Flow Internet Thread

Chiney

Re: RE: Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Chiney » August 18th, 2016, 10:33 am

simplejack wrote:Got hooked up with the new wireless modem yesterday, any idea how to go about changing that password? The password that came with it is beyond long to remember.

Haven't tried that yet, but that is because I have a wireless router. I don't suggest using their wireless feature as your main source for wifi because their modem gets REALLY hot with traffic via wifi. Went back to my Apple extreme. Mind you the room is Ac and I keep it quite cold.

bbainey

Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby bbainey » August 18th, 2016, 10:35 am

192.168.0.1 username - admin , password - password

simplejack

Postby simplejack » August 18th, 2016, 10:39 am

thanks Chiney and bbainey, I have a router which i used for my previous older flow modem. I'll probably hook it back up then

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 18th, 2016, 10:43 am

Np. Just remote into my PC home. Here u go :

mike00x

Postby mike00x » August 26th, 2016, 12:38 pm

Anybody know if FLOW in Johnny King Rd Aranguez yet? Sundarsingh Dr?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 1st, 2016, 8:16 pm

Flow muddakant

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » September 1st, 2016, 8:44 pm

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:Flow muddakant

Well that's not an upgrade. They just getting rid of 30Mb. They could of at least up the upload speeds

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 2nd, 2016, 6:15 am

I done switch to massy Internet.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » September 2nd, 2016, 6:21 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:I done switch to massy Internet.

Massy is good. But digicel cud go suck an egg.
I'm going to stick with flow. No issues and their response time is good.

Postby Country_Bookie » September 2nd, 2016, 1:04 pm

My Bundle Plus from the Flow Bundles don't look too bad especially now that they discontinuing the 15 Mb package but I ent signing no 2 year contract.

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 4th, 2016, 8:22 pm

my uTorrent sloowwwwwwww...jus so.

mike00x

Postby mike00x » September 5th, 2016, 9:11 am

Massy Internet in Aranguez?

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » September 5th, 2016, 12:47 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:my uTorrent sloowwwwwwww...jus so.

eventually it would get the actual speed

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » September 5th, 2016, 7:11 pm

fred1266 wrote:

no, I man usually pull down about 5-8 GB per week. usually those 1gb files come down in half hour if so long...
that's been the case about 4 months or so now...
suddenly after a short break of a few days. the thing barely crossing 500k/sec when i usually download at about 2-5mb/sec.....HEELLLLPPP

Postby Morpheus » September 5th, 2016, 7:13 pm

FLOW needs to do something about their pitiful upload speeds.....

Daran

Postby Daran » September 5th, 2016, 7:25 pm

lol digicel torrent speeds are incredible. I just downloaded 4gb in 30mins with the 50mbit digicel package.

fred1266

Postby fred1266 » September 5th, 2016, 8:25 pm

christopherwilliams2 wrote:
fred1266 wrote:

no, I man usually pull down about 5-8 GB per week. usually those 1gb files come down in half hour if so long...
suddenly after a short break of a few days. the thing barely crossing 500k/sec when i usually download at about 2-5mb/sec.....HEELLLLPPP

could be the seeders but sometimes torrent download slow for some reason but for me it usually get back to normal speed in a few days

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 5th, 2016, 8:30 pm

fred1266 wrote:

I getting that recently, I have the 60mbps package, speed was sticking at around 1.5-2MBs, I start up my VPN and speeds immediately jump to 3-4MBps, not full speed, but still better

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » September 6th, 2016, 7:37 am

jus asking how much for the 60mbps internet only per month.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 6th, 2016, 12:22 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:jus asking how much for the 60mbps internet only per month.

I think is like $360. But I have the half price offer that you get with carrigamers, so I pay $180, which is real boss

brickman

Postby brickman » September 6th, 2016, 2:15 pm

Disney XD has been changed to the latin american one now,cable tv is really a waste of money in this country as they either take channels off or change them to spanish versions.

Postby Morpheus » September 6th, 2016, 6:42 pm

^^Add one setta Reality Shows to that Cons list.

Not FLOW's fault eh but ugh...

lchan485

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby lchan485 » September 6th, 2016, 9:46 pm

Kronik wrote:
fred1266 wrote:

I getting that recently, I have the 60mbps package, speed was sticking at around 1.5-2MBs, I start up my VPN and speeds immediately jump to 3-4MBps, not full speed, but still better

On that 60Mb whats the average speed you get on VPN to Miami. I get 13-25Mb on 60Mb. But this weekend was bad latency was up 200 ms an over. Had to switch to NY or Chicago noting was working in MI.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 6th, 2016, 10:09 pm

lchan485 wrote:
Kronik wrote:
fred1266 wrote:

On that 60Mb whats the average speed you get on VPN to Miami. I get 13-25Mb on 60Mb. But this weekend was bad latency was up 200 ms an over. Had to switch to NY or Chicago noting was working in MI.

Miami Test

New York Test

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » September 6th, 2016, 10:16 pm

Kronik wrote:
lchan485 wrote:
Kronik wrote:
fred1266 wrote:

Miami Test

New York Test

PIA vpn?. Like flow open ports on ur connection . I only getting vpn over Tcp via port 443. Flow ent want to open port
1194 so I can't use Udp.

lchan485

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby lchan485 » September 6th, 2016, 10:23 pm

lchan485 wrote:
Kronik wrote:
lchan485 wrote:
Kronik wrote:
fred1266 wrote:

Miami Test

New York Test

PIA vpn?. Like flow open ports on ur connection . I only getting vpn over Tcp via port 443. Flow ent want to open port
1194 so I can't use Udp.

Screenshot_2016-09-06-22-21-12.png

lchan485

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby lchan485 » September 6th, 2016, 10:29 pm

lchan485 wrote:
Kronik wrote:
lchan485 wrote:
Kronik wrote:
fred1266 wrote:

Miami Test

New York Test

1194 so I can't use Udp.

Screenshot_2016-09-06-22-27-42.png

Look thing it get better boi

Kronik

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Flow Internet Thread

Postby Kronik » September 6th, 2016, 10:43 pm

lchan485 wrote:
Kronik wrote:
lchan485 wrote:
Kronik wrote:
fred1266 wrote:

Miami Test

New York Test

1194 so I can't use Udp.

Screenshot_2016-09-06-22-21-12

Screenshot_2016-09-06-22-27-42
Look thing it get better boi

my VPN is IP Vanish, download the program on my pc, it pings all 564 servers and i just select the fastest one (usually around 60-70ms), also have the app for my phone, encrypts everything and can use TCP or UDP for all traffic, just have to select which one. Dont have any problems with ports and never had to ask flow to do anything.

btw, when doing speedtests over wifi, make sure you are close to the router for maximum speed, 5GHz wireless N minimum preferably. i used to get inconsistent results over wifi before i start using 5GHz

lchan485

Postby lchan485 » September 6th, 2016, 10:51 pm

My phones drop the 5Ghz and take 2.4Ghz randomly. But I think I always get 30-40ish Mb on pc. I use vpn for TvBox. I have ah year with this vpn. But will give ip vanish ah try next

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » September 7th, 2016, 10:32 am