Postby Gem_in_i » September 19th, 2016, 5:41 pm

:drinking:
image.jpeg

supremacy_007

Re: 3ne2nr Hunters

Postby supremacy_007 » September 19th, 2016, 5:59 pm

oh perfect then, will see to get that application out soon then, will let you guys know how it goes.

so i have another question, if i were to get the air rifle license, what would i need if i had a air rifle in the US that i wanted to bring back to TT.

bossmann

Re: RE: Re: 3ne2nr Hunters

Postby bossmann » September 19th, 2016, 6:03 pm

supremacy_007 wrote:oh perfect then, will see to get that application out soon then, will let you guys know how it goes.

so i have another question, if i were to get the air rifle license, what would i need if i had a air rifle in the US that i wanted to bring back to TT.

Money to buy a new one as its most likely spiral bore which is not legal here.

Postby *KRONIK* » September 19th, 2016, 6:04 pm

You will need to have the barrel changed to a smooth bore (0.177cal) barrel.
Anything else is considered a firearm.
You will also need to acquire an import permit from the CoP to import said air rifle

bossmann

Postby bossmann » September 19th, 2016, 6:06 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:You will need to have the barrel changed to a smooth bore (0.177cal) barrel.
Anything else is considered a firearm.
You will also need to acquire an import permit from the CoP to import said air rifle

When applying you will need to apply for an import and keep permit and not a purchase and keep. I should have the forms somewhere. Will upload copies when I get a chance.

Postby 88sins » September 19th, 2016, 6:08 pm

You would need a air rifle import permit. Almost identical to the usual buy &keep permit.

The same laws apply tho, so whatever you import MUST be .177 and smoothbore, otherwise it getting detained by customs & will never reach your hands unless you get an FUL for it.

Better off buying locally, cuz unless you get something custom made u go ketch ur backside to get a decent powered air gun wit a smooth bore barrel.

The Unknown

Postby The Unknown » September 19th, 2016, 6:24 pm

Anyone has a hatsan 125 to sell or knows where i can get 1 brandnew?

bossmann

Postby bossmann » September 19th, 2016, 6:46 pm

The Unknown wrote:Anyone has a hatsan 125 to sell or knows where i can get 1 brandnew?

Tried agostini?

The Unknown

Postby The Unknown » September 19th, 2016, 7:00 pm

Boi a few ppl told me about that place but i cant seem to find it
If u have directions or a number for them ,i would be thankful

Postby 88sins » September 19th, 2016, 7:30 pm

Agostini#225-4236 Ext 2
Ask for Akeem, he would better be able to tell u what they have in stock & price

If they don't have try buckshots in T/puna

Postby 88sins » September 19th, 2016, 7:37 pm

And if u putting a scope on it, choose carefully. They don't call the 125 & 135 scope killers fuh nuttn

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 19th, 2016, 8:02 pm

I went Agostini's the other day. a box a crappy Hatsan pellets is almost $500!!

where can I get good pellets? I like JSB exacts but Buckshots outta stock for the longest while. Baracuda Hunters does fit the breech a lil too tight.

Postby 88sins » September 19th, 2016, 8:29 pm

you tried the baracuda or baracuda match?

The Unknown

Postby The Unknown » September 19th, 2016, 9:57 pm

88sins wrote:Agostini#225-4236 Ext 2
Ask for Akeem, he would better be able to tell u what they have in stock & price

If they don't have try buckshots in T/puna

Thanks bro
Ill call

supremacy_007

Postby supremacy_007 » September 20th, 2016, 8:30 am

guys thanks for the info, will keep all of it in mind, bossman the forms will be much appreciated, or the link if the ministry has it on their site so i use the correct one.

thanks again fellaz

The Unknown

Postby The Unknown » September 21st, 2016, 3:16 pm

By agostini the Hatsan mod 125 is $3550 TT dollars with 4 months warranty ,no scope

bossmann

Postby bossmann » September 21st, 2016, 3:27 pm

In the cheap gun line, I think centerfire has a break barrel benjamin for just over 3k with scope and optics.

simplicity16

Postby simplicity16 » September 21st, 2016, 4:00 pm

what do you all think about the Diana Model 34. (beleive is 1200 fps)

baigan

3ne2nr Hunters

Postby baigan » September 21st, 2016, 4:43 pm

Are these illegal in Trinidad ?
Can I import a crossbow or do I need a permit or something first ?

Postby 88sins » September 21st, 2016, 4:55 pm

@ bossman, if u feel like wasting 3K on that, go right on ahead. I can see u regretting the purchase within 6 mos. Plenty ppl buy that and toss it quick fast in a hurry. Better save up for one of the nitro piston models before u buy sumn u go ketch hell to sell when u fedup of it. Or jus go PCP &done.

@simplicity16, excellent choice ifbu getting that. Its not going to shoot a decent weight pellet at 1250 fps, more closer to 900-1000 fps. If u want power in a Diana get the 350.
If that cost more than u want to spend get the Hatsan 125 or 135, proven work horse of a break barrel. They come in nitro piston as well. Have a few rebranded as alphamax too.

@ baigan, lemme put it to yuh like this.
If customs sees it, you never will

bossmann

Re: RE: 3ne2nr Hunters

Postby bossmann » September 21st, 2016, 4:55 pm

baigan wrote:Image

Requires a permit

bossmann

Postby bossmann » September 21st, 2016, 4:57 pm

88sins wrote:@ bossman, if u feel like wasting 3K on that, go right on ahead. I can see u regretting the purchase within 6 mos. Plenty ppl buy that and toss it quick fast in a hurry. Better save up for one of the nitro piston models before u buy sumn u go ketch hell to sell when u fedup of it. Or jus go PCP &done.

@simplicity16, excellent choice ifbu getting that. Its not going to shoot a decent weight pellet at 1250 fps, more closer to 900-1000 fps. If u want power in a Diana get the 350.
If that cost more than u want to spend get the Hatsan 125 or 135, proven work horse of a break barrel. They come in nitro piston as well. Have a few rebranded as alphamax too.

@ baigan, lemme put it to yuh like this.
If customs sees it, you never will

Not looking at it. Just informing anyone that really wants one that's cheap. I already went pcp after much deliberation.

Postby 88sins » September 21st, 2016, 4:59 pm

I want to ask allyuh sumn. Dis is just a small survey I doing to seek out & identify serious interested persons.

If someone started a petition to get this bs smooth bore law changed, who here would be interested in supporting it.

Quote dis post if u would. If u not srs don't or wouldn't then don't.

bossmann

Postby bossmann » September 21st, 2016, 5:02 pm

88sins wrote:I want to ask allyuh sumn. Dis is just a small survey I doing to seek out & identify serious interested persons.

If someone started a petition to get this bs smooth bore law changed, who here would be interested in supporting it.

Postby 88sins » September 21st, 2016, 5:02 pm

Duane, if I stepping on any toes sorry in advance, wasn't d intention.

baigan

Postby baigan » September 21st, 2016, 5:19 pm

bossmann wrote:
baigan wrote:Image

Requires a permit

Where can I apply for it ?

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 21st, 2016, 7:24 pm

88sins wrote:I want to ask allyuh sumn. Dis is just a small survey I doing to seek out & identify serious interested persons.

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » September 21st, 2016, 7:26 pm

88sins wrote:you tried the baracuda or baracuda match?

I will have to make a trip Central

MonstersInc

Postby MonstersInc » September 22nd, 2016, 10:33 am

Endorsed

Postby 88sins » September 22nd, 2016, 12:25 pm

off to a good start so far