Al Rawi children holding guns

Postby desifemlove » October 12th, 2016, 6:19 am

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/20161012 ... s-children

Attorney General Faris Al-Rawi yesterday declined to confirm whether his children are those pictured holding high-powered guns.
Instead, he said that since becoming AG he has been under threat and both he and members of his family underwent threat-assessment training.
Al-Rawi called a news conference yesterday at 5.30 p.m. outside the Parliament building at the International Waterfront Centre to respond to questions based on Oropouche East MP Dr Roodal Moonilal’s claims that children bearing the resemblance of those of a senior Government official were pictured holding high-powered guns which are from the Trinidad and Tobago Defence Force.
Al-Rawi said he has not heard what Moonilal said, nor did he see the photographs but he wanted to respond immediately, as is his usual style to any allegation directed at him.

we'll see what more else Al Rawi says I guess......Dr. Roody hush he stink mouth for the public interest, seemingly.

Re: Al Rawi children holding guns

Postby Redman » October 12th, 2016, 6:25 am

And the relevance of this is?????
Why was it necessary for Monilal to raise in Parliament

Postby desifemlove » October 12th, 2016, 6:29 am

i watching gary griffith on morning brew now....there are such things as semi-auto handguns/pistols, there's no need for them to use rifles. and supposedly some UNC agent posting pics on a regular procedure.

Postby desifemlove » October 12th, 2016, 6:37 am

looks like AKs they using.....surely not live rounds?

baigan

Postby baigan » October 12th, 2016, 6:41 am

Meh
Prob just asked to hold the gun to pose off and look cool on ig or something lol

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » October 12th, 2016, 6:46 am

Looking like H&K G36 or G36C.

#COD #MW3 #BF3

Postby Redman » October 12th, 2016, 6:51 am

If the guns are real...
What environment is so casual to allow pics to be taken of the kids handling the weapons?

Antobesides.....Anil survive his video in the hotel room.

So this is just noise.

HSA

Postby HSA » October 12th, 2016, 7:09 am

so everyday lets buy a newspaper and post all the news on trinituner

BRZ

Postby BRZ » October 12th, 2016, 7:32 am

Crime is out of hand, people losing jobs, Kidnapping, US money is catchass to get for business people and this is the sh!t that they think is relevant ?
These MF really don't give ah heck about the people of Trinidad.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » October 12th, 2016, 7:45 am

So Wait. Yuh can't go the a range and pose now?

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » October 12th, 2016, 7:47 am

HSA wrote:so everyday lets buy a newspaper and post all the news on trinituner

welll this is what trinituner is now... daily dose of politics

Postby Dizzy28 » October 12th, 2016, 8:25 am

Probably training to join Assad's army.

Postby pete » October 12th, 2016, 8:57 am

You guys have a problem with people posting news stories that bring a discussion? What ya want the ole talk forum to be about?

Postby Dizzy28 » October 12th, 2016, 9:15 am

Redman wrote:And the relevance of this is?????

We don't live in a country with freedom to bear arms such as the USA.
I think it is a disturbing image to see alleged children of political officers holding weapons not even someone with a FUL is allowed to own.

Furthermore we have an out of control crime rate that no one in authority seems to know how to end (particularly gun related) and this does not send the right message.
Are they learning to protect themselves? What of the ordinary citizen for whom there seems no legal option to protect oneself?

cherrypopper

Postby cherrypopper » October 12th, 2016, 9:27 am

Awaiting the claims that the guns shoot water. ..

Postby janfar » October 12th, 2016, 9:48 am

So the pics were taken in Trinidad? Al Rawi family don't have passports?

Miktay

Postby Miktay » October 12th, 2016, 9:48 am

Allyuh know who Al Rawi wife iz eh?

Dem ppl does what they wants...

Postby Redman » October 12th, 2016, 10:26 am

I think it is a disturbing image to see alleged children of political officers holding weapons not even someone with a FUL is allowed to own.

Furthermore we have an out of control crime rate that no one in authority seems to know how to end (particularly gun related) and this does not send the right message.
Are they learning to protect themselves? What of the ordinary citizen for whom there seems no legal option to protect oneself?

And you know the guns in the pic are real.
You know that it's in TnT.
And you know they are his children.

