shake d livin wake d dead wrote:All imballs said was a flats rate of 3%...there that should translate to all types of properties
cherrypopper wrote:Wifi in busses ...wtf
cherrypopper wrote:Don't quote me ed but somewhere I saw it was either 1 or 2 percent
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:All imballs said was a flats rate of 3%...there that should translate to all types of properties
WTF? is he insane or something?
He claims the opposition didn't support his new property tax so its unconstitutional to charge different rates for different areas so its flat 3%
But I am wondering if they are going to tax garden with crops planted if they do this would be bad.
bluefete wrote:2 hours and nothing about revenue generating initiatives. Sigh.
bluefete wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:[vimeo][/vimeo]bluefete wrote:2 hours and nothing about revenue generating initiatives. Sigh.
Like u ain't hear property tax or wah
And that caused quite a debate. Actually, I did not hear the 3% but he had mentioned this some months ago.
So 3% of rental value of the property. Ok - Seems fair. Rent @$3,000. p.m. = $36,000.00 per year x 3% = Property tax of $1,080.00 per year.
bluefete wrote:I don't know why they did not put up the speech on the Min of Finance website so we could skip the talk and get to the revenue details.
Oh, sorry. T&T 2010.
nos_specialist wrote:I wah dem collect dey 3% from d laventillians first..
Daran wrote:nos_specialist wrote:I wah dem collect dey 3% from d laventillians first..
Come on dude. You know better than that. Why work hard and buy your own house and land when you can get everything handed out to you for free.
Serious question, do those who have HDC homes have to pay this property tax?