My DIY house Build...

nos_specialist

Re: My DIY house Build...

Postby nos_specialist » January 17th, 2017, 9:27 am

please be informed, that twist tyin tool...is LEVEL MESS... lol

i would stick with meh nippers, also. 1 twist tyin tool for sale... PM me if you wanna buy it.

Postby gt4tified » January 17th, 2017, 11:19 am

What you mean by level mess exactly bro? Is it that hard to use? Or does it not do the job properly?

sweeks

Postby sweeks » January 17th, 2017, 1:42 pm

Aye Nos_Specialist house done yet?

Just kidding .... seeing lots of encouraging comments and good advice here. House building / reno not cheap so try to get it done right the 1st time.

nightcrawler

Postby nightcrawler » January 17th, 2017, 2:18 pm

Doing a 75x30 ft upstairs house
Gonna hire a backhoe to dig trench, what size should trench be
(1) what size steel and how much for trench steel work
(2) size of stirrups
I was thinking 12*12 columns

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » January 17th, 2017, 4:26 pm

gt4tified wrote:What you mean by level mess exactly bro? Is it that hard to use? Or does it not do the job properly?

it is difficult to use for that application. if you are considering purchasing one, come see it in action and make a decision. It can twist wires, but the pulling action required to spin the mechanism to simultaneously twist the wires requires a lot of energy..... it jus easier to twist the wires rather than go thru all that.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » January 17th, 2017, 4:28 pm

nightcrawler wrote:Doing a 75x30 ft upstairs house
(2) size of stirrups

WTH daz a huge flipping house...
mine is 32 x 40

whatsapp me at 388-7700

cadman

Postby cadman » January 20th, 2017, 8:53 am

Doing a 75x30 ft upstairs house
(2) size of stirrups
I was thinking 12*12 colum

hrmmmm big house!
building without drawings?
and details?
are the rooms big just because you can? or is it 7 bedrooms etc etc ...?
you should at least consult an engineer or architect or designer for better advice..

York

Postby York » January 20th, 2017, 9:31 am

maybe apartment building...

nightcrawler

Postby nightcrawler » January 21st, 2017, 1:01 pm

Yeah apartment building, but i building as $ come in hand , no bank

urbandilema

Postby urbandilema » January 21st, 2017, 2:48 pm

I know this may b off the track but allyuh eh know where have Land selling reasonable in south

Re: RE: Re: My DIY house Build...

Postby adnj » January 22nd, 2017, 9:06 pm

(2) size of stirrups

2200 Sq ft is easily over $500k just for the shell and you doing a lot of the work yourself. Why not spend the money for plans a decent design?

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » January 24th, 2017, 3:47 pm

Update.

So my house has 18 posts. I took 72 lengths of 5/8" steel and bent 16 inches at the end (To tie into the Mat)

[img]http://www.trinituner.com/mobile-gallery/eb97aa3769a7d641a7fa6b3d3ffbe6a0.jpg[/img]

Stirrups done bent

[img]http://www.trinituner.com/mobile-gallery/7a8de21d86cd1af99d0b343d4009dc97.jpg[/img]

God bless this table the Jig...and that piece of pipe...whey sa... lol

[img]http://www.trinituner.com/mobile-gallery/0fe1004658ec028daa3aef6424e8952d.jpg[/img]

Also i got another type of twister... but somehow i feel i wud be goin back to nippers.

[img]http://www.trinituner.com/mobile-gallery/a250372502aa7952389b0f6e2b237338.jpg[/img]

If anyone wanna volunteer to help me tie beams... i will offer help on your house as well

Next move... tie beams

casiram1989

Postby casiram1989 » January 24th, 2017, 3:54 pm

Check out the rebar tie tool foru cordless drill

casiram1989

Postby casiram1989 » January 24th, 2017, 3:57 pm

Check ktwister.com

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » January 24th, 2017, 8:01 pm

for the love of Mangoes..... pics not showing, and if i hold my phone the next way...pics are sideways...

Postby rspann » January 24th, 2017, 8:24 pm

nos_specialist wrote:
gt4tified wrote:What you mean by level mess exactly bro? Is it that hard to use? Or does it not do the job properly?

it is difficult to use for that application. if you are considering purchasing one, come see it in action and make a decision. It can twist wires, but the pulling action required to spin the mechanism to simultaneously twist the wires requires a lot of energy..... it jus easier to twist the wires rather than go thru all that.

Did you buy the ties to use with it?

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » January 24th, 2017, 8:25 pm

Nah i saw how they were using binding wire and looping it.... i could try the ties.. but... i feel i rocking it ole school yes

Postby rspann » January 24th, 2017, 9:00 pm

Loop ties is the only thing that will work with it. We had a man tying while foundation casting, build a massive wall in three days. Nightcrawler could tell you about that wall.https://hw.menardc.com/main/items/media ... 831197.jpg

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » January 25th, 2017, 9:29 pm

where can i get them locally? or is it only an import item?

Postby rspann » January 25th, 2017, 9:41 pm

On amazon ,5000 is around $80, and 1000 is $12.50. There are many suppliers. Look for rebar loop ties. Tool time in Aranguez have them too. That's where I use to buy when I run out.

Postby rspann » January 25th, 2017, 9:59 pm

Using that tool without the loop ties is like putting dinner mints in a gun and trying to shoot somebody with it.

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » February 6th, 2017, 6:45 pm

Progress made all 18 posts tied out

Next move is to tie out piles

Postby pugboy » February 7th, 2017, 5:40 pm

Hey guys,

looking for 15ft long aluzinc, about 5 sheets delivered in woodbrook.

Any suggestions for supplier ?
Many of them have to order and it is a unreliable wait etc.

Postby rspann » February 7th, 2017, 5:57 pm

If you buy from Varma,free delivery next day. Tell the bosslady Spann sent you, you might even get to pay on delivery like I do.

Postby sMASH » February 7th, 2017, 6:04 pm

urbandilema wrote:I know this may b off the track but allyuh eh know where have Land selling reasonable in south

caroni lots, just before paria suites... people chook up their phone numbers on sign posts along the m2 ring road.

Postby rspann » February 7th, 2017, 6:20 pm

sMASH wrote:
urbandilema wrote:I know this may b off the track but allyuh eh know where have Land selling reasonable in south

caroni lots, just before paria suites... people chook up their phone numbers on sign posts along the m2 ring road.

I will PM you tomorrow. I have in Marabella and Penal.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 7th, 2017, 6:40 pm

(2) size of stirrups

I came to the conclusion that a plan was not drawn...this size house...you should seek advice

Postby pugboy » February 7th, 2017, 6:44 pm

Will do, thx

rspann wrote:If you buy from Varma,free delivery next day. Tell the bosslady Spann sent you, you might even get to pay on delivery like I do.

demented

Postby demented » February 8th, 2017, 12:13 pm

rspann wrote:
sMASH wrote:

PM me on the Penal land, thanks

urbandilema

Re: RE: Re: My DIY house Build...

Postby urbandilema » February 8th, 2017, 5:27 pm

demented wrote:
rspann wrote:
sMASH wrote:

PM me on the Penal land, thanks

Msg me on tuner...I interest in marabella and LA romain