Morpheus wrote:
LoL I get fired yes. And you know I really insured with them lol
silent_riot wrote:Govt will bail them out.
X_Factor wrote:in 2016 companies fighting down hair style/facial grooming ?....really?
MaxPower wrote:X_Factor wrote:in 2016 companies fighting down hair style/facial grooming ?....really?
WTF? You and that ox from colfire like allyuh meant for eachother. You are an example of why the service industry is extremely poor especially in this country.
When people pay their money, they expect service...they dont want no rango tango gaza rat who feel the can dress and talk as they please.
Clearly u have been a failure at interviews seeing that grooming is an issue for you. If you cant even take care of yourself, you cant take care of their work. And when they reject your application...u cry racism and discrimination.
This is good for colfire and other companies as this idiot is now the example of disciplinary action.
Paying customers nationwide can be assured that they will see an improvement from employees as they would emphasize upon themselves the dress code in their respective company.
Those who are a bit delinquent but value their job, will look at this as a wake up call and try to better themselves in the workplace and not end up like dirty Martin.
Those wrong and strong mother fkers, will continue to break the rules and purposely over do it, intimidating their employers.....well we have news for them...
Theres a storm coming..
Colfire still has my business.
MaxPower wrote:^ wow....here's another follower of Martin Ramirez sufferer-cry entourage.
U sucked his penis before or after the bad hair day pic?
MaxPower wrote:X_Factor wrote:in 2016 companies fighting down hair style/facial grooming ?....really?
WTF? You and that ox from colfire like allyuh meant for eachother. You are an example of why the service industry is extremely poor especially in this country.
When people pay their money, they expect service...they dont want no rango tango gaza rat who feel the can dress and talk as they please.
Clearly u have been a failure at interviews seeing that grooming is an issue for you. If you cant even take care of yourself, you cant take care of their work. And when they reject your application...u cry racism and discrimination.
This is good for colfire and other companies as this idiot is now the example of disciplinary action.
Paying customers nationwide can be assured that they will see an improvement from employees as they would emphasize upon themselves the dress code in their respective company.
Those who are a bit delinquent but value their job, will look at this as a wake up call and try to better themselves in the workplace and not end up like dirty Martin.
Those wrong and strong mother fkers, will continue to break the rules and purposely over do it, intimidating their employers.....well we have news for them...
Theres a storm coming..
De Dragon wrote:You're an arse bar none. So if they write a dress code saying you have to wear a panty on your head, then it is fine? WTF does hairstyle, facial hair, have to do with his work performance? That is why the days of Massa are alive and well because of dotish attitudes like yours, and the other Colfire groupies. I'd like to see you tell them that you can't make a premium payment, and see how fast they turn your neat and tidy arse out the door.
MaxPower wrote:De Dragon wrote:You're an arse bar none. So if they write a dress code saying you have to wear a panty on your head, then it is fine? WTF does hairstyle, facial hair, have to do with his work performance? That is why the days of Massa are alive and well because of dotish attitudes like yours, and the other Colfire groupies. I'd like to see you tell them that you can't make a premium payment, and see how fast they turn your neat and tidy arse out the door.
Missing the point as usual. A company is not going to set forward unusual dress code regulations so dont be a jackass. These are simple and basic dress code policies that are not being adhered to. You quacks here fail to realize that its ppl that are being dealt with...face to face interaction. This is a office...not a market. Not talking about the man performance which btw sucks, but it has to do with appearance in the work place...that of which you know nothing about.
" Appropriate dress, along with basic etiquette, is one of the most common associations made to professionalism. We form first impressions and overall judgments about people by the way they dress. If the way someone dresses affects the perception of your company's customers or business partners, it is important to maintain a standard of dress that creates a positive impression. No standard or casual dress standards may make employees comfortable, but the point of professionalism and etiquette is to make others comfortable. "
^ take note, this is what Trinidad lacks and I am happy that Colfire has taken this action. More companies have to get their employees in line and improve the service industry. Get with it or get out.
