A customer was shot in the cross fire.88sins wrote:mitch1980 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:88sins wrote:can't help but wonder if this scenario would have turned out differently if the bf was in legal possession of a firearm at that point in time.
Yes it would have turned into a shoot out between 3 bandits and the victim's bf. probably injuring or killing her and the food vendor.
yes. more blood would have been spilled
yeah, just like what happened at the bar in maraval.
Bar owner shot at assailants, & all patrons present died during the crossfire.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:non-lethal weapons I can agree with. Allow tasers and pepper spray.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:who determines who is a law abiding citizen?
oh, because that is what ED is saying88sins wrote:Now allyuh, doh get this wrong eh. I not saying give every ID card holder a permit to carry firearms.
88sins wrote:Now allyuh, doh get this wrong eh. I not saying give every ID card holder a permit to carry firearms.
But law abiding, gainfully employed, mentally stable, property possessing people shouldn't be made to have to jump thru flaming hoops after balancing on their noses for an F.U.L., only to wait 2-3 decades to be denied.
Say what y'all will. Everyone has their opinions and ideas on what could happen. All I know is no bandit/rapist/killer coming at anyone sans hesitation if they feel it have a strong chance they could get a bed on Barbados rd for the effort.
you can have that and still go crazy with your gun one dayEFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:who determines who is a law abiding citizen?
Police Certificate of Good Character.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ I know that is why I suggested a local version for Trinidad call it what you want.
It is clear by now that the police service is hopeless in controlling the crime, therefore the only realistic solution is to pass a law similar to the second amendment that guarantees the right for law abiding citizens to Keep and Bear arms.
Citizens also need to be armed when they are going out, yes even when buying a burger, keep a concealed firearm on you. Its not perfect but its the only thing right now to help put a stop to the madness.
Kamla made the first intelligent suggestion since 2015, she has asked the Government to legalize pepper spray and tasers for the public to use. Does anybody know what was Dr Rowley's response?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:you can have that and still go crazy with your gun one dayEFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:who determines who is a law abiding citizen?
linton wrote:There are criminals who can get a cert. of good character,because they were never arrested or charged with any offence.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:you can have that and still go crazy with your gun one dayEFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:who determines who is a law abiding citizen?
so much for doubles vendors getting a FUL, and they handle plenty cash daily and out it the dark.88sins wrote:Easy to weed out who is what. Criminal minded thugs don't fill out tax returns or TD4's. You want a firearms? Then you have to prove your income over the last 5-7 years comes from legitimate legal means by way of tax returns and td4's and/or bank statements.
DVSTT wrote:What's the legal implications of being caught with pepperspray? The way this country going, I rather have to explain to an officer why I have pepperspray than have an officer explain to my parents why I won't be coming home.
konartis wrote:I think they ment, don't make yourselves targets when out especially late at night, be vigilant and responsible not careless....the police obviously can't be every where to stop criminals who are actually going out there to do crime.....
88sins wrote:DVSTT wrote:What's the legal implications of being caught with pepperspray? The way this country going, I rather have to explain to an officer why I have pepperspray than have an officer explain to my parents why I won't be coming home.
yuh go laff when yuh read this. but it serious.
you can be charged with being in possession of an illegal firearm if found with pepper spray