications of being caught with pepperspray? The way this country going, I rather have to explain to an officer why I have pepperspray than have an officer explain to my parents why I won't be coming home.

Postby 88sins » February 13th, 2017, 8:47 pm

DVSTT wrote:What's the legal implications of being caught with pepperspray? The way this country going, I rather have to explain to an officer why I have pepperspray than have an officer explain to my parents why I won't be coming home.

yuh go laff when yuh read this. but it serious.

you can be charged with being in possession of an illegal firearm if found with pepper spray

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 13th, 2017, 9:13 pm

^ WOW that is ridiculous I wonder what a judge would actually do if a woman managed to escape a rapist using pepper spray would she really be charged for possession of a illegal firearm?

konartis

Postby konartis » February 13th, 2017, 9:16 pm

I think they ment, don't make yourselves targets when out especially late at night, be vigilant and responsible not careless....the police obviously can't be every where to stop criminals who are actually going out there to do crime.....

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » February 13th, 2017, 9:26 pm

konartis wrote:I think they ment, don't make yourselves targets when out especially late at night, be vigilant and responsible not careless....the police obviously can't be every where to stop criminals who are actually going out there to do crime.....

They went to buy burger but evenself

I understand what you are saying but the point is Criminals no longer care at all, they fully believe that society has collapsed. And CoP saying serious crime is down only strengthen the morale of criminals.

What is his definition of serious crime? This is the ultimate question.
Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on February 13th, 2017, 9:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 13th, 2017, 9:27 pm

Disgusting. We barely got done with dealing with two slit throats and now this?
Anyway carnival is just around the corner. I look forward to pics of politicians enjoying themselves.

Postby meccalli » February 13th, 2017, 9:30 pm

Postby DVSTT » February 13th, 2017, 9:35 pm

DVSTT wrote:What's the legal implications of being caught with pepperspray? The way this country going, I rather have to explain to an officer why I have pepperspray than have an officer explain to my parents why I won't be coming home.

yuh go laff when yuh read this. but it serious.

you can be charged with being in possession of an illegal firearm if found with pepper spray

So the question has to be asked, given the spiraling crime rate over the last decade or so, why haven't successive governments looked at the legalisation of non-lethal weapons for the citizens? It's seems like the natural thing to do and I don't understand why it would be in their interest to keep non-lethal weapons out of the hands of law abiding citizens.

Postby streetbeastINC. » February 13th, 2017, 9:40 pm

You ever walked down a busy street with your wife, gf, cousin , friemd or just a female stranger etc etc and hear the amount of rude offensive rapist remarks coming out from the average male the street...some say thats normal, but iwould say those men who engage in that are borderline rapists ...seems as though as one said in this thread society has really collapsed and this is the result we are now facing, women are being used as sex toys and tossed or killed....imagine our children has to grow up into this.......what about what happened this week, a male school child snatched the phone of another female student ran into a classroom locked the door and raped the girl...wtf......he needs to be fkin tortured