“So a $1 million apartment or house, for example, would rent for about $4,500 per month, or $54,000 a year. The annual taxable value (ATV) is calculated by deducting ten per cent for voids, resulting in a taxable value of $48,600.
“The rate of three per cent for residential properties is then applied to this, resulting in an annual Property Tax of $1,458 and this is using the existing formula, which we intend to revisit.
“So all of this alarmist rhetoric from the other side is just wrong,” he added.
nick639 wrote:All this drama when everybody tuning in to hear the major raise....cigarette and rum
teems1 wrote:nick639 wrote:All this drama when everybody tuning in to hear the major raise....cigarette and rum
and fuel
bluefete wrote:Savings bonds are back.
Daran wrote:That language wrt to rental value is unclear in that statement. Is their a factor they're using to estimate rental value because it seems as if they arbitrarily applied a factor of 0.0045 to the property valuation.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So is Gate back to 50%? dollar for dollar?
desifemlove wrote:EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:So is Gate back to 50%? dollar for dollar?
family income under $10000 pay no fees. it's means-tested.
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Is it possible we may end up abolishing free health care soon? sounds like we might be going down this road.
This good or bad?
bluefete wrote:Daran wrote:nos_specialist wrote:I wah dem collect dey 3% from d laventillians first..
Come on dude. You know better than that. Why work hard and buy your own house and land when you can get everything handed out to you for free.
Serious question, do those who have HDC homes have to pay this property tax?
Every home owner and anyone who OWNS property will have to pay the property tax.
tropi_flakes wrote:So gas going up or not ?
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Is it possible we may end up abolishing free health care soon? sounds like we might be going down this road.
This good or bad?
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:Imbert said he restarting 900 Acres of coconut planting and something about helping small businesses in coconut production this will be people like me I am playing 160 coconut trees right now, this is good news.
Coconut is something we should push hard because its healthy and grows very easily with no effort.