Not a Drill: SETI Is Investigating a Possible Extraterrestrial Signal From Deep Space

coltspeed

Re: Not a Drill: SETI Is Investigating a Possible Extraterrestrial Signal From Deep Space

Postby coltspeed » August 30th, 2016, 9:27 am

abbow wrote:
MaxPower wrote:Rattan's making telescope now?

lol...almost fall of mih chair dey.... :lol: :lol:

They do have a massive closing down sale. There probably packing up to leave earth.

Seeing that there is possible contact with another Kardashev Type I civilization. I wander what our local alien presence/ influence reaction to this or were they already here making our world habitable for an invasion. Because we probably are on the brink of a WW3 scenario to the point where we can biologically wipe out ourselves.

JoKeR1980

Re: Not a Drill: SETI Is Investigating a Possible Extraterrestrial Signal From Deep Space

Postby JoKeR1980 » August 30th, 2016, 9:32 am

God mubbe fart *shrugs*

Postby desifemlove » August 30th, 2016, 10:06 am

signals been discovered longtime.

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 30th, 2016, 10:22 am

Lets start world war 3 to create space for them to live when they come to visit.

simplicity16

Postby simplicity16 » August 30th, 2016, 10:37 am

Something sounds fishey about that story.
the signal was found in 2015 and in 2016 researchers circulated a paper about it?? :drinking:

The unusual signal was originally detected on May 15, 2015, by the Russian Academy of Science-operated RATAN-600 radio telescope in Zelenchukskaya, Russia, but was kept secret from the international community. Interstellar space reporter Paul Gilster broke the story after the researchers quietly circulated a paper announcing the detection of “a strong signal in the direction of HD164595.”

Daran

Postby Daran » August 30th, 2016, 11:53 am

simplicity16 wrote:Something sounds fishey about that story.
the signal was found in 2015 and in 2016 researchers circulated a paper about it?? :drinking:

The unusual signal was originally detected on May 15, 2015, by the Russian Academy of Science-operated RATAN-600 radio telescope in Zelenchukskaya, Russia, but was kept secret from the international community. Interstellar space reporter Paul Gilster broke the story after the researchers quietly circulated a paper announcing the detection of “a strong signal in the direction of HD164595.”

Nothing really that fishy, a research time finds signal, chooses to investigate it then circulates a research paper for review before seeking publication. Seems very legit work actually.

If anything, I'm surprised the Russians didn't keep it classified.

One thing many of you seem to fail to understand about basic Radio technology is that to hear a signal through the noise, you need to tune into some very specific frequencies, use noise reduction techniques and use a very directed antenna (obviously) to hone into what you're listening too and listen for a long period of time.

It's exhaustive and very very slow work.

simplicity16

Postby simplicity16 » August 30th, 2016, 12:04 pm

Noted.

brainchild

Postby brainchild » August 30th, 2016, 12:19 pm

I've always found the alien autopsy vid on YouTube very convincing. Anyone with autopsy experience can confirm if this can be faked to this degree?

Postby Spitfir3 » August 30th, 2016, 1:43 pm

When or if these guys do find new life they better hope its dumber than us or we're in big trouble

I mean what's the first things humans do when they find new life? Capture it and see whats on the inside thats what

Postby sMASH » August 30th, 2016, 8:58 pm

https://seti.berkeley.edu/HD164595.pdf

the only thing i understood was the conclusion. :|

Postby meccalli » August 30th, 2016, 9:52 pm

Vallee's book wasn't called messengers of deception for nothing, the observed phenomenon surrounding extraterrestrials points to some sort of agenda. Canada's former minister of defense laid it all on the table and described several of the known entities that the government has and continues to have interaction with. These vague signals are jokes compared to the outright activity earth has been seeing attributed to et including physical implants and the millions of reports of repeat abductions and mutilations with an emphasis on integration and gamete harvesting.

kjaglal76v2

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 30th, 2016, 10:52 pm

Lol @ big hard back men believing in aliens

Hahahhahahaahahahahahaaha

Daran

Postby Daran » August 30th, 2016, 11:40 pm

kjaglal76v2 wrote:Lol @ big hard back men believing in aliens

Found the village idiot.

Postby shogun » August 31st, 2016, 1:37 pm

Interesting...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 31st, 2016, 3:03 pm

So we are just one of billions of solar systems out there, billions others with a sun and planets revolving around them, many we know for a fact are earth like planets with a perfect distance from the sun.

So why exactly is it hard to believe that "Aliens" short word for life in another planet just like ours why is it so hard to believe that others like us exist? I think anyone with half a brain would find Aliens more likely than the millions of imaginary gods the human mind has cooked up over the centuries.

