Re: Colfire employee served with warning letter over hairstyle

Postby silent_riot » August 16th, 2016, 9:09 am

Govt will bail them out.

blueballs

Postby blueballs » August 16th, 2016, 9:15 am

silent_riot wrote:Govt will bail them out.

maybe

Colfire employee served with warning letter over hairstyle

Postby MaxPower » August 16th, 2016, 9:46 am

X_Factor wrote:in 2016 companies fighting down hair style/facial grooming ?....really?

WTF? You and that ox from colfire like allyuh meant for eachother. You are an example of why the service industry is extremely poor especially in this country.

When people pay their money, they expect service...they dont want no rango tango gaza rat who feel the can dress and talk as they please.

Clearly u have been a failure at interviews seeing that grooming is an issue for you. If you cant even take care of yourself, you cant take care of their work. And when they reject your application...u cry racism and discrimination.

This is good for colfire and other companies as this idiot is now the example of disciplinary action.

Paying customers nationwide can be assured that they will see an improvement from employees as they would emphasize upon themselves the dress code in their respective company.

Those who are a bit delinquent but value their job, will look at this as a wake up call and try to better themselves in the workplace and not end up like dirty Martin.

Those wrong and strong mother fkers, will continue to break the rules and purposely over do it, intimidating their employers.....well we have news for them...

Theres a storm coming..

Colfire still has my business.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 16th, 2016, 11:08 am

X_Factor wrote:in 2016 companies fighting down hair style/facial grooming ?....really?

WTF? You and that ox from colfire like allyuh meant for eachother. You are an example of why the service industry is extremely poor especially in this country.

When people pay their money, they expect service...they dont want no rango tango gaza rat who feel the can dress and talk as they please.

Clearly u have been a failure at interviews seeing that grooming is an issue for you. If you cant even take care of yourself, you cant take care of their work. And when they reject your application...u cry racism and discrimination.

This is good for colfire and other companies as this idiot is now the example of disciplinary action.

Paying customers nationwide can be assured that they will see an improvement from employees as they would emphasize upon themselves the dress code in their respective company.

Those who are a bit delinquent but value their job, will look at this as a wake up call and try to better themselves in the workplace and not end up like dirty Martin.

Those wrong and strong mother fkers, will continue to break the rules and purposely over do it, intimidating their employers.....well we have news for them...

Theres a storm coming..

Good day resident tuner troll. When trolling you should make shorter posts for more effective trolling. u phaggot.

Postby MaxPower » August 16th, 2016, 11:21 am

^ wow....here's another follower of Martin Ramirez sufferer-cry entourage.

U sucked his penis before or after the bad hair day pic?

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 16th, 2016, 11:54 am

MaxPower wrote:^ wow....here's another follower of Martin Ramirez sufferer-cry entourage.

U sucked his penis before or after the bad hair day pic?

Much better attempt this. Let the hate flow thru :D

Postby De Dragon » August 16th, 2016, 11:57 am

Theres a storm coming..

You're an arse bar none. So if they write a dress code saying you have to wear a panty on your head, then it is fine? WTF does hairstyle, facial hair, have to do with his work performance? That is why the days of Massa are alive and well because of dotish attitudes like yours, and the other Colfire groupies. I'd like to see you tell them that you can't make a premium payment, and see how fast they turn your neat and tidy arse out the door.

Postby 16 cycles » August 16th, 2016, 12:02 pm

but hooters have a dress code...wait nvm.....they close down here...

Postby X_Factor » August 16th, 2016, 12:35 pm

Theres a storm coming..

What does service and how someone looks have to do with each other?

Maybe you rather invest a couple millions with someone who looks like this

IF you allow a Suit, tie,clothes, facial hair, haircut to define someones character then you are way off

Have you ever seen the styles sport persons/actors/ entertainers who make millions have? and those represent country, club, multi-billion dollar organisations

Postby MaxPower » August 16th, 2016, 12:47 pm

De Dragon wrote:You're an arse bar none. So if they write a dress code saying you have to wear a panty on your head, then it is fine? WTF does hairstyle, facial hair, have to do with his work performance? That is why the days of Massa are alive and well because of dotish attitudes like yours, and the other Colfire groupies. I'd like to see you tell them that you can't make a premium payment, and see how fast they turn your neat and tidy arse out the door.

Missing the point as usual. A company is not going to set forward unusual dress code regulations so dont be a jackass. These are simple and basic dress code policies that are not being adhered to. You quacks here fail to realize that its ppl that are being dealt with...face to face interaction. This is a office...not a market. Not talking about the man performance which btw sucks, but it has to do with appearance in the work place...that of which you know nothing about.

" Appropriate dress, along with basic etiquette, is one of the most common associations made to professionalism. We form first impressions and overall judgments about people by the way they dress. If the way someone dresses affects the perception of your company's customers or business partners, it is important to maintain a standard of dress that creates a positive impression. No standard or casual dress standards may make employees comfortable, but the point of professionalism and etiquette is to make others comfortable. "

^ take note, this is what Trinidad lacks and I am happy that Colfire has taken this action. More companies have to get their employees in line and improve the service industry. Get with it or get out.

