bluesclues wrote:And @Brainchild. U didnt answer my question. Would u kill a million to save a billion? Noting that if you say yes. Ur admitting that there is some circumstance where even u may see it as moral to commit genocide.
brainchild wrote:You just can't seem to connect what I'm saying...all these reasons you providing for why God do this and that were written by men. If you look realistically at what you think your god is then it is clear that a being with such power would not operate in such petty ways. Claiming to be the only God yet forever feeling threatened by false gods who he claims doesn't exist. Even the first four commandments are about himself. That's like a single man being constantly worried about his wife cheating on him...how is this possible if she doesn't exist?
brainchild wrote:bluesclues wrote:And @Brainchild. U didnt answer my question. Would u kill a million to save a billion? Noting that if you say yes. Ur admitting that there is some circumstance where even u may see it as moral to commit genocide.
Almost any man would. ..but should a God have to? I can also build a ship and sail to England to tell my aunt hello, but why do that if I possess the power of a telephone?
As we on the topic of unanswered questions...did you research the story of Christ and the whore being added? Is the information solid? You keep avoiding this
crock101 wrote:Eitech .. you never answered my question....why don't you believe in hanuman?.
There are over one billion Hindus in the world , how can they all be wrong? I genuinely want your view on this.
crock101 wrote:Eitech .. you do realize that the argument you used to claim that hindu gods are false, is the same argument that Hindus will use to claim that your Christian God is false..... if only the two groups knew just how right they both are.
crock101 wrote:Eitech I have no idea what the hell salvation is supposed to be , getting saved....from what exactly ? Tell me, a new born baby who died clearly didn't accept Jesus, doesn't that mean they can't go to heaven..after all, to get in, as you just said, you need to accept Jesus , right.
To go from unbeliever to believer , I have no idea what that process would look like, much less how long such a destructive process would take.
That being said ,I have never met anybody who was genuinely an atheist that then converted to theism, I have met people who claimed to be formerly atheist, but we're just people who didn't belong to a particular religion but still held outrageous beliefs in the supernatural.....this is not that same as being atheist.
crock101 wrote:Bible and knowledge, two things that have nothing to do with each other... just because you use a word like salvation doesn't mean you said anything of any value.
crock101 wrote:The only people who know what salvation, is are the same people who know what the firmament is. These people are hold back civilization with their superstitious nonsense.
Daran wrote:
crock101 wrote:I have noticed a trend among the religious on the thread.. They put words together, that ,by themselves have meaning , but together don't make any sense at all, for instance " bible knowledge" or "religious scholar". And then they expect everyone else to play along and pretend that the value they place in their made up phrases should be respected by the rest of us.
It simply doesn't work that way.
crock101 wrote:Once again your sentences are making no sense.....I am no longer surprised.
bluesclues wrote:What u are talking about has no correlation to the free will i am speaking about. I am aware of those studies ur talking about. and they do not address free will.
Free will is the ability to make choices. If u can make choices then you have free will. Left or right, do the cool thing or the right thing? Do the honest thing or the make you rich quick thing? Serve God, or dont have time for that just want to live and enjoy ur life. All are choices made with free will.
U have the free will to speed on the highway. But the consequence is ull get a ticket. U even have the free will to disobey the commandments, cheat on your wife, murder, but just like the ticket on the highway, there will be consequences. God doh sleep like the police. He always patrolling and seeing everything once yuh cross 80 a ticket will appear on yuh dashboard. Lol.. U have the free will to take up false Gods, the consequence is u would be abandoned by the real God. Titt... tatt. Cant have ur cake and eat it. This isnt heaven where that is totally possible lol.
bluesclues wrote:I mean dude. The fact that there are some fiction in the bible is not even an argument. They taught us that in catholic PRIMARY school when getting ready for confirmation.
I mean, do u have a bible in your house anywhere? Open it. On the first page, the prolog or editor's foreword u will find words to this extent.
'The bible is not a book, but a library, joining together dozens of writings, history, STORIES, POETRY, and letters.'
I mean, this is not news.
eitech wrote:hear nah, if it could be proven to you all that God exists, and all therein the scriptures (bible) is true, will you be ready to accept that truth?
GRIM wrote:eitech wrote:hear nah, if it could be proven to you all that God exists, and all therein the scriptures (bible) is true, will you be ready to accept that truth?
i can can only speak for myself.
if god is proven to exist be it the christian god, allah, hindu god, hell even scientology then fine. i still will personally have alot of issues with god.
having to follow god if his reasons for allowing everything to be as it is, is exactly as religion says his reason is i.e. his will or punishment or saying he is mysterious i will still (most likely) come to the conclusion that god is not good or just, he is just what he is and i cannot forgive god for the things he does or fails to do.
GRIM wrote:bluesclues wrote:What u are talking about has no correlation to the free will i am speaking about. I am aware of those studies ur talking about. and they do not address free will.
Free will is the ability to make choices. If u can make choices then you have free will. Left or right, do the cool thing or the right thing? Do the honest thing or the make you rich quick thing? Serve God, or dont have time for that just want to live and enjoy ur life. All are choices made with free will.
U have the free will to speed on the highway. But the consequence is ull get a ticket. U even have the free will to disobey the commandments, cheat on your wife, murder, but just like the ticket on the highway, there will be consequences. God doh sleep like the police. He always patrolling and seeing everything once yuh cross 80 a ticket will appear on yuh dashboard. Lol.. U have the free will to take up false Gods, the consequence is u would be abandoned by the real God. Titt... tatt. Cant have ur cake and eat it. This isnt heaven where that is totally possible lol.
did u just have a brain fart?.... i just said its possible to predict the choice someone would make before they were conscious of their decision. be it simple choices (for now).
so would you murder someone for no reason if you believe there was no god regardless of being prosecuted by man-made laws?
bluescclues i would like to know what your choice would be in this scenario given your self-proclaimed connection with god:
there is a train speeding down a track where 5 people are unconscious on the track, you can press a button which will change the train onto another track but there is 1 person unconscious on that track.
so basically 2 "choices" kill 5 or kill 1. which would you choose?
brainchild wrote:bluesclues wrote:I mean dude. The fact that there are some fiction in the bible is not even an argument. They taught us that in catholic PRIMARY school when getting ready for confirmation.
I mean, do u have a bible in your house anywhere? Open it. On the first page, the prolog or editor's foreword u will find words to this extent.
'The bible is not a book, but a library, joining together dozens of writings, history, STORIES, POETRY, and letters.'
I mean, this is not news.
My problem with this is that you, like many others, can't differentiate between fiction and fact.