I just won't take this particular report seriously until we have some concrete evidence. But that don't mean that this signal is false.

Daran

Postby Daran » August 31st, 2016, 3:13 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

So we are just one of billions of solar systems out there, billions others with a sun and planets revolving around them, many we know for a fact are earth like planets with a perfect distance from the sun.

So why exactly is it hard to believe that "Aliens" short word for life in another planet just like ours why is it so hard to believe that others like us exist? I think anyone with half a brain would find Aliens more likely than the millions of imaginary gods the human mind has cooked up over the centuries.

I just won't take this particular report seriously until we have some concrete evidence. But that don't mean that this signal is false.

Actually agree with you here Effectic.

That guy probably doesn't even realize there's a strong possibility of life in our solar system (outside of earth).

kjaglal76v2

Re: RE: Re: Not a Drill: SETI Is Investigating a Possible Extraterrestrial Signal From Deep Space

Postby kjaglal76v2 » August 31st, 2016, 3:19 pm

Daran wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

That guy probably doesn't even realize there's a strong possibility of life in our solar system (outside of earth).

Show me these life forms?

I'll wait.......

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 31st, 2016, 3:26 pm

^ Do you even know how big the universe is? how far away these planets are? the technology required to go there to find these other life forms you realize how big those other planets are some are called super Jupiter?

Aerospace Engineering is a lot more difficult than saying "some dude created it 5000 years ago" with 0 proof

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 31st, 2016, 3:40 pm

The sad reality is that given what we know about how life forms evolve, history of rituals and how weapons are made there is actually a much greater chance of the Predator existing somewhere out there than a man made god.

I mean if you are going with the arguement that you believe in an imaginary invisible dude atleast pick the rasta that has the cloaking technology to do it nah man.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 31st, 2016, 3:59 pm

http://arstechnica.com/science/2016/08/ ... rom-earth/

Lol at thinking this was another civilization.

Postby sMASH » August 31st, 2016, 6:19 pm

Before the Russian signal, there was a buzz about one of the nearest stars having a rocky planet in its habitable zone. It was either 1.5 or twice the size of earth. Only problem is that the star is a red dwarf so its habitable zone is small and the planet has a smaller orbit than mercury. That means that it most likely is blasted with radiation beyond what a magnetosphere can help with.

Why was it big news? It was the first real sign of rocky planets in habitable zones, but in close proximity to our system. It means that there should be more prevalent,

skygod

Postby skygod » August 31st, 2016, 6:27 pm

I was going to belive the rattan making it shakey :oops:

Postby meccalli » August 31st, 2016, 6:58 pm

[quote="EFFECTIC DESIGNS"]
I mean if you are going with the arguement that you believe in an imaginary invisible dude atleast pick the rasta that has the cloaking technology to do it nah man.

https://www.reddit.com/r/Missing411/com ... ported_by/
The Predator Story - originally reported by ufologist and optical physicist, Bruce Maccabee, and included in David Paulides book, 'Missing 411: Hunters' and his Coast to Coast interview with George Knapp on July 31 2016

lostboys crew

Postby lostboys crew » August 31st, 2016, 9:01 pm

Like ppl forget about area 52. World superpowers have known about E.T.S for decades now. Why do you suppose most high ranking officials are illuminati they don't follow made up human religions.

Postby meccalli » September 1st, 2016, 7:07 am

lostboys crew wrote:Like ppl forget about area 52. World superpowers have known about E.T.S for decades now. Why do you suppose most high ranking officials are illuminati they don't follow made up human religions.

They are gnostics, the reported messages contactees receive are religious in nature, eastern theology pretty much.

kjaglal76v2

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Not a Drill: SETI Is Investigating a Possible Extraterrestrial Signal From Deep Space

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 1st, 2016, 9:22 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
Daran wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

I'll wait.......

kjaglal76v2

Re: RE: Re: Not a Drill: SETI Is Investigating a Possible Extraterrestrial Signal From Deep Space

Postby kjaglal76v2 » September 1st, 2016, 9:41 am

lostboys crew wrote:Like ppl forget about area 52. World superpowers have known about E.T.S for decades now. Why do you suppose most high ranking officials are illuminati they don't follow made up human religions.

Illuminati hahahahahahahahahahahaha

Daran

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Not a Drill: SETI Is Investigating a Possible Extraterrestrial Signal From Deep Space

Postby Daran » September 1st, 2016, 10:20 am

kjaglal76v2 wrote:
Daran wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:

I'll wait.......

I said possibility. Let's wait until those missions are planned to those moons and we'll find out.