You need to get your head out from the Massa days as u mentioned. Those days are dead and gone and you have to get over it to move forward in life.

Btw, no one wants to hear about you being unable to make your insurance payments. Do not come here looking for sympathy.

Press on.

Postby De Dragon » August 16th, 2016, 12:55 pm

De Dragon wrote:You're an arse bar none. So if they write a dress code saying you have to wear a panty on your head, then it is fine? WTF does hairstyle, facial hair, have to do with his work performance? That is why the days of Massa are alive and well because of dotish attitudes like yours, and the other Colfire groupies. I'd like to see you tell them that you can't make a premium payment, and see how fast they turn your neat and tidy arse out the door.

Missing the point as usual. A company is not going to set forward unusual dress code regulations so dont be a jackass. These are simple and basic dress code policies that are not being adhered to. You quacks here fail to realize that its ppl that are being dealt with...face to face interaction. This is a office...not a market. Not talking about the man performance which btw sucks, but it has to do with appearance in the work place...that of which you know nothing about.

" Appropriate dress, along with basic etiquette, is one of the most common associations made to professionalism. We form first impressions and overall judgments about people by the way they dress. If the way someone dresses affects the perception of your company's customers or business partners, it is important to maintain a standard of dress that creates a positive impression. No standard or casual dress standards may make employees comfortable, but the point of professionalism and etiquette is to make others comfortable. "

^ take note, this is what Trinidad lacks and I am happy that Colfire has taken this action. More companies have to get their employees in line and improve the service industry. Get with it or get out.

You need to get your head out from the Massa days as u mentioned. Those days are dead and gone and you have to get over it to move forward in life.

Btw, no one wants to hear about you being unable to make your insurance payments. Do not come here looking for sympathy.

Press on.

All that beatup and you're still a tunts, a well groomed tidy tunts, but a tunts nonetheless.

Postby Les Bain » August 16th, 2016, 1:52 pm

De Dragon wrote:" Appropriate dress, along with basic etiquette, is one of the most common associations made to professionalism. We form first impressions and overall judgments about people by the way they dress."

I get where you coming from, but sadly, that professional image is a real effective trap.
The professional image many private institutions push is clearly distant from good or even acceptable dressing and grooming standards. Falling into the technical professional category i get the opportunity to meet a lot of these finely dressed professionals and they either come across as feeling trapped in this vicious clown suit, or their attitude makes them worthy of death in a slow house fire.

Everybody's got to confirm to some sort of standard to eke out anexistence, but I real feel it for these young workers dressed in some impractically hot work outfits making the commute under this merciless tropical sun.

Just waiting for it to slip that in this incident "professional attire incident" is COLFIRE slang for "lyricsing the office hot indian".

Postby dougla_boy » August 16th, 2016, 2:09 pm

ent! d fok! if banks hiring people wit ras now, firetruck way yes.... i doing wah i wah 8-)

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 16th, 2016, 2:10 pm

This escalated quickly to a racial issue, don't see how. IMHO it's not a matter or religious persecution, nor a matter or racial prejudice.

I got loud up for my beard and not wearing tie in a previous place of employment buh I just sort it out and did what my employer asked, simply because it was not unreasonable. Call that a puzzy move? Hell, call it what yuh want - coroporate politics is a game that you have to play to move up.

Anyhoo, my next point is that even if he wins his case for a couple grand, he is now a hot potato and will be hard-pressed to find similar corporate employment. What exactly would he win?

Postby SUPAstarr » August 16th, 2016, 2:42 pm

btw in case yall making the hair a racial thing, speak to young indos working there, they are just as harsh across the line....

Postby De Dragon » August 16th, 2016, 2:45 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:This escalated quickly to a racial issue, don't see how. IMHO it's not a matter or religious persecution, nor a matter or racial prejudice.

I got loud up for my beard and not wearing tie in a previous place of employment buh I just sort it out and did what my employer asked, simply because it was not unreasonable. Call that a puzzy move? Hell, call it what yuh want - coroporate politics is a game that you have to play to move up.

Anyhoo, my next point is that even if he wins his case for a couple grand, he is now a hot potato and will be hard-pressed to find similar corporate employment. What exactly would he win?

If his lawyer is worth his salt, a hefty settlement plus lifetime job security at Colfire.

Postby Redman » August 16th, 2016, 2:48 pm

Maybe Colfire should consult Tuner HR experts instead of using a qualified HR dept or consultant,legal advice and or the Boards experience.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 16th, 2016, 2:50 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:This escalated quickly to a racial issue, don't see how. IMHO it's not a matter or religious persecution, nor a matter or racial prejudice.

If his lawyer is worth his salt, a hefty settlement plus lifetime job security at Colfire.