You need to get your head out from the Massa days as u mentioned. Those days are dead and gone and you have to get over it to move forward in life.
Btw, no one wants to hear about you being unable to make your insurance payments. Do not come here looking for sympathy.
Press on.
MaxPower wrote:De Dragon wrote:" Appropriate dress, along with basic etiquette, is one of the most common associations made to professionalism. We form first impressions and overall judgments about people by the way they dress."
X_Factor wrote:in 2016 companies fighting down hair style/facial grooming ?....really?
VexXx Dogg wrote:This escalated quickly to a racial issue, don't see how. IMHO it's not a matter or religious persecution, nor a matter or racial prejudice.
I got loud up for my beard and not wearing tie in a previous place of employment buh I just sort it out and did what my employer asked, simply because it was not unreasonable. Call that a puzzy move? Hell, call it what yuh want - coroporate politics is a game that you have to play to move up.
Anyhoo, my next point is that even if he wins his case for a couple grand, he is now a hot potato and will be hard-pressed to find similar corporate employment. What exactly would he win?
De Dragon wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:This escalated quickly to a racial issue, don't see how. IMHO it's not a matter or religious persecution, nor a matter or racial prejudice.
I got loud up for my beard and not wearing tie in a previous place of employment buh I just sort it out and did what my employer asked, simply because it was not unreasonable. Call that a puzzy move? Hell, call it what yuh want - coroporate politics is a game that you have to play to move up.
Anyhoo, my next point is that even if he wins his case for a couple grand, he is now a hot potato and will be hard-pressed to find similar corporate employment. What exactly would he win?
If his lawyer is worth his salt, a hefty settlement plus lifetime job security at Colfire.
Redman wrote:I didnt get past energy sector.
Dizzy28 wrote:De Dragon wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:This escalated quickly to a racial issue, don't see how. IMHO it's not a matter or religious persecution, nor a matter or racial prejudice.
If his lawyer is worth his salt, a hefty settlement plus lifetime job security at Colfire.
What would the settlement be for??
If he is still working there it wouldn't be for dismissal [wrongful, unjust etc.] Would an employer be heavily penalized if they did not give the ultimate punishment in the workplace which is dismissal?
bluesclues wrote:Redman wrote:I didnt get past energy sector.
Not surprising cuz u a dunce that has trouble reading and comprehending with yuh tired ole brain.
De Dragon wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:De Dragon wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:This escalated quickly to a racial issue, don't see how. IMHO it's not a matter or religious persecution, nor a matter or racial prejudice.
If he is still working there it wouldn't be for dismissal [wrongful, unjust etc.] Would an employer be heavily penalized if they did not give the ultimate punishment in the workplace which is dismissal?
Guy I worked with got charged for a pretty serious crime. Now the company didn't want the stigma, but couldn't dismiss because he was only charged, and T&T justice is molasses like in pace, so he walked away with 700K. Not bad for someone with only about 2 years service.
De Dragon wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:De Dragon wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:This escalated quickly to a racial issue, don't see how. IMHO it's not a matter or religious persecution, nor a matter or racial prejudice.
Guy I worked with got charged for a pretty serious crime. Now the company didn't want the stigma, but couldn't dismiss because he was only charged, and T&T justice is molasses like in pace, so he walked away with 700K. Not bad for someone with only about 2 years service.
Dizzy28 wrote:De Dragon wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:De Dragon wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:This escalated quickly to a racial issue, don't see how. IMHO it's not a matter or religious persecution, nor a matter or racial prejudice.
This was a court judgement or a voluntary one?
bluesclues wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:De Dragon wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:De Dragon wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:.
Court judgement duh. The company didnt want to wait for the case to call and fire him on an allegation... lix
Dizzy28 wrote:bluesclues wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:De Dragon wrote:Dizzy28 wrote:De Dragon wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:.
Court judgement duh. The company didnt want to wait for the case to call and fire him on an allegation... lix
On a next note...are your really working England or is it one of your transcendental/spirtual things where you think you are but really in an office in Trinidad?
Redman wrote:I didnt get past energy sector.