neexis wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Pablo660 wrote:Both were Ribeye but one was dry age at $168.80 and the other was cowboy French cut at $175.45
Went Blooms today and bought the same dry aged and French cut. They also have grass fed ribeye that's halaal, for those looking.
Post your findings pls... curious to know if freezing affects the taste of that dry aged.
*KRONIK* wrote:Where is this blooms place located?
eliteauto wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:Where is this blooms place located?
Diego Martin less than a minute drive from Four Roads on the Main Road next to FCB
neexis wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:As someone who has never eaten Beef (but takes a keen interest in the culinary)............is it (steak) really that good??
Depends on the cut and quality of the meat. Probably started eating the stuff about 2 years ago. Most of the cheaper generic stuff tasted kinda bland to me, but I kept sampling around to develop some kinda baseline and to see if it's an acquired taste.
It seems like you get what you pay for.. the best and most flavourful stuff usually cost more. And for those times...... yeeaaaahhhh it's that good!!
*KRONIK* wrote:eliteauto wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:Where is this blooms place located?
Diego Martin less than a minute drive from Four Roads on the Main Road next to FCB
Ohhoooooo
Note to self: walk with cooler when i going!
Pablo660 wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:eliteauto wrote:*KRONIK* wrote:Where is this blooms place located?
Ohhoooooo
Note to self: walk with cooler when i going!
Lol leave some for us please1or2 will be fine
neexis wrote:Pablo... I visiting this thread on a daily basis just to look at them pics
Pablo660 wrote:Side experiment: Goat burgers
Boneless goat n mincer ( belair store Marabella)
Cookingtomorrow
I got some strip loin for $21, not impressed but will try n see
Anyone know where to get sausage casings preferably collagen, veggie as most casings are pork
Lamb or other meatwill be fine to
SR wrote:I use minced lamb from xtra foods gbaazaar
Pablo660 wrote:neexis wrote:Pablo... I visiting this thread on a daily basis just to look at them pics
Lol well I'm glad you like it. I encourage you to try it( if you eat beef)
Pic doesn't do justice to how good it was
Duane did you make yours?
pugboy wrote:who going paul grant meat fest this weekend ?
pugboy wrote:His stuff is a lot of New Zealand meat, good quality
He cooks with mccormicks rubs
pugboy wrote:Pics pics
Yup i made both last nightPablo660 wrote:neexis wrote:Pablo... I visiting this thread on a daily basis just to look at them pics
Lol well I'm glad you like it. I encourage you to try it( if you eat beef)
Pic doesn't do justice to how good it was
Duane did you make yours?
I think that's how the meat shops do it!*KRONIK* wrote:^^
I eh get it free eh!
When i say i get it....he buy a case and sold me 1 at cost price...lol
I didnt want to thaw it and cut...will cutting it frozen on a band saw be a wise idea?
I was thinking 1" pieces also...
*KRONIK* wrote:
Got this from a padna today
Any suggestions as to how to cut, prepare?