2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby X_Factor » October 3rd, 2016, 11:24 pm

yupp, its not like a miracle pill where you pop and after 2weeks ur shredded
but it reduces sugar release by the liver, increases insulin sensitivity and a trade off, suppresses hunger

it was recommended to my wife by the gyno to manage PCOS and weight management
and with balanced nutrition and exercise she dropped a good few lbs back then
only thing was the vomitting side effect of it

so since my diet for the next mth will be more carb based the metformin should reduce the effect of that into fat
and even better with exercise.....

Re: RE: Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby X_Factor » October 3rd, 2016, 11:50 pm

AllTrac wrote:
pugboy wrote:Metformin as in the common drug diabetics take to regulate blood sugar ?

X_Factor wrote:was doin some research on metformin
might give it a try for this mth

Yup. Unless doc advised i dunno why X_Factor want to dabble in that and mess with his blood sugar, thats no game

yupp, 100% agreed with you, its just a thought
my concern is that if you stimulate insulin sensitivity via external substance
when you stop, what will take place to the insulin receptors, will it always now need external stimulation to function at an optimal level...and my blood sugar levels are pretty excellent so i dont wanna screw that up

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 4th, 2016, 8:25 am

all that for weight loss? not worth it unless you're morbidly obese and have an impending type II diabetes threat.

makes no sense if you shredded af with poor general health due to some shitty backfire. messing with blood sugar is a gateway to a bunch of other general health issues.

Want app suppressant without all that bachannal - coffee. If you want it raw, get some caffeine tabs

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » October 4th, 2016, 1:48 pm

Guys who have been cutting /bulking, how do you know when to stop cutting and start bulking.

Postby AllTrac » October 4th, 2016, 2:02 pm

X factor have you been medically diagnosed with poor insulin sensitivity?
What i think u should do is go to the lab and request a full testosterone and estrogen test also thyriod test. Most times those are the ones which if not within range can negatively impact fat loss and muscle gain

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » October 10th, 2016, 12:15 am

Fasting but level rum, cuss and immoralities right after til next period. Would never understand trinis inno. ... but 7 scoops of protein? Woooosahhhh

R.P.J

Postby R.P.J » October 10th, 2016, 1:26 pm

Looking for a personal trainer
Location of gym gulf view

Postby X_Factor » October 10th, 2016, 2:39 pm

I doin 7 scoops a day to hit my protein macros during fasting ...I drink 4 scoops during 7am-330 pm and the other 3 scoops around workout time....

Postby De Dragon » October 11th, 2016, 3:08 pm

Trac 2 things:
1) Get a good facking camera nah man!
2) How yuh foot looking thin thin so?

J/K, looking good man!

Postby AllTrac » October 12th, 2016, 9:13 pm

Nah i really have small joints, my legs are huge but small.ankles and wrist, easy to damage.

Postby X_Factor » October 13th, 2016, 6:19 pm

the kinda crap i see "trainers" getting paid to do this past week eh
facking girl squatting 135lbs and she looks barely 105lbs
ankles lifting off, knees buckling, not even going close to atleast parallel

Postby X_Factor » October 14th, 2016, 12:29 am

hahahahah.....good

i trying a ting in the gym in grand bazzar these days.... cramped but it will work
3wks of fasting to go......

Postby pete » October 14th, 2016, 9:42 am

Gym behind Xtra Foods still kinda empty..

hondablood

Postby hondablood » October 14th, 2016, 11:36 am

[quote="nick639"]Just listened in to bbi live... I must give credit where its due.. He helping out these guys alot with really nice advice... Sure there's the occasional rave about his product line but proper advice is being given also..[/quote

True ,it so funny that on IG his wife uses supplements of standing that are not sold by them,lol.

konartis

Postby konartis » October 14th, 2016, 12:56 pm

BBI is kool, but they don't use what they sell which is ok...they try for the affordable types like PS whey etc, but nothing wrong with that tho....he needs to stay clean tho

konartis

Postby konartis » October 16th, 2016, 8:27 am

nick639 wrote:I pass tru for a lil samples omw back from gym today... Sampled the grass fed protien, tasted decent... But oh meh lord i shittin non stop since lunchtime... Maybe this protien dont agree with me

Lol,Maybe u eat something to disagree with u...wanted to pass, but didn't get the time

The Raven

Postby The Raven » October 16th, 2016, 9:30 am

Pre work outs do not agree with me, took some last night. Anyone using pre work outs?
views?