Please connect these pics to the debate that Moonilal was supposed to be contributing to.

Postby Redman » October 12th, 2016, 10:27 am

Miktay wrote:Allyuh know who Al Rawi wife iz eh?

Dem ppl does what they wants...

Andtobesides....any second generation Iraqi...is genetically predisposed to handling ah AK or 20 by 16.

Postby Dizzy28 » October 12th, 2016, 10:36 am

Redman wrote:

Please connect these pics to the debate that Moonilal was supposed to be contributing to.

Well Al Rawi had an opportunity to clear up all those questions you pose to me and he instead choose to deflect. http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2016-10- ... th-threats

There is no connection between this and the budget debate however it does not make it any more or less important as a national issue.

Postby Redman » October 12th, 2016, 10:43 am

Yeah he could have gone off half cocked.
Not his style though.

Let's assume the worst...AG kids in pics handling guns in tnt.
National impact???

None cuz we ain't prosecuting them as kids.

Contribution to the answers we need as a people ....zero.
Moonilals use of the time representing his constituents and the public...zero.

Deflection and BS levels thrown by unc vision 2020??? 100

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » October 12th, 2016, 11:21 am

I do not know about you. Remember Osama Bin Laden? He came from a 'super eliteist' family and was he a terrorist? His mom probably would say no. Parents rarely say otherwise.

Well what would be the response if it was a youth in Maloney? Beetham? Laventille Road? etc.

As a public figure you are quick to call press conference without taking time to verify if it was your children?

Since Al Worries want Moonilal to leave his children alone, I as a citizen wants to know if any law was breached? and if so will we see the matter investigated and PARENTS PROSECUTED?

With regards to the THREAT ASSESSMENT AND THE INTERNATIONAL PROTOCOL I would like both the Prime Minister and Minister of National Security to weigh in on the issue.

Also not forgetting the eight persons who were arrested in an assination plot of former prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar
and one of them boasting in Syria that it would have been a pleasure to do so. The PNM was quick to down play this incident and you check their response in the archives of local Newspaper
Last edited by dude2014 on October 12th, 2016, 12:13 pm, edited 2 times in total.

gundeleroy2k

Postby gundeleroy2k » October 12th, 2016, 11:34 am

1476286464503.jpg

Turbo

Postby Turbo » October 12th, 2016, 11:41 am

Redman wrote:

.......ummmm, hear nah, all who feel that this affecting the running of the country really don't have anything to do.

All this long talk and explanation of personal opinions, look reference made to Bin laden, geeeeeeezzaaaaaannn

By chance ya'll working for Moonilal or getting commission?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » October 12th, 2016, 11:58 am

Well the man right to train he children to use guns for self defence. If i were you id send my children for training too. When kidnappers come, buss skull... end of story. A kidnapping thwarted. U may now call the police and they can take their cool time to reach. No scene.

dude2014

Postby dude2014 » October 12th, 2016, 12:19 pm

gundeleroy2k wrote:FB_IMG_1476285454876.jpg

Does the army or police recruit persons under 25 years old? If so what is the exemption to use a gun? Some of them guys have gun belt that weighs down their pants.

Oh! This also includes Private Security firms?

Postby Redman » October 12th, 2016, 12:42 pm

From these pics....
No face....which is why a father would avoid acknowledging them as his.
No location

Those are toys...how does the state prove they real....?.

So state can not prove...
Who what where....
Without daddy saying dais my chirren.

Basic concepts.

Postby MaxPower » October 12th, 2016, 12:43 pm

Leave them alone and focus on more important matters...they are not criminals, just kids posing for a picture to please social media.

Too much time is being wasted on irrelevant matters. Most of Yall niggas act like u never held a gun before. Never had a police padna and he showing you his firearm?
How law abiding most of you are.

They are not blowing off their heads or terrorizing the public.

Cry it off.

Postby Chimera » October 12th, 2016, 12:56 pm

what proof is there that that is a local pic though

unless there are other pics with the regiment vehicles and soldiers around them and it can plainly be recognized as a local pic

Postby pugboy » October 12th, 2016, 12:57 pm

How can the common man who is not the son of a contractor get a ful ?