neexis wrote:baigan wrote:Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:baigan wrote:pete wrote:LOL, you can't use your iphone 7 headphones with the new Macbook.
Lolapple is so uncoordinated right now lmao
The MacBook has a standard headphone port lolyet the 7 has the lightening...
But I'm not buying the iPhone 7 tho lol
And I use wireless headphones most of the time
And after all the courage they can't even give a release date for their flagship wireless headphones.
The fact that the headphone jack remains in the MacBooks prove that is was never about courage. They didn't have the technical ability to keep the headphone jack in the smaller iPhone space vs having extra in the MacBook.
I'm guessing many of you are going to say you didn't use sd cards either or don't mind using a dongle?
lol Apple needs to get their sh*t together. I love the idea of the touchbar but I kinda need that SD card slot :/ so that kinda kills it for me...I move around a lot and carrying around a dongle is just an unnecessary pain in the a**.
It'd be nice if they could put the option for 2tb in the 13 inch too :/ I see only the 15 inch has it...which sucks...my previous 15 was just cumbersome to carry around
The future is wireless and dongle-ful
Steups.. So no SD card slot, no USB 3.0. No Mag Safe.
The fanboys still gonna love the hell out of it though. Yea you can use an Eye Fi card, but that's just a run around fix to a problem that didn't need to exist in the first place. I like my 2014 MBP, but I'll probably go back to Windows for my next computer.
neexis wrote:Yea you can use an Eye Fi card, but that's just a run around fix to a problem that didn't need to exist in the first place. I like my 2014 MBP, but I'll probably go back to Windows for my next computer.
even professional DSLRs like the Canon 5D MkIII are coming with built in WiFi.jhonnieblue wrote:Eyefi decent idea but practically it doesn't work well. Half the time it doesn't pair and limited in speeds transfers at best.
Good idea but execution flawed. Yes the future is wireless. But this is a pro device. We aren't there as yet.
I loved mag safe as well. Got my 12" pulled a couple times to the floor because of the usbc plugs.
And no I'm not carrying any extra stupid dongle. Travel a lot and ull see every extra thing adds up.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:even professional DSLRs like the Canon 5D MkIII are coming with built in WiFi.
neexis wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:even professional DSLRs like the Canon 5D MkIII are coming with built in WiFi.
Transferring raw or video via WiFi would probably be too slow to be practical... unless you really have the time to wait for it.
nick639 wrote:
My 2012 mbp hit >900 cycles and its health was 88% of the original. Regular once a month full discharge and recharge of the battery would carry me from 85 back up to 88-90.. Care to explain why?
Redman wrote:Morning fellas
The cd/dvd/optical(?) drive on my 2009 MBP is not allowing me to insert and disc s..but it is doing this intermittently.
what do you all recc??
thx
uncle sam wrote:Redman wrote:Morning fellas
The cd/dvd/optical(?) drive on my 2009 MBP is not allowing me to insert and disc s..but it is doing this intermittently.
what do you all recc??
thx
people does still use them ting..??![]()
make an image (use another computer) and mount it
mojosodope wrote:uncle sam wrote:Redman wrote:Morning fellas
what do you all recc??
thx
people does still use them ting..??![]()
make an image (use another computer) and mount it
Or get rid of it completely and buy the ssd enclosure and boost your performance
Another thing,
Anyone buying one of the new MacBook pros? The 16GB of DDR3 is the killer for me man, wish they did better.
MacOS does a whole lot more with 16GB RAM than Windows thoughmojosodope wrote:Another thing,
Anyone buying one of the new MacBook pros? The 16GB of DDR3 is the killer for me man, wish they did better. I'm in dire need of an upgrade tho
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:MacOS does a whole lot more with 16GB RAM than Windows thoughmojosodope wrote:Another thing,
Anyone buying one of the new MacBook pros? The 16GB of DDR3 is the killer for me man, wish they did better. I'm in dire need of an upgrade tho