"XtraMPG." He says it boosts octane, burns cleaner and enables motorists to get better fuel economy and buy less expensive grades of gas -- saving 10 to 15 percent overall on gas.
What's in XtraMPG? "Most of us know it as nail polish remover," Crawford says. "It is simple acetone, a nonhazardous organic chemical . . . rated at 150 octane."
imperial wrote:I try that ECOTEC cb26p CRAP and the only thing that happened is that I lost about $900 from my bank account.
imperial wrote:To tell you how bad the thing is... the man who used to sell it CLOSE DOWN HE SHOP!!!
imperial wrote:I try that ECOTEC cb26p CRAP and the only thing that happened is that I lost about $900 from my bank account. That blasted thing was a total RIP OFF and this was after I read the RAVE REVIEWS on the local papers. I even researched it on the net and was encountered again with RAVE REVIEWS!!!! Since then, I told EVERYONE who was intending on buying it to spend the money elsewhere. To tell you how bad the thing is... the man who used to sell it CLOSE DOWN HE SHOP!!!
I'll tell you how to save gas... dont let you right foot be that heavy!!!
http://www.fuelsaving.info/ecotek.htm
Rudman wrote:^^^ So where is he now? how come he and Ecotec seems to have vanished? Where is the advertisment that was running in Trinituner for Ecotec? Why have links to this individual dried up?
nigel828 wrote:i wanted to try the ecotek in my 4wd libero but you guys convinced me not to
Corollaman wrote:Pal, I'll give you my ecotek FREE. It jus collectin dust somewhere
horsepwrjunki wrote:Computerman, seeing as u hav ethe inside scope shed some light nah.. why wont u recomend it for tha tvehicle ..and why do u say that corolla ma's ownt work
Computerman wrote:imperial wrote:I try that ECOTEC cb26p CRAP and the only thing that happened is that I lost about $900 from my bank account.
What type of vehicle?
Its a B14 wit an SR20. It turns out that when I put in the engine, I was DRINKIN gas. And I read about this on the net and I decided to put it in. When I told my mechanic he said that I wasted money. Turns out that the problem was the super that NP was selling. Somehow my engine consumes it faster than premium.imperial wrote:To tell you how bad the thing is... the man who used to sell it CLOSE DOWN HE SHOP!!!
Woah there hoss!! Don't be spreading mis-information!! Labeed did not close down his 'shop' as you put it!!
Its a B14 wit an SR20. It turns out that when I put in the engine, I was DRINKIN gas.