Postby X_Factor » October 16th, 2016, 10:43 am

^ when u say it dont agree with you, what symptoms u got and which u using?

too much caffine can cause bad stomach issues
depending on the brand and flavour, i just feel really nauseous and even vomit at times....i only go for the sweeter flavours
so stuff like Raz, fruit punch i dont touch....watermelon, orange is fine

hondablood

Postby hondablood » October 16th, 2016, 4:45 pm

once I change brand or flavour I get a gripe for a couple days only.even with gold standard

Postby X_Factor » October 19th, 2016, 8:49 pm

u all think a gym focused on more powerlifting and not machines will survive locally?
mainly iron....dumbells, barbells, squat racks, bench press, deadlift platforms

konartis

Postby konartis » October 27th, 2016, 7:48 pm

Hope the roti isn't cutting into the gainz....

konartis

Postby konartis » October 27th, 2016, 7:50 pm

X_Factor wrote:u all think a gym focused on more powerlifting and not machines will survive locally?
mainly iron....dumbells, barbells, squat racks, bench press, deadlift platforms

It wud not, because ppl always hoging the machines to make gains.....free weights from my experience are always seen being used by persons who had been working out for a long time....

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » October 27th, 2016, 9:15 pm

Guys recommend a home gym please. An all in one something to keep in shape.

Who selling and what prices?
Thanks.

Postby X_Factor » October 28th, 2016, 7:05 pm

6wks since the initial pic was posted....if you look really really closely you can see a lil more abs than pic on the left
5weeks of those is fasting without meat....so pretty much only been eating carbs, sugar stuff, whey protein drinks for5 weeks
currently at 164lbs, other pic is 168
one more week of fasting....hadda be careful over this last week as you know what kinda food is around every corner

Postby De Dragon » October 28th, 2016, 8:45 pm

X_Factor wrote:Image

6wks since the initial pic was posted....if you look really really closely you can see a lil more abs than pic on the left
5weeks of those is fasting without meat....so pretty much only been eating carbs, sugar stuff, whey protein drinks for5 weeks
currently at 164lbs, other pic is 168
one more week of fasting....hadda be careful over this last week as you know what kinda food is around every corner

Will power bro, my wife making gulab jamoon, barfi, and rasgoola (sp?) by the trays. I haven't touched any yet. I will however try some of the Cream of Wheat parsad tomorrow. :lol:

GOAT

Postby GOAT » October 31st, 2016, 2:41 pm

Whey Protein, where should I buy?
Preferably in South or in Town.

konartis

Postby konartis » November 1st, 2016, 12:23 pm

GOAT wrote:Whey Protein, where should I buy?
Preferably in South or in Town.

Depends on the brand/type u want....body by imran had the PS whey reasonable and GNC or any bagans drugs have ON gold standard reasonable also

GOAT

Postby GOAT » November 1st, 2016, 1:24 pm

konartis wrote:Depends on the brand/type u want....body by imran had the PS whey reasonable and GNC or any bagans drugs have ON gold standard reasonable also

Anything that is good quality and reasonably. Looking a lean protein.
Had the impression that GNC was expensive.

konartis

Postby konartis » November 1st, 2016, 1:26 pm

All are basically the same prices...maybe 10$ more at some places....try the PS whey its good....

Postby X_Factor » November 1st, 2016, 1:40 pm

lean protein is isolates but not worth it if ur diet is not on point.....