What would the settlement be for??
If he is still working there it wouldn't be for dismissal [wrongful, unjust etc.] Would an employer be heavily penalized if they did not give the ultimate punishment in the workplace which is dismissal?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 16th, 2016, 2:55 pm

Just to put in a 2 cents. I work in england. In financial and energy sector. Let me just say, that professional office workers even at that level are fine working with coloured hear.. males i talking about going to work with purple and white streaks in they hair, mohawk mullet etc, have rasta and piki head janx head and stuff. But they kept it looking very neat like always cleanly janxed like they going hairdresser every day etc.

Now d man hair not lookin too bad. But that congo beard is certainly not going to fit with the professional stereotypical clean shaven look most places want unless u a big boy in dey. Also men with tattoos etc all over body on neck and on hands and wrist work in these very high classed institutions as IT techs and desk jockeys of all sorts. Management doesnt have a problem with it.

Let me just say why colfire is wrong.

He is a black male, that is his natural hair and he shouldnt be ashamed to display it. Not everyone born with hair straight like pin always look like if it iron without a comb. The white image of a professional i think no longer holds true and black people should be allowed to wear their natural hair once it is in keeping with a clean etiquette, professional appearance and manner. Basically, nowadays, once u put on shirt and tie, the professional look is pretty much complete. The frowzy smelling, untidy hair vibes is a nono i think i would fire someone for frowzy smelling hair if they was working in meh tuck shop selling sweetie.

Black ppl entitled to some leeway on this hair issue, but sometimes, or maybe i should say most times, they try to take more leeway than they deserve. Yute is a pleb workin for the man. He have to conform somewhat. Dont see what so hard for him to patdown and go with a flattop at work and use he piki head style on weekends.

Besides that, he play thru this corporate politics like a clown. Real noob. Got pwnd. Lawyer have to know what he saying taking this to court. Defending the right to display his natural hair is probably the only route he could take. Good luck proving racism any other route. Cuz thas the man hair, he not in a prison. Not just because he black and have curly piki hair he must shave it and rock a ball head to please white man appearance standards designed for white men when black ppl wasnt even allowed to work.

Postby Redman » August 16th, 2016, 2:57 pm

I didnt get past energy sector.

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: Colfire employee served with warning letter over hairstyle

Postby bluesclues » August 16th, 2016, 2:59 pm

Redman wrote:I didnt get past energy sector.

Not surprising cuz u a dunce that has trouble reading and comprehending with yuh tired ole brain.

Postby De Dragon » August 16th, 2016, 3:00 pm

If he is still working there it wouldn't be for dismissal [wrongful, unjust etc.] Would an employer be heavily penalized if they did not give the ultimate punishment in the workplace which is dismissal?

Guy I worked with got charged for a pretty serious crime. Now the company didn't want the stigma, but couldn't dismiss because he was only charged, and T&T justice is molasses like in pace, so he walked away with 700K. Not bad for someone with only about 2 years service.

Postby Redman » August 16th, 2016, 3:02 pm

bluesclues wrote:

Not surprising cuz u a dunce that has trouble reading and comprehending with yuh tired ole brain.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 16th, 2016, 3:04 pm

Guy I worked with got charged for a pretty serious crime. Now the company didn't want the stigma, but couldn't dismiss because he was only charged, and T&T justice is molasses like in pace, so he walked away with 700K. Not bad for someone with only about 2 years service.

Yeah a company like colfire could pay out a 1-2mill tt. this might be the case that sets the precedent locally. Because its already set in foreign and well generally, would be lix for colfire. But how this fella handle this situation. I dunno colfire might be able to counter sue.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 16th, 2016, 3:05 pm

This was a court judgement or a voluntary one?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 16th, 2016, 3:06 pm

Court judgement duh. The company didnt want to wait for the case to call and fire him on an allegation... lix

Postby Dizzy28 » August 16th, 2016, 3:08 pm

bluesclues wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:.

Court judgement duh. The company didnt want to wait for the case to call and fire him on an allegation... lix

On a next note...are your really working England or is it one of your transcendental/spirtual things where you think you are but really in an office in Trinidad?

bluesclues

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: Colfire employee served with warning letter over hairstyle

Postby bluesclues » August 16th, 2016, 3:14 pm

bluesclues wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:.

On a next note...are your really working England or is it one of your transcendental/spirtual things where you think you are but really in an office in Trinidad?

No i worked there for 2 years on a working holiday visa. Sun microsystems, cable and wireless, computer people, enersys or whatever was the energy company name i forget, marsh financial, and some other places which specialize in big big money. For black people, black people hairstyles are basically allowed as long as it is neat... from what i see. But i also followed a case like this years ago in the states... the employee won on the natural hair defence i mentioned. Even cane rows is acceptable, because those are the type of styles relevant to that type of hair. Not everyone willing to straighten they hair and cannot really be forced to in a free country.

This is the kinda prejudicial policies allyuh could look forward to under the corporatocracy redman tryin to install in trinidad. Targetted, biased, corrupt(free up the position for the indian nephew of a shareholder by any means necessary). Thas the kinda things corporations do which is why we have a democracy to defend these 'private policies' corporations like to make.
Last edited by bluesclues on August 16th, 2016, 3:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby rollingstock » August 16th, 2016, 3:15 pm

Me neither, still can't stop laughing at this lying skunt.